MF

    MN Filing 35665-202603-10

    Franchise research report · reviewed 2026 disclosure data

    Researching MN Filing 35665-202603-10 franchise opportunities? Every figure below is cited to the FDD.

    Reviewed sources

    Buffalo Wild Wings GO restaurants sell chicken wings, chicken tenders and other food and beverages primarily for off-premises consumption. Franchisees operate from approved locations using the brand’s recipes, preparation methods and restaurant design, with options for traditional, non-traditional and approved multi-brand sites.

    Headline figures

    MN Filing 35665-202603-10 quick facts

    Is MN Filing 35665-202603-10 a franchise?
    Yes. MN Filing 35665-202603-10 offers franchises through a Franchise Disclosure Document. At the end of 2025, it reported 194 franchised and 25 company-owned outlets (2026 FDD, Item 20, PDF p. 80).
    How much does it cost to open an MN Filing 35665-202603-10 franchise?
    The MN Filing 35665-202603-10 Franchise Disclosure Document reports separate estimated initial investments by format: $90,400–$171,000 for total pre-opening/operating deposits — low (2026 FDD, Item 7, PDF p. 38); $171,000 for total pre-opening/operating deposits — high (2026 FDD, Item 7, PDF p. 38); $375,845–$919,500 for total estimated initial investment — low (2026 FDD, Item 7, PDF p. 38); $919,500 for total estimated initial investment — high (2026 FDD, Item 7, PDF p. 38); $254,245–$672,500 for total building/construction/equipment — low (2026 FDD, Item 7, PDF p. 38); $672,500 for total building/construction/equipment — high (2026 FDD, Item 7, PDF p. 38). These formats are not combined. Each is the franchisor's disclosed estimate, not a quote. Details
    What ongoing fees does MN Filing 35665-202603-10 charge?
    The disclosed ongoing royalty is 6% (2026 FDD, Item 6, PDF p. 30). The brand or advertising fund contribution is 3.25% (2026 FDD, Item 6, PDF p. 30). Other recurring fees are listed in Item 6. Details
    Does MN Filing 35665-202603-10 disclose financial performance (Item 19)?
    Yes. The MN Filing 35665-202603-10 FDD includes an Item 19 financial performance representation (2026 FDD, Item 19, PDF p. 79). Figures apply only to the locations and period each one covers. Details
    How many MN Filing 35665-202603-10 locations are there?
    The FDD reports 219 outlets at the end of 2025 (2026 FDD, Item 20, PDF p. 80). Existing locations do not indicate territory availability. Details
    Is MN Filing 35665-202603-10 a good franchise to buy?
    Franopolis does not rate or recommend franchises. From the reviewed FDD: Item 19 includes financial performance figures; check which locations and period they cover; Item 20 lists outlet openings, closures and transfers; Item 6 includes a brand or advertising fund contribution on top of royalty; Item 20 also lists current and former franchisees you can contact. Review the full FDD with a franchise attorney and accountant before deciding.

    From reviewed FDD figures only. Not a recommendation or projection.

    What the disclosures show

    1. 1The 2026 FDD (Item 7) estimates opening costs separately by format: $90,400 – $171,000 (Total pre-opening/operating deposits — low); $171,000 (Total pre-opening/operating deposits — high); $375,845 – $919,500 (Total estimated initial investment — low); $919,500 (Total estimated initial investment — high); $254,245 – $672,500 (Total building/construction/equipment — low); $672,500 (Total building/construction/equipment — high); several initial fee options apply.
    2. 2Item 19 covers 7 separate groups: other measures and revenue for 23 Franchised locations; other measures and revenue for 22 Franchised locations; revenue and other measures for 19 Franchised locations; revenue and other measures for 24 Franchised locations; revenue for 22 Franchised locations; revenue and other measures for 88 Franchised locations; other measures for 88 Franchised locations. They are not combined.
    3. 3Outlets grew by 79 in 2025, to 219 (Systemwide, as labeled in the FDD, Item 20).

    From reviewed FDD figures only. Not a recommendation or projection.

    Costs · Items 5–7

    What does it cost to open?

    Estimated opening costs and the fees payable to the franchisor.

    Startup Investment — Item 7

    Range across 6 single-unit formats

    2026 FDD · Item 7

    Formats disclosed in Item 7 (6)

    Each format has its own total. The total depends on the format you choose.

    • Total pre-opening/operating deposits — lowPDF p. 38$90,400 – $171,000
    • Total pre-opening/operating deposits — highPDF p. 38$171,000
    • Total building/construction/equipment — lowPDF p. 38$254,245 – $672,500
    • lowPDF p. 38$375,845 – $919,500
    • Total building/construction/equipment — highPDF p. 38$672,500
    • highPDF p. 38$919,500

    Ongoing Fees — Item 6

    Selected recurring charges; payment bases and conditions remain attached to each fee.

    Royalty feeMain ongoing fee

    54 reported fees, each with its payment basis, are listed below; they haven't been sorted into recurring, initial and occasional groups yet.

    Financial Performance — Item 19

    What results are disclosed—and for which locations?

    7 separate populations, shown apart. Revenue is not owner income.

    Locations counted: not stated in the reviewed record

    Revenue and other measures · 23 locations

    Who is counted
    U.S. franchised BWW GO Restaurants in the 2nd Quartile, grouped by AUV, for fiscal year December 30, 2024 through December 28, 2025
    Excluded
    Excludes 92 franchises first opened during 2025 that did not operate for full year; 1 closed and reported no sales for an extended period; 12 transferred from company ownership after Q1; 1 non-traditional location using different POS without 2025 AUV data; 2 franchised restaurants closed in 2025; all company-owned restaurants; none of included restaurants was at a Multi-Brand Location.
    Method
    Historical AUV based on 2025 Gross Sales; data from franchisee sales reports and POS; not independently audited. Quartiles based on AUV.

    Locations counted: not stated in the reviewed record

    Revenue and other measures · 22 locations

    Who is counted
    U.S. franchised BWW GO Restaurants in the 3rd Quartile, for fiscal year December 30, 2024 through December 28, 2025
    Excluded
    Excludes 92 franchises first opened during 2025 that did not operate for full year; 1 closed and reported no sales for an extended period; 12 transferred from company ownership after Q1; 1 non-traditional location using different POS without 2025 AUV data; 2 franchised restaurants closed in 2025; all company-owned restaurants; none of included restaurants was at a Multi-Brand Location.
    Method
    Historical AUV based on 2025 Gross Sales; data from franchisee sales reports and POS; not independently audited. Quartiles based on AUV.

    Locations counted: not stated in the reviewed record

    Revenue and other measures · 19 locations

    Who is counted
    U.S. franchised BWW GO Restaurants in the 1st Quartile, grouped by AUV, for fiscal year December 30, 2024 through December 28, 2025
    Excluded
    Excludes 92 franchises first opened during 2025 that did not operate for full year; 1 closed and reported no sales for an extended period; 12 transferred from company ownership after Q1; 1 non-traditional location using different POS without 2025 AUV data; 2 franchised restaurants closed in 2025; all company-owned restaurants; none of included restaurants was at a Multi-Brand Location.
    Method
    Historical AUV based on 2025 Gross Sales; data from franchisee sales reports and POS; not independently audited. Quartiles based on AUV.

    Locations counted: not stated in the reviewed record

    Revenue and other measures · 24 locations

    Who is counted
    U.S. franchised BWW GO Restaurants in the 4th Quartile, for fiscal year December 30, 2024 through December 28, 2025
    Excluded
    Excludes 92 franchises first opened during 2025 that did not operate for full year; 1 closed and reported no sales for an extended period; 12 transferred from company ownership after Q1; 1 non-traditional location using different POS without 2025 AUV data; 2 franchised restaurants closed in 2025; all company-owned restaurants; none of included restaurants was at a Multi-Brand Location.
    Method
    Historical AUV based on 2025 Gross Sales; data from franchisee sales reports and POS; not independently audited. Quartiles based on AUV.

    Locations counted: not stated in the reviewed record

    Revenue · 22 locations

    Who is counted
    U.S. franchised BWW GO Restaurants in the 3rd Quartile, grouped by AUV, for fiscal year December 30, 2024 through December 28, 2025
    Excluded
    Excludes 92 franchises first opened during 2025 that did not operate for full year; 1 closed and reported no sales for an extended period; 12 transferred from company ownership after Q1; 1 non-traditional location using different POS without 2025 AUV data; 2 franchised restaurants closed in 2025; all company-owned restaurants; none of included restaurants was at a Multi-Brand Location.
    Method
    Historical AUV based on 2025 Gross Sales; data from franchisee sales reports and POS; not independently audited. Quartiles based on AUV.

    Locations counted: not stated in the reviewed record

    Revenue and other measures · 88 locations

    Who is counted
    U.S. franchised BWW GO Restaurants in the All Restaurants, for fiscal year December 30, 2024 through December 28, 2025
    Excluded
    Excludes 92 franchises first opened during 2025 that did not operate for full year; 1 closed and reported no sales for an extended period; 12 transferred from company ownership after Q1; 1 non-traditional location using different POS without 2025 AUV data; 2 franchised restaurants closed in 2025; all company-owned restaurants; none of included restaurants was at a Multi-Brand Location.
    Method
    Historical AUV based on 2025 Gross Sales; data from franchisee sales reports and POS; not independently audited. Quartiles based on AUV.

    Locations counted: not stated in the reviewed record

    Other measures · 88 locations

    Who is counted
    2025 Franchised Restaurants; the filing states an average of 1.8 years of operation for this group.
    Excluded
    Excludes 92 franchises first opened during 2025 that did not operate for the full year; 1 closed and reported no sales for an extended period; 12 transferred from company ownership after Q1; 1 Non-Traditional Location without 2025 AUV data; 2 franchised restaurants closed in 2025; all company-owned restaurants. No included restaurant was at a Multi-Brand Location.
    Method
    Historical AUV based on 2025 Gross Sales; data from franchisee sales reports and POS; not independently audited. Quartiles based on AUV.

    These groups are never combined.

    Outlet Changes — Item 20

    How has the outlet count changed?

    Systemwide, as labeled in the FDD · counts as of year 2025 of each year.

    2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 80

    Net +140 outlets, 2023–2025

    079202314020242192025+61+79

    Year-end counts reported in Item 20. The scale starts at zero; the labels between the dots show each year's change. Openings and closures for 2025 haven't been pulled from the Item 20 tables yet, so no turnover or churn is shown.

    Questions to investigate

    Prompts based on what this brand's reviewed disclosures do and don't show — not conclusions. Join free as a member to save questions to your research.

    For the franchisor

    • Which line items in the 2026 Item 7 estimate ($90,400 – $919,500) vary most by market, and why?

    • Which initial fee option would apply to my situation, and what conditions or discounts affect it?

    • Which locations are included in the Item 19 figures, and which were excluded?

    • Reported units went from 140 to 219 in 2025. How many new units opened, closed or changed hands?

    • Is a territory available in my area, and how is it defined in my agreement?

    For current and former owners

    • How did your actual startup costs and timeline compare with the Item 7 estimate?

    • How many hours a week do you work in the business, and in what role?

    • How do your results compare with the Item 19 figures, and what explains the difference?

    • What support from the franchisor has been most and least useful?

    For your advisors

    • Ask a franchise attorney to review the territory, renewal, transfer and termination terms.

    • Ask an accountant to build a cash-flow plan using your own assumptions, not the franchisor's.

    Sources & vintage history

    Every displayed fact is retained with its disclosure vintage, item, page, and reviewed status. Prior vintages remain on file rather than being overwritten.

    Citations (2026 FDD)

    1. [1]Item 19 — Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — U.S. franchised BWW GO Restaurants in the 2nd Quartile, grouped by AUV, for fis… · PDF p. 79
    2. [2]Item 19 — Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — U.S. franchised BWW GO Restaurants in the 3rd Quartile, for fiscal year Decembe… · PDF p. 79
    3. [3]Item 19 — Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — U.S. franchised BWW GO Restaurants in the 1st Quartile, grouped by AUV, for fis… · PDF p. 79
    4. [4]Item 19 — Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — U.S. franchised BWW GO Restaurants in the 4th Quartile, for fiscal year Decembe… · PDF p. 79
    5. [5]Item 19 — Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — U.S. franchised BWW GO Restaurants in the 3rd Quartile, grouped by AUV, for fis… · PDF p. 79
    6. [6]Item 19 — Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — U.S. franchised BWW GO Restaurants in the All Restaurants, for fiscal year Dece… · PDF p. 79
    7. [7]Item 19 — Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — 2025 Franchised Restaurants; the filing states an average of 1.8 years of opera… · PDF p. 79
    8. [8]Outlet counts — Item 20, Table 1 · PDF p. 80

    "PDF p." is the page in the PDF file; "printed p." is the number printed on the FDD page.

    Territory & operations

    These are contract disclosures, not confirmation that any territory is currently available.

    Franchisor financial statements

    Fiscal yearMeasureReported value
    2025total assets$2,783,847
    2025operating income-$367,618
    2025net income-$353,851
    2025total revenues$2,263,183
    2025total current assets$157,556
    2025total current liabilities$291,508
    2025total stockholder's equity$1,724,327
    2024total assets$3,203,266
    2024operating income$158,246
    2024net income$129,047
    2024total revenues$2,310,516
    2024total current assets$109,880
    2024total current liabilities$298,987
    2024total stockholder's equity$2,130,246
    2023total revenues$2,324,645
    2023operating income$197,641
    2023net income$158,785

    These figures describe the franchisor company, not individual franchise locations.

    SBA-backed loans to franchisees

    Loading…

    Source: U.S. Small Business Administration 7(a) & 504 FOIA data. Loan volume is not a measure of franchisee success.

    At a glance

    Business history

    Not reviewed

    Owner participation

    Not reviewed

    Territory language

    Litigation disclosure

    Not reviewed

    Bankruptcy disclosure

    Not reviewed

    Agreement term

    Not reviewed

    Independent analysis of franchisor-provided data. Not investment advice. Franopolis does not distribute FDDs.