Franchise opportunities compared
Radisson Blu vs Signature Inn
Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.
Before you compare
- Both sets of figures come from 2026 FDDs.
- Signature Inn discloses more than one business format, so the investment range spans formats; the full report breaks them out.
- Item 19 figures cover the location groups each FDD names (Radisson Blu: 4, Signature Inn: 2). Different groups are not directly comparable.
| Disclosure | RBRadisson Blu | SISignature Inn |
|---|---|---|
| Financial commitment | ||
| Estimated initial investment (Item 7) | $25,337,595 – $156,630,800 Total initial investment excluding real estate low estimate: $25,337,595 2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 47 | $201,559 – $7,129,164 2026 FDD · Item 7 |
| Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5) | Not available No single standard fee identified | Not available No single standard fee identified |
| Royalty (Item 6) | $6.00 Monthly royalty: 6% of preceding month Gross Room Revenues 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 33 | $42 Royalty per Guest Room per month 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 25 |
| Brand / advertising fund (Item 6) | $15 Third-party platform marketing: up to 15% commission on generated consumed reservations 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 36 | Not available No reviewed brand or advertising fund fee |
| System scale & health | ||
| Total outlets (Item 20) | 3 Outlets at end of 2025 2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 80 | 14 Outlets at end of 2025 2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 66 |
| Net outlet change (Item 20) | +0 Calculated: 3 at end of 2023 → 3 at end of 2025 | +7 Calculated: 7 at end of 2023 → 14 at end of 2025 |
| Outlet exits (Item 20) | Not available No complete exit records for a year | Not available No complete exit records for a year |
| Franchising since (Item 1) | Not available Not in reviewed records | Not available Not in reviewed records |
| Franchisor founded (Item 1) | Not available Not in reviewed records | Not available Not in reviewed records |
| Performance (Item 19) | ||
| Financial performance (Item 19), by location group | Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — All 3 full-year Radisson Blu hotels: 1 franchised and 2 owned or managed 3 hotels other Performance sample · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 77 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Individual Managed Hotel 2 (source order) 80.2 percent other Occupancy · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 77 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Single Franchised Hotel 58 percent other Occupancy · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 77 +1 more groups in the full report | Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — 1+fullyearsSignatureInnHotels $115 other 1+year hotels ADR · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 63 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — 3+fullyearsSignatureInnHotels $104 other 3+year hotels ADR · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 63 |
Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.