Franchise opportunities compared
Mobius vs Rubber Ducky Franchises
Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.
Before you compare
- Both sets of figures come from 2026 FDDs.
- Only Mobius has reviewed Item 19 figures here.
| Disclosure | Mobius | RDRubber Ducky Franchises |
|---|---|---|
| Financial commitment | ||
| Estimated initial investment (Item 7) | $1,924,000 – $4,837,500 Franchise Agreement total: $1,924 , 000 –$ 4,837,500 2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 17 | $75,850 Total Estimated Initial Investment 2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 18 |
| Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5) | $40,000 2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 11 | $45,000 2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 13 |
| Royalty (Item 6) | $7.00 Royalty 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 12 | $8.00 Royalty 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 14 |
| Brand / advertising fund (Item 6) | $2.00 Brand Development Fund; not currently assessed 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 12 | $2.00 Brand fee 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 14 |
| System scale & health | ||
| Total outlets (Item 20) | 1 Outlets at end of 2025 2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 49 | Not available No reviewed outlet counts |
| Net outlet change (Item 20) | +0 Calculated: 1 at end of 2023 → 1 at end of 2025 | Not available Only one year reported |
| Outlet exits (Item 20) | Not available No complete exit records for a year | Not available No complete exit records for a year |
| Franchising since (Item 1) | Not available Not in reviewed records | Not available Not in reviewed records |
| Franchisor founded (Item 1) | Not available Not in reviewed records | Not available Not in reviewed records |
| Performance (Item 19) | ||
| Financial performance (Item 19), by location group | Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — One Company Owned Outlet; Credit Card Processing Fees -$24,253.65 other Credit Card Processing Fees · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 47 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — One Company Owned Outlet; Legal and Professional Services -$3,201.13 other Legal and Professional Services · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 47 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — One Company Owned Outlet; Royalty Fee -$120,922.58 other Royalty Fee · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 47 +25 more groups in the full report | Not disclosed — no Item 19 financial performance representation |
Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.
