Franchise opportunities compared

    Pita Pit vs Port of Subs Regional Developer

    Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.

    Before you compare

    • Both sets of figures come from 2026 FDDs.
    • Pita Pit discloses more than one business format, so the investment range spans formats; the full report breaks them out.
    • Only Pita Pit has reviewed Item 19 figures here.
    DisclosurePita PitPort of Subs Regional Developer
    Financial commitment
    Estimated initial investment (Item 7)
    $353,154 – $685,075
    2026 FDD · Item 7
    $176,000 – $671,200
    TOTAL 9 — $176000
    2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 19
    Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5)
    $20,000
    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 12
    Not available
    No single standard fee identified
    Royalty (Item 6)
    Not available
    No reviewed royalty record
    Not available
    No reviewed royalty record
    Brand / advertising fund (Item 6)
    $3.00
    General advertising fund maximum
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 14
    Not available
    No reviewed brand or advertising fund fee
    System scale & health
    Total outlets (Item 20)
    58
    Outlets at end of 2024
    2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 56
    5
    Outlets at end of 2025
    2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 46
    Net outlet change (Item 20)
    −43
    Calculated: 101 at end of 2022 → 58 at end of 2024
    +3
    Calculated: 2 at end of 2024 → 5 at end of 2025
    Outlet exits (Item 20)
    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year
    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year
    Franchising since (Item 1)
    Not available
    Not in reviewed records
    Not available
    Not in reviewed records
    Franchisor founded (Item 1)
    Not available
    Not in reviewed records
    Not available
    Not in reviewed records
    Performance (Item 19)
    Financial performance (Item 19), by location group
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record
    $645,488
    other First quartile median gross sales · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 54
    Not disclosed — no Item 19 financial performance representation

    Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.