Franchise opportunities compared
MN Filing 35605-202603-24 vs My Favorite Muffin Bakery
Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.
Before you compare
- Both sets of figures come from 2026 FDDs.
- MN Filing 35605-202603-24 discloses more than one business format, so the investment range spans formats; the full report breaks them out.
- Item 19 figures cover the location groups each FDD names (MN Filing 35605-202603-24: 13, My Favorite Muffin Bakery: 9). Different groups are not directly comparable.
| Disclosure | MFMN Filing 35605-202603-24 | My Favorite Muffin Bakery |
|---|---|---|
| Financial commitment | ||
| Estimated initial investment (Item 7) | $73,300 – $725,450 2026 FDD · Item 7 | $424,000 – $670,500 Total initial investment 2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 25 |
| Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5) | $40,000 2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 31 | Not available No single standard fee identified |
| Royalty (Item 6) | 7% Royalty — Non-Street-Front Bakery 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 33 | 5% Royalty fee percent of Gross Revenues 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 21 |
| Brand / advertising fund (Item 6) | 1% Advertising Fund — Non-Street-Front Bakery — 1% 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 33 | 5% Marketing fund maximum percent — 5% 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 21 |
| System scale & health | ||
| Total outlets (Item 20) | 458 Outlets at end of 2025 2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 87 | Not available No reviewed outlet counts |
| Net outlet change (Item 20) | +71 Calculated: 387 at end of 2023 → 458 at end of 2025 | Not available Only one year reported |
| Outlet exits (Item 20) | Not available No complete exit records for a year | Not available No complete exit records for a year |
| Franchising since (Item 1) | Not available Not in reviewed records | Not available Not in reviewed records |
| Franchisor founded (Item 1) | Not available Not in reviewed records | Not available Not in reviewed records |
| Performance (Item 19) | ||
| Financial performance (Item 19), by location group | Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — WETZEL’S PRETZELS Bakeries in Regional Malls; fiscal year 2025 $949,694 other Bakeries in regional malls · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 82 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — WETZEL’S PRETZELS Bakeries in Walmart Store locations; fiscal year 2025 43 percent other Bakeries in Walmart store locations · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 82 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — WETZEL’S PRETZELS Bakeries in Outlet Malls; fiscal year 2025 $15 other Bakeries in outlet malls · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 82 +10 more groups in the full report | Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — MFM Cafe stores — 2024 — 4th quartile 292,568 $ other 2024 4th quartile gross revenues range · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 82 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — MFM Cafe stores — 2025 — 3rd quartile 2 units other 2025 3rd quartile count exceeding average · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 82 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — MFM Cafe stores — 2025 — 1st quartile 1,132,090 $ other 2025 1st quartile median gross revenues · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 82 +6 more groups in the full report |
Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.
MN Filing 35605-202603-24 vs My Favorite Muffin Bakery: common questions
- Which costs less to open, MN Filing 35605-202603-24 or My Favorite Muffin Bakery?
- MN Filing 35605-202603-24: $73,300 – $725,450 (2026 FDD · Item 7); My Favorite Muffin Bakery: $424,000 – $670,500 (2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 25). These are each franchisor's Item 7 estimated initial investment. The low end of the disclosed estimate is lower for MN Filing 35605-202603-24. At least one range spans several business formats. Estimates are not quotes, and the FDD years may differ.
- How do MN Filing 35605-202603-24 and My Favorite Muffin Bakery royalties compare?
- MN Filing 35605-202603-24: 7% (2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 33); My Favorite Muffin Bakery: 5% (2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 21). Royalties as disclosed in Item 6; other recurring fees are listed separately.
- Do MN Filing 35605-202603-24 and My Favorite Muffin Bakery disclose financial performance (Item 19)?
- MN Filing 35605-202603-24 has reviewed Item 19 figures for 13 location groups; My Favorite Muffin Bakery has reviewed Item 19 figures for 9 location groups. Different location groups are not directly comparable, and revenue is not profit.
Answers restate the reviewed figures above. Not a ranking or recommendation.
