Franchise opportunities compared

    MN Filing 35480-202603-02 vs Murphy Business And Financial

    Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.

    Before you compare

    • Both sets of figures come from 2026 FDDs.
    • Murphy Business And Financial discloses more than one business format, so the investment range spans formats; the full report breaks them out.
    • Only Murphy Business And Financial has reviewed Item 19 figures here.
    DisclosureMFMN Filing 35480-202603-02Murphy Business And Financial
    Financial commitment
    Estimated initial investment (Item 7)
    $37,350 – $139,000
    Total estimated initial investment: $37,350–$139,000
    2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 22
    $65,870 – $88,110
    2026 FDD · Item 7
    Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5)
    $45,000
    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 12
    $47,500
    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 13
    Royalty (Item 6)
    $900
    Months 1–4, one Associate monthly royalty
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 20
    10%
    Continuing franchise fee
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 14
    Brand / advertising fund (Item 6)
    $3,600
    Initial marketing fee
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 12
    $16,500
    Quick Start Marketing Program Fee
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 13
    System scale & health
    Total outlets (Item 20)
    229
    Outlets at end of 2025
    2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 51
    134
    Outlets at end of 2025
    2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 48
    Net outlet change (Item 20)
    +60
    Calculated: 169 at end of 2023 → 229 at end of 2025
    +0
    Calculated: 134 at end of 2023 → 134 at end of 2025
    Outlet exits (Item 20)
    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year
    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year
    Franchising since (Item 1)
    Not available
    Not in reviewed records
    Not available
    Not in reviewed records
    Franchisor founded (Item 1)
    Not available
    Not in reviewed records
    Not available
    Not in reviewed records
    Performance (Item 19)
    Financial performance (Item 19), by location group
    No reviewed Item 19 figures
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Single unit franchise owners; 31 franchise units
    $387,531
    other Single-unit owners · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 43
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Single unit franchise owners; 93 franchise offices
    $185,024
    other Single-unit owners · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 43
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Multi-unit franchise owners; 5 franchisees operating 10 units
    $787,672
    other Multi-unit owners · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 44
    +8 more groups in the full report

    Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.

    MN Filing 35480-202603-02 vs Murphy Business And Financial: common questions

    Which costs less to open, MN Filing 35480-202603-02 or Murphy Business And Financial?
    MN Filing 35480-202603-02: $37,350 – $139,000 (2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 22); Murphy Business And Financial: $65,870 – $88,110 (2026 FDD · Item 7). These are each franchisor's Item 7 estimated initial investment. The low end of the disclosed estimate is lower for MN Filing 35480-202603-02. At least one range spans several business formats. Estimates are not quotes, and the FDD years may differ.
    How do MN Filing 35480-202603-02 and Murphy Business And Financial royalties compare?
    MN Filing 35480-202603-02: $900 (2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 20); Murphy Business And Financial: 10% (2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 14). Royalties as disclosed in Item 6; other recurring fees are listed separately.
    Which has more locations, MN Filing 35480-202603-02 or Murphy Business And Financial?
    MN Filing 35480-202603-02: 229 (2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 51); Murphy Business And Financial: 134 (2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 48). Total outlets from Item 20. Outlet counts do not indicate territory availability or franchisee results.
    Do MN Filing 35480-202603-02 and Murphy Business And Financial disclose financial performance (Item 19)?
    MN Filing 35480-202603-02 has no reviewed Item 19 figures on file; Murphy Business And Financial has reviewed Item 19 figures for 11 location groups. Different location groups are not directly comparable, and revenue is not profit.

    Answers restate the reviewed figures above. Not a ranking or recommendation.

    How Franopolis reviews FDD figures