Franchise opportunities compared
Montessori Kids Universe vs Tierra Encantada
Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.
Before you compare
- Both sets of figures come from 2026 FDDs.
- Montessori Kids Universe and Tierra Encantada disclose more than one business format, so the investment range spans formats; the full report breaks them out.
- Item 19 figures cover the location groups each FDD names (Montessori Kids Universe: 3, Tierra Encantada: 6). Different groups are not directly comparable.
| Disclosure | Montessori Kids Universe | Tierra Encantada |
|---|---|---|
| Financial commitment | ||
| Estimated initial investment (Item 7) | $883,658 – $1,900,258 2026 FDD · Item 7 | $1,552,100 – $4,503,200 2026 FDD · Item 7 |
| Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5) | Not available No single standard fee identified | $60,000 2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 16 |
| Royalty (Item 6) | $7.00 Royalty rate 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 13 | 7% Royalty percentage 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 18 |
| Brand / advertising fund (Item 6) | $1,000 Digital marketing monthly minimum before 75% capacity 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 13 | $1.00 Brand fund contribution current 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 18 |
| System scale & health | ||
| Total outlets (Item 20) | 25 Outlets at end of 2025 2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 47 | 16 Outlets at end of 2025 2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 83 |
| Net outlet change (Item 20) | +6 Calculated: 19 at end of 2023 → 25 at end of 2025 | +5 Calculated: 11 at end of 2023 → 16 at end of 2025 |
| Outlet exits (Item 20) | Not available No complete exit records for a year | Not available No complete exit records for a year |
| Franchising since (Item 1) | Not available Not in reviewed records | 2019 From a verified franchisor listing |
| Franchisor founded (Item 1) | Not available Not in reviewed records | Not available Not in reviewed records |
| Performance (Item 19) | ||
| Financial performance (Item 19), by location group | Franchised (16 locations) — other measures and revenue — Franchised Montessori Kids Universe locations open for all of calendar year 2023 16 locations other Sample size · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 43 Franchised (16 locations) — other measures and revenue — Franchised Montessori Kids Universe locations open for all of calendar year 2024 16 locations other Sample size · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 44 Franchised (18 locations) — revenue and other measures $3,295,801 other Highest Gross Revenue, 2025 · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 45 | Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Corporate and franchised centers open 12+ months $425,739 other 2025 average EBITDA all centers 12+ months · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 81 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Corporate Centers open 12+ months $2,089,470 other 2025 median gross sales corporate 12+ months · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 81 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Franchised Centers open 24+ months $3,045,432 other 2025 average gross sales franchised 24+ months · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 82 +3 more groups in the full report |
Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.

