Franchise opportunities compared
OTH Franchising LLC vs Panda Express
Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.
Before you compare
- Both sets of figures come from 2026 FDDs.
- OTH Franchising LLC discloses more than one business format, so the investment range spans formats; the full report breaks them out.
- Item 19 figures cover the location groups each FDD names (OTH Franchising LLC: 3, Panda Express: 7). Different groups are not directly comparable.
| Disclosure | OFOTH Franchising LLC | PEPanda Express |
|---|---|---|
| Financial commitment | ||
| Estimated initial investment (Item 7) | $359,360 – $700,600 2026 FDD · Item 7 | $514,500 – $3,275,500 TOTAL estimated initial investment: $514,500 - $3,275,500 2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 29 |
| Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5) | $35,000 2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 8 | $25,000 2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 21 |
| Royalty (Item 6) | $7.00 Royalty Fee rate 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 9 | $8.00 FEES. F EE 1 A MOUNT W HEN P AYABLE R EMARKS Royalty Each Royalty Period you pay us — 8% 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 22 |
| Brand / advertising fund (Item 6) | $1.00 Brand Fund rate 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 9 | Not available No reviewed brand or advertising fund fee |
| System scale & health | ||
| Total outlets (Item 20) | 10 Outlets at end of 2025 2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 38 | Not available No reviewed outlet counts |
| Net outlet change (Item 20) | +4 Calculated: 6 at end of 2023 → 10 at end of 2025 | Not available Only one year reported |
| Outlet exits (Item 20) | Not available No complete exit records for a year | Not available No complete exit records for a year |
| Franchising since (Item 1) | Not available Not in reviewed records | Not available Not in reviewed records |
| Franchisor founded (Item 1) | Not available Not in reviewed records | Not available Not in reviewed records |
| Performance (Item 19) | ||
| Financial performance (Item 19), by location group | Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Affiliate-owned outlet $44,800 other Imputed Brand Fund Contribution · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 35 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record 5 outlets other Affiliate-owned outlets at fiscal year end · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 35 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record 5 outlets other Franchised outlets at fiscal year end · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 35 | Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Totalcaptivevenues $286,558,411 other Total Total Gross Sales · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 82 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Casinocaptivevenues $3,018,116 other Casino Maximum Gross Sales · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 82 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Hospitalcaptivevenues $624,396 other Hospital Average Gross Sales · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 82 +4 more groups in the full report |
Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.