Franchise opportunities compared
Smokin Oak Wood Fired Pizza vs Smya Ventures
Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.
Before you compare
- Both sets of figures come from 2025 FDDs.
- Smokin Oak Wood Fired Pizza and Smya Ventures disclose more than one business format, so the investment range spans formats; the full report breaks them out.
- Only Smokin Oak Wood Fired Pizza has reviewed Item 19 figures here.
| Disclosure | Smokin Oak Wood Fired Pizza | SVSmya Ventures |
|---|---|---|
| Financial commitment | ||
| Estimated initial investment (Item 7) | $448,745 – $891,205 2025 FDD · Item 7 | $255,000 – $462,000 2025 FDD · Item 7 |
| Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5) | $49,500 2025 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 10 | Not available No single standard fee identified |
| Royalty (Item 6) | 6% Royalty percent of Net Sales 2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 11 | 6% Royalty 2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 14 |
| Brand / advertising fund (Item 6) | 2% Brand Fund Contribution percent of total weekly Net Sales — 2% 2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 15 | 1% Proprietary marketing fund — 1% 2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 14 |
| System scale & health | ||
| Total outlets (Item 20) | 7 Outlets at end of 2024 2025 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 54 | 4 Outlets at end of 2025 2025 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 47 |
| Net outlet change (Item 20) | +2 Calculated: 5 at end of 2022 → 7 at end of 2024 | +2 Calculated: 2 at end of 2023 → 4 at end of 2025 |
| Outlet exits (Item 20) | Not available No complete exit records for a year | Not available No complete exit records for a year |
| Franchising since (Item 1) | Not available Not in reviewed records | Not available Not in reviewed records |
| Franchisor founded (Item 1) | Not available Not in reviewed records | Not available Not in reviewed records |
| Performance (Item 19) | ||
| Financial performance (Item 19), by location group | Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Franchised location 1 $1,020,584 other Location 1 Net Sales · 2025 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 53 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Franchised location 2 $1,437,088 other Location 2 Net Sales · 2025 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 53 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Franchised location 3 $747,872 other Location 3 Net Sales · 2025 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 53 +4 more groups in the full report | Not disclosed — no Item 19 financial performance representation |
Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.
Smokin Oak Wood Fired Pizza vs Smya Ventures: common questions
- Which costs less to open, Smokin Oak Wood Fired Pizza or Smya Ventures?
- Smokin Oak Wood Fired Pizza: $448,745 – $891,205 (2025 FDD · Item 7); Smya Ventures: $255,000 – $462,000 (2025 FDD · Item 7). These are each franchisor's Item 7 estimated initial investment. The low end of the disclosed estimate is lower for Smya Ventures. At least one range spans several business formats. Estimates are not quotes, and the FDD years may differ.
- How do Smokin Oak Wood Fired Pizza and Smya Ventures royalties compare?
- Smokin Oak Wood Fired Pizza: 6% (2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 11); Smya Ventures: 6% (2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 14). Royalties as disclosed in Item 6; other recurring fees are listed separately.
- Which has more locations, Smokin Oak Wood Fired Pizza or Smya Ventures?
- Smokin Oak Wood Fired Pizza: 7 (2025 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 54); Smya Ventures: 4 (2025 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 47). Total outlets from Item 20. Outlet counts do not indicate territory availability or franchisee results.
- Do Smokin Oak Wood Fired Pizza and Smya Ventures disclose financial performance (Item 19)?
- Smokin Oak Wood Fired Pizza has reviewed Item 19 figures for 7 location groups; Smya Ventures makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Different location groups are not directly comparable, and revenue is not profit.
Answers restate the reviewed figures above. Not a ranking or recommendation.
