Franchise opportunities compared
Signal Health Group vs Success On The Spectrum
Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.
Before you compare
- Signal Health Group figures come from its 2025 FDD and Success On The Spectrum figures from its 2026 FDD, so the years differ.
- Signal Health Group discloses more than one business format, so the investment range spans formats; the full report breaks them out.
- Only Success On The Spectrum has reviewed Item 19 figures here.
| Disclosure | SHSignal Health Group | Success On The Spectrum |
|---|---|---|
| Financial commitment | ||
| Estimated initial investment (Item 7) | $40,200 – $290,300 2025 FDD · Item 7 | $339,100 – $869,400 Total estimated initial investment 2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 21 |
| Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5) | Not available No single standard fee identified | $45,000 2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 13 |
| Royalty (Item 6) | 5% Royalty rate 2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 17 | 5% Royalty — 5% of gross sales, capped at $5,000 per month 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 15 |
| Brand / advertising fund (Item 6) | 1% Brand development fund — 1% 2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 17 | Not available No reviewed brand or advertising fund fee |
| System scale & health | ||
| Total outlets (Item 20) | 18 Outlets at end of 2024 2025 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 56 | Not available No reviewed outlet counts |
| Net outlet change (Item 20) | +11 Calculated: 7 at end of 2022 → 18 at end of 2024 | Not available Only one year reported |
| Outlet exits (Item 20) | Not available No complete exit records for a year | Not available No complete exit records for a year |
| Franchising since (Item 1) | Not available Not in reviewed records | Not available Not in reviewed records |
| Franchisor founded (Item 1) | Not available Not in reviewed records | Not available Not in reviewed records |
| Performance (Item 19) | ||
| Financial performance (Item 19), by location group | Not disclosed — no Item 19 financial performance representation | Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Franchise outlets $2,718,627 other Lee’s Summit · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 47 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Company-owned outlets: Southwest Houston and Medcenter Houston $1,311,562 other Southwest Houston · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 46 |
Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.
Signal Health Group vs Success On The Spectrum: common questions
- Which costs less to open, Signal Health Group or Success On The Spectrum?
- Signal Health Group: $40,200 – $290,300 (2025 FDD · Item 7); Success On The Spectrum: $339,100 – $869,400 (2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 21). These are each franchisor's Item 7 estimated initial investment. The low end of the disclosed estimate is lower for Signal Health Group. At least one range spans several business formats. Estimates are not quotes, and the FDD years may differ.
- How do Signal Health Group and Success On The Spectrum royalties compare?
- Signal Health Group: 5% (2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 17); Success On The Spectrum: 5% (2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 15). Royalties as disclosed in Item 6; other recurring fees are listed separately.
- Do Signal Health Group and Success On The Spectrum disclose financial performance (Item 19)?
- Signal Health Group makes no Item 19 financial performance representation; Success On The Spectrum has reviewed Item 19 figures for 2 location groups. Different location groups are not directly comparable, and revenue is not profit.
Answers restate the reviewed figures above. Not a ranking or recommendation.
