Franchise opportunities compared
Pizza Schmizza vs Rosatis Pizza
Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.
Before you compare
- Both sets of figures come from 2026 FDDs.
- Pizza Schmizza discloses more than one business format, so the investment range spans formats; the full report breaks them out.
- Only Rosatis Pizza has reviewed Item 19 figures here.
| Disclosure | PSPizza Schmizza | RPRosatis Pizza |
|---|---|---|
| Financial commitment | ||
| Estimated initial investment (Item 7) | $50,000 – $591,500 2026 FDD · Item 7 | $325,000 Total Estimated Initial Investment: $325,000–$1,505,000 2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 20 · printed p. 202 |
| Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5) | $10,000 2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 10 | $0.00 2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 14 · printed p. 202 |
| Royalty (Item 6) | Not available No reviewed royalty record | $5.00 Weekly royalty5% of gross sales 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 14 · printed p. 202 |
| Brand / advertising fund (Item 6) | $3.00 account withdrawal or other automatic processes we specify in the Operations Manual. Branding Fee 2 — 3% 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 13 | Not available No reviewed brand or advertising fund fee |
| System scale & health | ||
| Total outlets (Item 20) | 16 Outlets at end of 2025 2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 65 | Not available No reviewed outlet counts |
| Net outlet change (Item 20) | −1 Calculated: 17 at end of 2023 → 16 at end of 2025 | Not available Only one year reported |
| Outlet exits (Item 20) | Not available No complete exit records for a year | Not available No complete exit records for a year |
| Franchising since (Item 1) | Not available Not in reviewed records | Not available Not in reviewed records |
| Franchisor founded (Item 1) | Not available Not in reviewed records | Not available Not in reviewed records |
| Performance (Item 19) | ||
| Financial performance (Item 19), by location group | Not disclosed — no Item 19 financial performance representation | Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Full-year2025 US restaurants pollable via commonPOS 15 restaurants other Affiliate-owned Sample · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 50 · printed p. 202 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Full-year2025 US restaurants pollable via commonPOS $862,975 other Franchised Average gross sales · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 49 · printed p. 202 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Full-year and commonPOS pollable $416,332 other All gross sales Low · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 50 · printed p. 202 +2 more groups in the full report |
Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.