Franchise opportunities compared
Pet Fresh Dog Wash vs Splash and Dash Groomerie & Boutique
Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.
Before you compare
- Both sets of figures come from 2025 FDDs.
- Pet Fresh Dog Wash discloses more than one business format, so the investment range spans formats; the full report breaks them out.
- Only Splash and Dash Groomerie & Boutique has reviewed Item 19 figures here.
| Disclosure | PFPet Fresh Dog Wash | SASplash and Dash Groomerie & Boutique |
|---|---|---|
| Financial commitment | ||
| Estimated initial investment (Item 7) | $101,825 – $575,500 2025 FDD · Item 7 | $296,880 – $453,420 Single unit — Total 2025 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 19 |
| Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5) | Not available No single standard fee identified | $60,000 2025 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 10 |
| Royalty (Item 6) | $6.00 Monthly gross sales royalty 2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 12 | $8.00 Royalty — unit 2 2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 10 |
| Brand / advertising fund (Item 6) | $2.00 Monthly marketing fund 2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 12 | $2.00 Brand Development Fund Contribution — 2% 2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 12 |
| System scale & health | ||
| Total outlets (Item 20) | 8 Outlets at end of 2024 2025 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 42 | 19 Outlets at end of 2024 2025 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 52 |
| Net outlet change (Item 20) | +4 Calculated: 4 at end of 2022 → 8 at end of 2024 | +6 Calculated: 13 at end of 2022 → 19 at end of 2024 |
| Outlet exits (Item 20) | Not available No complete exit records for a year | Not available No complete exit records for a year |
| Franchising since (Item 1) | Not available Not in reviewed records | Not available Not in reviewed records |
| Franchisor founded (Item 1) | Not available Not in reviewed records | Not available Not in reviewed records |
| Performance (Item 19) | ||
| Financial performance (Item 19), by location group | Not disclosed — no Item 19 financial performance representation | Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Larger franchised locations, at least 1,401 sq ft; operating at least 12 months… $555,202 other Larger · 2025 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 45 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Smaller franchised locations, 1,400 sq ft or less; operating at least 12 months… $105,173 other Smaller · 2025 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 46 |
Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.