Franchise opportunities compared
Pizzaexpress Limited vs Tim Ho Wan
Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.
Before you compare
- Both sets of figures come from 2025 FDDs.
- Pizzaexpress Limited discloses more than one business format, so the investment range spans formats; the full report breaks them out.
- Only Pizzaexpress Limited has reviewed Item 19 figures here.
| Disclosure | Tim Ho Wan | |
|---|---|---|
| Financial commitment | ||
| Estimated initial investment (Item 7) | $931,765 – $1,520,861 2025 FDD · Item 7 | $3,195,009 – $3,825,209 Total estimated initial investment 2025 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 15 |
| Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5) | $20,000 2025 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 11 | $110,000 2025 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 12 |
| Royalty (Item 6) | 6% · — 6 e Royalty Fee payable by you in the next immediate development period will be equal to six percent 2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 15 | $3.00 Monthly royalty — payable in SGD 2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 12 |
| Brand / advertising fund (Item 6) | Not available No reviewed brand or advertising fund fee | Not available No reviewed brand or advertising fund fee |
| System scale & health | ||
| Total outlets (Item 20) | Not available No reviewed outlet counts | 6 Outlets at end of 2024 2025 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 32 |
| Net outlet change (Item 20) | Not available Only one year reported | +0 Calculated: 6 at end of 2022 → 6 at end of 2024 |
| Outlet exits (Item 20) | Not available No complete exit records for a year | Not available No complete exit records for a year |
| Franchising since (Item 1) | Not available Not in reviewed records | Not available Not in reviewed records |
| Franchisor founded (Item 1) | Not available Not in reviewed records | Not available Not in reviewed records |
| Performance (Item 19) | ||
| Financial performance (Item 19), by location group | Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record $2,160,778 other Net sales · 2025 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 41 | Not disclosed — no Item 19 financial performance representation |
Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.
