Franchise opportunities compared
Nextaff vs Sanford Rose Associates
Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.
Before you compare
- Both sets of figures come from 2026 FDDs.
- Nextaff and Sanford Rose Associates disclose more than one business format, so the investment range spans formats; the full report breaks them out.
- Only Nextaff has reviewed Item 19 figures here.
| Disclosure | NNextaff | Sanford Rose Associates |
|---|---|---|
| Financial commitment | ||
| Estimated initial investment (Item 7) | $4,416 – $662,129 2026 FDD · Item 7 | $11,400 – $14,800 2026 FDD · Item 7 |
| Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5) | $24,500 2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 12 | $7,500 2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 13 |
| Royalty (Item 6) | $9.00 Royalty for following year, prior 12-month gross wages 0 to $3 million 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 15 | 5.5% Royalty Option 1 percentage at cash receipts up to $2,000,000 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 14 |
| Brand / advertising fund (Item 6) | $100 Brand Fund minimum weekly contribution 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 13 | Not available No reviewed brand or advertising fund fee |
| System scale & health | ||
| Total outlets (Item 20) | 27 Outlets at end of 2025 2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 64 | 157 Outlets at end of 2025 2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 34 |
| Net outlet change (Item 20) | −6 Calculated: 33 at end of 2023 → 27 at end of 2025 | −25 Calculated: 182 at end of 2023 → 157 at end of 2025 |
| Outlet exits (Item 20) | Not available No complete exit records for a year | Not available No complete exit records for a year |
| Franchising since (Item 1) | Not available Not in reviewed records | Not available Not in reviewed records |
| Franchisor founded (Item 1) | Not available Not in reviewed records | Not available Not in reviewed records |
| Performance (Item 19) | ||
| Financial performance (Item 19), by location group | Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Traditional Units 2,658 hours/week other Traditional top 50% average Hours Billed/week · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 52 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Traditional Units opened since 2017 8.43 months other Break-even average months · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 53 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — 24 units 24 units other Measurement period units · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 52 +1 more groups in the full report | Not disclosed — no Item 19 financial performance representation |
Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.
