
Tierra Encantada
Franchise research report · reviewed 2026 disclosure data
Researching Tierra Encantada franchise opportunities? Every figure below is cited to the FDD.
- Franchising since
- 2019 Source: franchise.org
- Headquarters
- Minneapolis, MN United States Source: franchise.org
Tierra Encantada franchise specializes in early childhood education and daycare services, focusing on bilingual learning environments that serve growing Hispani
Headline figures
Tierra Encantada quick facts
- Is Tierra Encantada a franchise?
- Yes. Tierra Encantada offers franchises through a Franchise Disclosure Document. At the end of 2025, it reported 4 franchised and 12 company-owned outlets (2026 FDD, Item 20, PDF p. 83).
- How much does it cost to open a Tierra Encantada franchise?
- The Tierra Encantada Franchise Disclosure Document reports separate estimated initial investments by format: $1,552,100–$4,503,200 for total estimated initial investment low (2026 FDD, Item 7, PDF p. 29); $4,503,200 for total estimated initial investment high (2026 FDD, Item 7, PDF p. 29). These formats are not combined. Each is the franchisor's disclosed estimate, not a quote. Details
- What is the Tierra Encantada initial franchise fee?
- The disclosed initial franchise fee for a standard single unit is $60,000 (2026 FDD, Item 5, PDF p. 16). Other fee options (for example multi-unit or conversion) are listed separately in the report. Details
- What ongoing fees does Tierra Encantada charge?
- The disclosed ongoing royalty is 7% (2026 FDD, Item 6, PDF p. 18). The brand or advertising fund contribution is 1% (2026 FDD, Item 6, PDF p. 18). Other recurring fees are listed in Item 6. Details
- Does Tierra Encantada disclose financial performance (Item 19)?
- Yes. The Tierra Encantada FDD includes an Item 19 financial performance representation (2026 FDD, Item 19, PDF p. 81). Figures apply only to the locations and period each one covers. Details
- How many Tierra Encantada locations are there?
- The FDD reports 16 outlets at the end of 2025 (2026 FDD, Item 20, PDF p. 83). Existing locations do not indicate territory availability. Details
- Is Tierra Encantada a good franchise to buy?
- Franopolis does not rate or recommend franchises. From the reviewed FDD: Item 19 includes financial performance figures; check which locations and period they cover; Item 20 lists outlet openings, closures and transfers; Item 6 includes a brand or advertising fund contribution on top of royalty; Item 20 also lists current and former franchisees you can contact. Review the full FDD with a franchise attorney and accountant before deciding.
From reviewed FDD figures only. Not a recommendation or projection.
What the disclosures show
- 1The 2026 FDD (Item 7) estimates opening costs separately by format: $1,552,100 – $4,503,200 (Total estimated initial investment low); $4,503,200 (Total estimated initial investment high); several initial fee options apply.
- 2Item 19 covers 6 separate groups: EBITDA and revenue for 12 Corporate-owned and franchised Centers reported separately locations; revenue and EBITDA for 10 Corporate Centers locations; revenue and EBITDA for 2 Franchised Centers locations; revenue for 2 Franchised Centers locations; EBITDA for 1 Franchised Center locations; EBITDA for 1 Franchised Center locations. They are not combined.
From reviewed FDD figures only. Not a recommendation or projection.
Tierra Encantada head-to-head
Closest peers in the same subcategory, side by side from reviewed FDD figures. Not a ranking or recommendation.
Costs · Items 5–7
What does it cost to open?
Estimated opening costs and the fees payable to the franchisor.
Startup Investment — Item 7
Range across 2 single-unit formats
2026 FDD · Item 7
Formats disclosed in Item 7 (2)
Each format has its own total. The total depends on the format you choose.
- Total estimated initial investment lowPDF p. 29$1,552,100 – $4,503,200
- Total estimated initial investment highPDF p. 29$4,503,200
Standard single-unit franchise fee
2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 16
Discounted and multi-unit options are separate; see all fees.
Ongoing Fees — Item 6
Selected recurring charges; payment bases and conditions remain attached to each fee.
- Royalty percentageMain ongoing fee
26 reported fees, each with its payment basis, are listed below; they haven't been sorted into recurring, initial and occasional groups yet.
Financial Performance — Item 19
What results are disclosed—and for which locations?
6 separate populations, shown apart. Revenue is not owner income.
12 locations
EBITDA and revenue · 12 locations
- Who is counted
- Corporate and franchised centers open 12+ months
- Excluded
- Statement #3 excludes one corporate Center and two franchised Centers opened in 2025, and excludes the Eagan corporate Center relocated to a larger building and deemed open less than one year for this analysis. Statements 1/2 likewise omit centers not open the entire calendar year.
- Method
- Unaudited historical gross sales and EBITDA; EBITDA is non-GAAP and excludes interest, taxes, depreciation and amortization.
10 locations
Revenue and EBITDA · 10 locations
- Who is counted
- Corporate Centers open 12+ months
- Excluded
- Statement #3 excludes one corporate Center and two franchised Centers opened in 2025, and excludes the Eagan corporate Center relocated to a larger building and deemed open less than one year for this analysis. Statements 1/2 likewise omit centers not open the entire calendar year.
- Method
- Unaudited historical gross sales and EBITDA; EBITDA is non-GAAP and excludes interest, taxes, depreciation and amortization.
2 locations
Revenue and EBITDA · 2 locations
- Who is counted
- Franchised Centers open 24+ months
- Excluded
- Statement #3 excludes one corporate Center and two franchised Centers opened in 2025, and excludes the Eagan corporate Center relocated to a larger building and deemed open less than one year for this analysis. Statements 1/2 likewise omit centers not open the entire calendar year.
- Method
- Unaudited historical gross sales and EBITDA; EBITDA is non-GAAP and excludes interest, taxes, depreciation and amortization.
2 locations
Revenue · 2 locations
- Who is counted
- Minnetonka and Ford franchised Centers open all calendar year 2025
- Excluded
- Statement #3 excludes one corporate Center and two franchised Centers opened in 2025, and excludes the Eagan corporate Center relocated to a larger building and deemed open less than one year for this analysis. Statements 1/2 likewise omit centers not open the entire calendar year.
- Method
- Unaudited historical gross sales and EBITDA; EBITDA is non-GAAP and excludes interest, taxes, depreciation and amortization.
1 locations
EBITDA · 1 locations
- Who is counted
- Minnetonka franchised Center open all calendar year 2025
- Excluded
- Statement #3 excludes one corporate Center and two franchised Centers opened in 2025, and excludes the Eagan corporate Center relocated to a larger building and deemed open less than one year for this analysis. Statements 1/2 likewise omit centers not open the entire calendar year.
- Method
- Unaudited historical gross sales and EBITDA; EBITDA is non-GAAP and excludes interest, taxes, depreciation and amortization.
1 locations
EBITDA · 1 locations
- Who is counted
- Ford franchised Center open all calendar year 2025
- Excluded
- Statement #3 excludes one corporate Center and two franchised Centers opened in 2025, and excludes the Eagan corporate Center relocated to a larger building and deemed open less than one year for this analysis. Statements 1/2 likewise omit centers not open the entire calendar year.
- Method
- Unaudited historical gross sales and EBITDA; EBITDA is non-GAAP and excludes interest, taxes, depreciation and amortization.
These groups are never combined.
Outlet Changes — Item 20
How has the outlet count changed?
United States, as labeled in the FDD · counts as of Fiscal years 2023-2025 of each year.
2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 83
Net +5 outlets, 2023–2025
Year-end counts reported in Item 20. The scale starts at zero; the labels between the dots show each year's change. Openings and closures for 2025 haven't been pulled from the Item 20 tables yet, so no turnover or churn is shown.
Questions to investigate
Prompts based on what this brand's reviewed disclosures do and don't show — not conclusions. Join free as a member to save questions to your research.
For the franchisor
Which line items in the 2026 Item 7 estimate ($1,552,100 – $4,503,200) vary most by market, and why?
Which initial fee option would apply to my situation, and what conditions or discounts affect it?
Which locations are included in the Item 19 figures, and which were excluded?
Is a territory available in my area, and how is it defined in my agreement?
For current and former owners
How did your actual startup costs and timeline compare with the Item 7 estimate?
How many hours a week do you work in the business, and in what role?
How do your results compare with the Item 19 figures, and what explains the difference?
What support from the franchisor has been most and least useful?
For your advisors
Ask a franchise attorney to review the territory, renewal, transfer and termination terms.
Ask an accountant to build a cash-flow plan using your own assumptions, not the franchisor's.
Sources & vintage history
Every displayed fact is retained with its disclosure vintage, item, page, and reviewed status. Prior vintages remain on file rather than being overwritten.
Citations (2026 FDD)
- [1]Standard initial franchise fee — Item 5 · PDF p. 16
- [2]Item 19 — Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Corporate and franchised centers open 12+ months · PDF p. 81
- [3]Item 19 — Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Corporate Centers open 12+ months · PDF p. 81
- [4]Item 19 — Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Franchised Centers open 24+ months · PDF p. 82
- [5]Item 19 — Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Minnetonka and Ford franchised Centers open all calendar year 2025 · PDF p. 78
- [6]Item 19 — Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Minnetonka franchised Center open all calendar year 2025 · PDF p. 78
- [7]Item 19 — Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Ford franchised Center open all calendar year 2025 · PDF p. 78
- [8]Outlet counts — Item 20, Table 1 · PDF p. 83
"PDF p." is the page in the PDF file; "printed p." is the number printed on the FDD page. Source document: FDD
Territory & operations
No territory or operating requirements have been reviewed yet.
18 addresses in Franopolis's imported location list. Coverage may differ from Item 20 outlet counts.
These are contract disclosures, not confirmation that any territory is currently available.
Legal & agreement
Franchisor financial statements
No verified franchisor financial statement figures have been reviewed yet.
SBA-backed loans to franchisees
Loading…
Source: U.S. Small Business Administration 7(a) & 504 FOIA data. Loan volume is not a measure of franchisee success.
At a glance
Business history
Not reviewed
Owner participation
Not reviewed
Territory language
Not reviewed
Litigation disclosure
Not reviewed
Bankruptcy disclosure
Not reviewed
Agreement term
Not reviewed
Independent analysis of franchisor-provided data. Not investment advice. Franopolis does not distribute FDDs.
Compare Tierra Encantada with…
VSCompare Tierra Encantada with…
VS


