Franchise opportunities compared
MN Filing 35665-202603-10 vs Moe’s Southwest Grill
Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.
Before you compare
- Both sets of figures come from 2026 FDDs.
- MN Filing 35665-202603-10 discloses more than one business format, so the investment range spans formats; the full report breaks them out.
- Item 19 figures cover the location groups each FDD names (MN Filing 35665-202603-10: 7, Moe’s Southwest Grill: 5). Different groups are not directly comparable.
| Disclosure | MFMN Filing 35665-202603-10 | Moe’s Southwest Grill |
|---|---|---|
| Financial commitment | ||
| Estimated initial investment (Item 7) | $90,400 – $919,500 2026 FDD · Item 7 | $644,425 Endcap and Inline 23 $644,425 $1,401,650 Total Initial Investment – Freestanding 23 — 644425 2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 43 |
| Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5) | Not available No single standard fee identified | $7,500 2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 29 |
| Royalty (Item 6) | 6% Royalty fee 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 30 | 5% OTHER FEES Type of Fee 1 Amount Date Due Remarks Royalty Fee — 5% 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 30 |
| Brand / advertising fund (Item 6) | 3.25% Brand Fund contribution — traditional — 3.25% 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 30 | 1% Marketing Obligation Currently, each calendar quarter, you must spend not less than — 1% — 1% 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 31 |
| System scale & health | ||
| Total outlets (Item 20) | 219 Outlets at end of 2025 2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 80 | 1,136 Outlets at end of 2025 2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 85 |
| Net outlet change (Item 20) | +140 Calculated: 79 at end of 2023 → 219 at end of 2025 | −88 Calculated: 1,224 at end of 2023 → 1,136 at end of 2025 |
| Outlet exits (Item 20) | Not available No complete exit records for a year | Not available No complete exit records for a year |
| Franchising since (Item 1) | Not available Not in reviewed records | 2001 From a verified franchisor listing |
| Franchisor founded (Item 1) | Not available Not in reviewed records | Not available Not in reviewed records |
| Performance (Item 19) | ||
| Financial performance (Item 19), by location group | Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — U.S. franchised BWW GO Restaurants in the 2nd Quartile, grouped by AUV, for fis… 9 restaurants other 2nd Quartile Number above average · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 79 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — U.S. franchised BWW GO Restaurants in the 3rd Quartile, for fiscal year Decembe… 10 restaurants other 3rd Quartile Number above average · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 79 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — U.S. franchised BWW GO Restaurants in the 1st Quartile, grouped by AUV, for fis… $2,343,933 other 1st Quartile Highest AUV · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 79 +4 more groups in the full report | Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Traditional eligiblefranchises Top Quartile $1,686,299 other Top Quartile · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 83 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Traditional eligiblefranchises Total $1,137,571 other Total · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 83 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Traditional eligiblefranchises 3rd Quartile $879,161 other 3rd Quartile · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 83 +2 more groups in the full report |
Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.
MN Filing 35665-202603-10 vs Moe’s Southwest Grill: common questions
- Which costs less to open, MN Filing 35665-202603-10 or Moe’s Southwest Grill?
- MN Filing 35665-202603-10: $90,400 – $919,500 (2026 FDD · Item 7); Moe’s Southwest Grill: $644,425 (2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 43). These are each franchisor's Item 7 estimated initial investment. The low end of the disclosed estimate is lower for MN Filing 35665-202603-10. At least one range spans several business formats. Estimates are not quotes, and the FDD years may differ.
- How do MN Filing 35665-202603-10 and Moe’s Southwest Grill royalties compare?
- MN Filing 35665-202603-10: 6% (2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 30); Moe’s Southwest Grill: 5% (2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 30). Royalties as disclosed in Item 6; other recurring fees are listed separately.
- Which has more locations, MN Filing 35665-202603-10 or Moe’s Southwest Grill?
- MN Filing 35665-202603-10: 219 (2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 80); Moe’s Southwest Grill: 1,136 (2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 85). Total outlets from Item 20. Outlet counts do not indicate territory availability or franchisee results.
- Do MN Filing 35665-202603-10 and Moe’s Southwest Grill disclose financial performance (Item 19)?
- MN Filing 35665-202603-10 has reviewed Item 19 figures for 7 location groups; Moe’s Southwest Grill has reviewed Item 19 figures for 5 location groups. Different location groups are not directly comparable, and revenue is not profit.
Answers restate the reviewed figures above. Not a ranking or recommendation.
