Franchise opportunities compared

    Selectquote Local Insurance Services vs The Doan Group

    Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.

    Before you compare

    • Both sets of figures come from 2026 FDDs.
    • Only The Doan Group has reviewed Item 19 figures here.
    DisclosureSLSelectquote Local Insurance ServicesThe Doan Group
    Financial commitment
    Estimated initial investment (Item 7)
    $73,500
    Total Initial Investment
    2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 20
    $14,050 – $68,000
    Total initial investment range
    2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 16
    Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5)
    $55,000
    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 12
    $10,000
    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 10
    Royalty (Item 6)
    $2,000
    New franchisee — Minimum monthly royalty month 49 through term
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 16
    $22
    Royalty fee rate
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 11
    Brand / advertising fund (Item 6)
    $2.00
    National Marketing Fund contribution
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 13
    $1.00
    Brand fund minimum rate
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 11
    System scale & health
    Total outlets (Item 20)
    3
    Outlets at end of 2025
    2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 50
    28
    Outlets at end of 2026
    2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 42
    Net outlet change (Item 20)
    +0
    Calculated: 3 at end of 2023 → 3 at end of 2025
    +2
    Calculated: 26 at end of 2025 → 28 at end of 2026
    Outlet exits (Item 20)
    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year
    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year
    Franchising since (Item 1)
    Not available
    Not in reviewed records
    Not available
    Not in reviewed records
    Franchisor founded (Item 1)
    Not available
    Not in reviewed records
    Not available
    Not in reviewed records
    Performance (Item 19)
    Financial performance (Item 19), by location group
    Not disclosed — no Item 19 financial performance representation
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Franchised locations open and operating during 2023 Measurement Period (March 1…
    1,485 claims
    other number of claims · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 40
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Franchised locations open and operating during 2024 Measurement Period (March 1…
    56,841 claims
    other High number of claims · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 40
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Franchised locations open and operating during 2025 Measurement Period (March 1…
    3,787 claims
    other number of claims · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 40

    Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.