Head-to-head comparison
Pause vs Stretch Lab Franchise Opportunities
Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.
| Disclosure | ||
|---|---|---|
| Estimated initial investment (Item 7) | $880,600 – $1,534,900 Total Estimated Initial Investment — single studio 2025 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 27 | $271,037 – $814,192 Total Estimated Initial Investment — Franchise Agreement 2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 30 |
| Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5) | $60,000 Item 5 reports lower fees in fiscal 2024 due to multiple franchises purchased at the same time. 2025 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 15 | $28,000 2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 22 |
| Royalty (Item 6) | 7% of gross revenue Royalty Fee 2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 17 | 8% · Percent of Gross Sales; payable weekly Royalty 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 23 |
| Total outlets (Item 20) | 16 Outlets at end of 2024 2025 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 74 | 486 Outlets at end of 2025 2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 82 |
| Net outlet change (Item 20) | +12 Calculated: 2022–2024 | +202 Calculated: 2023–2025 |
| Financial performance (Item 19), by location group | Company-owned (5 locations) — other measures and costs 5.66 percent of Gross Revenue median Advertising & Marketing margin · 2025 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 69 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record 28.84 percent of Gross Revenue other Payroll Expense margin · 2025 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 69 | Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record $776,600 mean Gross Revenue · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 75 |
Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change is a Franopolis calculation from the disclosed counts.