Franchise opportunities compared
MN Filing 35634-202603-12 vs Sammy’s Sliders
Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.
Before you compare
- MN Filing 35634-202603-12 figures come from its 2026 FDD and Sammy’s Sliders figures from its 2025 FDD, so the years differ.
- MN Filing 35634-202603-12 and Sammy’s Sliders disclose more than one business format, so the investment range spans formats; the full report breaks them out.
- Item 19 figures cover the location groups each FDD names (MN Filing 35634-202603-12: 5, Sammy’s Sliders: 1). Different groups are not directly comparable.
| Disclosure | MFMN Filing 35634-202603-12 | Sammy’s Sliders |
|---|---|---|
| Financial commitment | ||
| Estimated initial investment (Item 7) | $155,650 – $844,300 2026 FDD · Item 7 | $328,300 – $712,600 2025 FDD · Item 7 |
| Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5) | Not available No single standard fee identified | $40,000 2025 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 13 |
| Royalty (Item 6) | 6% Traditional royalty: greater of 6% of weekly Gross Sales or $400 per week; surcharge up to $10 per week 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 32 | 5% Royalty rate 2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 14 |
| Brand / advertising fund (Item 6) | 4% Advertising Fees: up to 4% of weekly Gross Sales — 4% 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 32 | 2% Brand development fund rate — 2% 2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 15 |
| System scale & health | ||
| Total outlets (Item 20) | 89 Outlets at end of 2025 2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 78 | 0 Outlets at end of 2024 2025 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 64 |
| Net outlet change (Item 20) | −11 Calculated: 100 at end of 2023 → 89 at end of 2025 | +0 Calculated: 0 at end of 2022 → 0 at end of 2024 |
| Outlet exits (Item 20) | Not available No complete exit records for a year | Not available No complete exit records for a year |
| Franchising since (Item 1) | Not available Not in reviewed records | 2017 From a verified franchisor listing |
| Franchisor founded (Item 1) | Not available Not in reviewed records | Not available Not in reviewed records |
| Performance (Item 19) | ||
| Financial performance (Item 19), by location group | Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — All franchised TacoTime stores in the United States that existed before the pas… $926,432 other All franchised stores · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 77 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Top 20% Traditional Stores with Drive Thru franchised TacoTime stores in the Un… 50 percent other Top 20% Traditional Stores with Drive Thru · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 77 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Franchised TacoTime Traditional Stores with Drive Thru in the United States tha… 72 stores other Traditional Stores with Drive Thru · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 77 +2 more groups in the full report | Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record $72,453 other Gross Sales January 2024 · 2025 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 62 |
Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.
MN Filing 35634-202603-12 vs Sammy’s Sliders: common questions
- Which costs less to open, MN Filing 35634-202603-12 or Sammy’s Sliders?
- MN Filing 35634-202603-12: $155,650 – $844,300 (2026 FDD · Item 7); Sammy’s Sliders: $328,300 – $712,600 (2025 FDD · Item 7). These are each franchisor's Item 7 estimated initial investment. The low end of the disclosed estimate is lower for MN Filing 35634-202603-12. At least one range spans several business formats. Estimates are not quotes, and the FDD years may differ.
- How do MN Filing 35634-202603-12 and Sammy’s Sliders royalties compare?
- MN Filing 35634-202603-12: 6% (2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 32); Sammy’s Sliders: 5% (2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 14). Royalties as disclosed in Item 6; other recurring fees are listed separately.
- Which has more locations, MN Filing 35634-202603-12 or Sammy’s Sliders?
- MN Filing 35634-202603-12: 89 (2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 78); Sammy’s Sliders: 0 (2025 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 64). Total outlets from Item 20. Outlet counts do not indicate territory availability or franchisee results.
- Do MN Filing 35634-202603-12 and Sammy’s Sliders disclose financial performance (Item 19)?
- MN Filing 35634-202603-12 has reviewed Item 19 figures for 5 location groups; Sammy’s Sliders has reviewed Item 19 figures for 1 location group. Different location groups are not directly comparable, and revenue is not profit.
Answers restate the reviewed figures above. Not a ranking or recommendation.
