Franchise opportunities compared
Nautical Boat Club vs Rp Illusions
Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.
Before you compare
- Nautical Boat Club figures come from its 2026 FDD and Rp Illusions figures from its 2025 FDD, so the years differ.
- Rp Illusions discloses more than one business format, so the investment range spans formats; the full report breaks them out.
- Item 19 figures cover the location groups each FDD names (Nautical Boat Club: 7, Rp Illusions: 23). Different groups are not directly comparable.
| Disclosure | RIRp Illusions | |
|---|---|---|
| Financial commitment | ||
| Estimated initial investment (Item 7) | $396,700 – $697,000 Total estimated initial investment 2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 14 | $1,000 – $6,552,500 2025 FDD · Item 7 |
| Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5) | $60,000 Paid in two installments; it covers comprehensive marina site selection and pre-opening assistance. 2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 10 | Not available No single standard fee identified |
| Royalty (Item 6) | 6% or $12k–$24k/yr min Royalty Fee 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 11 | Not available No reviewed royalty record |
| Brand / advertising fund (Item 6) | 1% of gross sales; paid monthly. Brand Fund Contribution 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 11 | Not available No reviewed brand or advertising fund fee |
| System scale & health | ||
| Total outlets (Item 20) | 26 Outlets at end of 2025 2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 39 | 9 Outlets at end of 2024 2025 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 52 |
| Net outlet change (Item 20) | +2 Calculated: 24 at end of 2023 → 26 at end of 2025 | +8 Calculated: 1 at end of 2022 → 9 at end of 2024 |
| Outlet exits (Item 20) | 0 Closures, terminations & non-renewals in 2024 · Calculated turnover 0.0% of outlets at start of year 2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 39 | Not available No complete exit records for a year |
| Franchising since (Item 1) | June 2012 2026 FDD · Item 1 · PDF p. 7 | Not available Not in reviewed records |
| Franchisor founded (Item 1) | 2012; formed May 24 as a Texas limited liability company 2026 FDD · Item 1 · PDF p. 7 | Not available Not in reviewed records |
| Performance (Item 19) | ||
| Financial performance (Item 19), by location group | Franchised (20 locations) — other measures and revenue and EBITDA margin $834,649 median Gross Sales per club · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 37 Franchised (24 locations) — revenue and other measures $723,037 median Gross Sales per club · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 37 Franchised (24 locations) — revenue and other measures and EBITDA margin $66,882 mean Revenue per boat · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 38 +4 more groups in the full report | Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Museum #1 2018 Total Sales; Museum #1 became a corporate outlet in July 2023. $1,224,613 other Museum 1 total sales · 2025 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 50 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Museum 2 opened 10/2018 $198,692 other Museum 2 total sales · 2025 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 50 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Museum 1 opened 9/2018 $5,607,914 other Museum 1 total sales · 2025 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 50 +20 more groups in the full report |
Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.