Franchise opportunities compared
Resting Rainbow vs Woofie’s Pet Ventures, LLC
Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.
Before you compare
- Resting Rainbow figures come from its 2025 FDD and Woofie’s Pet Ventures, LLC figures from its 2026 FDD, so the years differ.
- Item 19 figures cover the location groups each FDD names (Resting Rainbow: 1, Woofie’s Pet Ventures, LLC: 6). Different groups are not directly comparable.
| Disclosure | Resting Rainbow | Woofie’s Pet Ventures, LLC |
|---|---|---|
| Financial commitment | ||
| Estimated initial investment (Item 7) | $284,850 TOTALS — productioncenter range low 2025 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 18 | $181,558 – $294,936 Total Investment: $181,558 $294,936 2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 33 |
| Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5) | Not available No single standard fee identified | Not available No single standard fee identified |
| Royalty (Item 6) | $7.00 Royalty Fee — 7% 2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 13 | $6.50 Royalty Fee 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 18 |
| Brand / advertising fund (Item 6) | $3.00 Brand Fund Contribution — 3% 2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 13 | $2.00 Brand Fund Contribution 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 18 |
| System scale & health | ||
| Total outlets (Item 20) | 3 Outlets at end of 2024 2025 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 55 | 101 Outlets at end of 2025 2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 80 |
| Net outlet change (Item 20) | +2 Calculated: 1 at end of 2022 → 3 at end of 2024 | +60 Calculated: 41 at end of 2023 → 101 at end of 2025 |
| Outlet exits (Item 20) | Not available No complete exit records for a year | Not available No complete exit records for a year |
| Franchising since (Item 1) | Not available Not in reviewed records | 2018 From a verified franchisor listing |
| Franchisor founded (Item 1) | Not available Not in reviewed records | Not available Not in reviewed records |
| Performance (Item 19) | ||
| Financial performance (Item 19), by location group | Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record $729,161 other Income Total Sales · 2025 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 50 | Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — All franchisee and company-owned outlet operations $5,841,026 other Systemwide gross revenue 2022 · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 74 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — 74 franchise territories operated by 46 franchisees during full 2025 fiscal year $10,660,493 other Top 25% Aggregate gross revenue · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 75 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — 74 franchise territories operated by 46 franchisees during full 2025 fiscal year $214,062 other 2nd Quartile Average gross revenue · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 75 +3 more groups in the full report |
Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.

