Franchise opportunities compared
OsteoStrong vs P3 Recovery Center
Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.
Before you compare
- Both sets of figures come from 2026 FDDs.
- Only neither brand has reviewed Item 19 figures here.
| Disclosure | PRP3 Recovery Center | |
|---|---|---|
| Financial commitment | ||
| Estimated initial investment (Item 7) | $275,682 – $615,740 Grand Total 2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 18 | $731,022 – $1,360,022 Total Estimated Initial Investment 2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 1 |
| Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5) | $35,000 The fee is fully earned and nonrefundable upon payment. 2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 10 | $65,000 2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 14 |
| Royalty (Item 6) | 7% or $1,500/mo min Royalty Fee 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 13 | 8% Royalty, first 12 months 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 15 |
| Brand / advertising fund (Item 6) | $500 Proprietary Digital Marketing setup fee 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 12 | 2% Cooperative Advertising Programs maximum — 2% 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 15 |
| System scale & health | ||
| Total outlets (Item 20) | 165 Outlets at end of 2025 2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 41 | 0 Outlets at end of 2025 2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 57 |
| Net outlet change (Item 20) | +22 Calculated: 143 at end of 2023 → 165 at end of 2025 | +0 Calculated: 0 at end of 2023 → 0 at end of 2025 |
| Outlet exits (Item 20) | 2 Closures, terminations & non-renewals in 2025 · Calculated turnover 1.3% of outlets at start of year 2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 41 | Not available No complete exit records for a year |
| Franchising since (Item 1) | April 2012 2026 FDD · Item 1 · PDF p. 8 | Not available Not in reviewed records |
| Franchisor founded (Item 1) | Franchisor formed February 1, 2012 as a Texas limited liability company. 2026 FDD · Item 1 · PDF p. 8 | Not available Not in reviewed records |
| Performance (Item 19) | ||
| Financial performance (Item 19), by location group | Not disclosed — no Item 19 financial performance representation | Not disclosed — no Item 19 financial performance representation |
Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.
OsteoStrong vs P3 Recovery Center: common questions
- Which costs less to open, OsteoStrong or P3 Recovery Center?
- OsteoStrong: $275,682 – $615,740 (2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 18); P3 Recovery Center: $731,022 – $1,360,022 (2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 1). These are each franchisor's Item 7 estimated initial investment. The low end of the disclosed estimate is lower for OsteoStrong. Estimates are not quotes, and the FDD years may differ.
- How do OsteoStrong and P3 Recovery Center royalties compare?
- OsteoStrong: 7% or $1,500/mo min (2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 13); P3 Recovery Center: 8% (2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 15). Royalties as disclosed in Item 6; other recurring fees are listed separately.
- Which has more locations, OsteoStrong or P3 Recovery Center?
- OsteoStrong: 165 (2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 41); P3 Recovery Center: 0 (2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 57). Total outlets from Item 20. Outlet counts do not indicate territory availability or franchisee results.
- Do OsteoStrong and P3 Recovery Center disclose financial performance (Item 19)?
- OsteoStrong makes no Item 19 financial performance representation; P3 Recovery Center makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Different location groups are not directly comparable, and revenue is not profit.
Answers restate the reviewed figures above. Not a ranking or recommendation.