Franchise opportunities compared

    Mountain Mike’s Pizza, LLC vs Wingstop

    Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.

    Initial investment · Item 7

    Mountain Mike’s Pizza, LLC

    $356,000

    2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 22

    Wingstop

    $310,400 – $1,048,500

    2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 22

    Initial franchise fee · Item 5

    Mountain Mike’s Pizza, LLC

    Not available

    Wingstop

    $25,000

    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 13

    Royalty · Item 6

    Mountain Mike’s Pizza, LLC

    5%

    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 14

    Wingstop

    6%

    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 14

    Before you compare

    • Both sets of figures come from 2026 FDDs.
    • Item 19 figures cover the location groups each FDD names (Mountain Mike’s Pizza, LLC: 7, Wingstop: 5). Different groups are not directly comparable.

    Financial commitment

    Estimated initial investment (Item 7)

    Mountain Mike’s Pizza, LLC

    $356,000
    made TOTAL ESTIMATED INITIAL INVESTMENT (excluding real estate purchase costs) (11) — 356000
    2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 22

    Wingstop

    $310,400 – $1,048,500
    Total initial investment, excluding real estate
    2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 22
    Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5)

    Mountain Mike’s Pizza, LLC

    Not available
    No single standard fee identified

    Wingstop

    $25,000
    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 13
    Royalty (Item 6)

    Mountain Mike’s Pizza, LLC

    5%
    ES Column 1 Type of Fee 1 Column 2 Amount Column 3 Due Date Column 4 Remarks Royalty — 5%
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 14

    Wingstop

    6%
    Royalty
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 14
    Brand / advertising fund (Item 6)

    Mountain Mike’s Pizza, LLC

    $8,000
    MMP will disburse this amount for the Restaurant’s marketing program. If MMP exceeds — 8000
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 13

    Wingstop

    $5,000
    Transfer marketing expenditure
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 19

    System scale & health

    Total outlets (Item 20)

    Mountain Mike’s Pizza, LLC

    321
    Outlets at end of 2025
    2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 61

    Wingstop

    2,586
    Outlets at end of 2025
    2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 67
    Net outlet change (Item 20)

    Mountain Mike’s Pizza, LLC

    +42
    Calculated: 279 at end of 2023 → 321 at end of 2025

    Wingstop

    +660
    Calculated: 1,926 at end of 2023 → 2,586 at end of 2025
    Outlet exits (Item 20)

    Mountain Mike’s Pizza, LLC

    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year

    Wingstop

    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year
    Franchising since (Item 1)

    Mountain Mike’s Pizza, LLC

    1981
    From a verified franchisor listing

    Wingstop

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records
    Franchisor founded (Item 1)

    Mountain Mike’s Pizza, LLC

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records

    Wingstop

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records

    Financial performance (Item 19), by location group

    Mountain Mike’s Pizza, LLC
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — 292full2025restaurants
    69 restaurants
    other Table1 $1,000,000 to $1,250,000 count
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 58
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Top25% restaurants
    73 restaurants
    other Table3 Top25% restaurants Number of Restaurants
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 59
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — All restaurants
    292 restaurants
    other Table3 All restaurants Number of Restaurants
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 59
    +4 more groups in the full report
    Wingstop
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — All Wingstop Restaurants in the U.S. open entire 2025 Measured Period, franchis…
    55 restaurants
    other Systemwide WRI-owned count
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 65
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — WRI-owned Wingstop Restaurants open entire 2025 Measured Period
    $4,038,428
    other WRI-owned highest annual net sales
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 66
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Franchised Wingstop Restaurants open entire 2025 Measured Period
    $1,890,866
    other Franchised median annual net sales
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 65
    +2 more groups in the full report

    Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.

    Mountain Mike’s Pizza, LLC vs Wingstop: common questions

    Which costs less to open, Mountain Mike’s Pizza, LLC or Wingstop?
    Mountain Mike’s Pizza, LLC: $356,000 (2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 22); Wingstop: $310,400 – $1,048,500 (2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 22). These are each franchisor's Item 7 estimated initial investment. The low end of the disclosed estimate is lower for Wingstop. Estimates are not quotes, and the FDD years may differ.
    How do Mountain Mike’s Pizza, LLC and Wingstop royalties compare?
    Mountain Mike’s Pizza, LLC: 5% (2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 14); Wingstop: 6% (2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 14). Royalties as disclosed in Item 6; other recurring fees are listed separately.
    Which has more locations, Mountain Mike’s Pizza, LLC or Wingstop?
    Mountain Mike’s Pizza, LLC: 321 (2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 61); Wingstop: 2,586 (2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 67). Total outlets from Item 20. Outlet counts do not indicate territory availability or franchisee results.
    Do Mountain Mike’s Pizza, LLC and Wingstop disclose financial performance (Item 19)?
    Mountain Mike’s Pizza, LLC has reviewed Item 19 figures for 7 location groups; Wingstop has reviewed Item 19 figures for 5 location groups. Different location groups are not directly comparable, and revenue is not profit.

    Answers restate the reviewed figures above. Not a ranking or recommendation.

    How Franopolis reviews FDD figures

    Keep researching