Franchise opportunities compared
Paris Banh Mi vs Taco Johns
Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.
Before you compare
- Both sets of figures come from 2026 FDDs.
- Taco Johns discloses more than one business format, so the investment range spans formats; the full report breaks them out.
- Only Taco Johns has reviewed Item 19 figures here.
| Disclosure | Paris Banh Mi | TJTaco Johns |
|---|---|---|
| Financial commitment | ||
| Estimated initial investment (Item 7) | $478,000 – $828,000 TOTAL ESTIMATED INITIAL INVESTMENT — $478,000–$828,000 2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 15 | $454,175 – $2,034,250 2026 FDD · Item 7 |
| Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5) | $60,000 2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 11 | Not available No single standard fee identified |
| Royalty (Item 6) | Not available No reviewed royalty record | $5.00 Royalty 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 16 |
| Brand / advertising fund (Item 6) | Not available No reviewed brand or advertising fund fee | $4.25 Traditional advertising/marketing fee max 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 16 |
| System scale & health | ||
| Total outlets (Item 20) | Not available No reviewed outlet counts | Not available No reviewed outlet counts |
| Net outlet change (Item 20) | Not available Only one year reported | Not available Only one year reported |
| Outlet exits (Item 20) | Not available No complete exit records for a year | Not available No complete exit records for a year |
| Franchising since (Item 1) | Not available Not in reviewed records | Not available Not in reviewed records |
| Franchisor founded (Item 1) | Not available Not in reviewed records | Not available Not in reviewed records |
| Performance (Item 19) | ||
| Financial performance (Item 19), by location group | Not disclosed — no Item 19 financial performance representation | Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Traditional freestanding Taco John’s 2025 restaurants, Second Quartile 62 restaurants other Traditional freestanding Second Quartile group size · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 68 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Traditional freestanding Taco John’s 2025 restaurants, Lower Quartile $931,297 other Traditional freestanding Lower Quartile highest performer sales · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 68 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Traditional freestanding Taco John’s 2025 restaurants, Combined $1,176,775 other Traditional freestanding Combined median performer sales · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 68 +12 more groups in the full report |
Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.
