Franchise opportunities compared
Qamaria Yemeni Coffee Co vs Shaghf Cafe
Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.
Before you compare
- Qamaria Yemeni Coffee Co figures come from its 2024 FDD and Shaghf Cafe figures from its 2025 FDD, so the years differ.
- Only Qamaria Yemeni Coffee Co has reviewed Item 19 figures here.
| Disclosure | Qamaria Yemeni Coffee Co | SCShaghf Cafe |
|---|---|---|
| Financial commitment | ||
| Estimated initial investment (Item 7) | $241,150 – $357,800 TOTAL ESTIMATED INITIAL INVESTMENT 2024 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 19 | $240,000 – $696,000 Total ( 11 ) — $240000 2025 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 16 |
| Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5) | Not available No single standard fee identified | $125,000 2025 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 13 |
| Royalty (Item 6) | $2.00 state required Continuing Support and Royalty payments or Fund contributions by more than — 2 2024 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 16 | Not available No reviewed royalty record |
| Brand / advertising fund (Item 6) | $250 will contribute to the Brand Fund on the same basis as franchisees. Technology Fee Up to — 250 2024 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 13 | Not available No reviewed brand or advertising fund fee |
| System scale & health | ||
| Total outlets (Item 20) | 3 Outlets at end of 2023 2024 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 51 | 7 Outlets at end of 2024 2025 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 41 |
| Net outlet change (Item 20) | +1 Calculated: 2 at end of 2021 → 3 at end of 2023 | +5 Calculated: 2 at end of 2023 → 7 at end of 2024 |
| Outlet exits (Item 20) | Not available No complete exit records for a year | Not available No complete exit records for a year |
| Franchising since (Item 1) | Not available Not in reviewed records | Not available Not in reviewed records |
| Franchisor founded (Item 1) | Not available Not in reviewed records | Not available Not in reviewed records |
| Performance (Item 19) | ||
| Financial performance (Item 19), by location group | Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record $704,020 other gross sales · 2024 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 50 | Not disclosed — no Item 19 financial performance representation |
Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.
