Franchise opportunities compared
Stain Erasers vs ZIPS Cleaners
Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.
Before you compare
- Stain Erasers figures come from its 2025 FDD and ZIPS Cleaners figures from its 2026 FDD, so the years differ.
- Stain Erasers and ZIPS Cleaners disclose more than one business format, so the investment range spans formats; the full report breaks them out.
- Only ZIPS Cleaners has reviewed Item 19 figures here.
| Disclosure | Stain Erasers | ZIPS Cleaners |
|---|---|---|
| Financial commitment | ||
| Estimated initial investment (Item 7) | $115,103 – $391,898 2025 FDD · Item 7 | $23,000 – $867,700 2026 FDD · Item 7 |
| Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5) | Not available No single standard fee identified | Not available No single standard fee identified |
| Royalty (Item 6) | $7.00 Royalty fee rate 2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 8 | $6.00 Royalty 6% of Royalty Net — Royalty 6% of Royalty Net Sales 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 13 |
| Brand / advertising fund (Item 6) | Not available No reviewed brand or advertising fund fee | $4.00 National Marketing Fund Contribution Up — National Marketing Fund Contribution Up to 4% of Royalty Net Sales; Currently, 2.0% of Royalty Net Sales 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 14 |
| System scale & health | ||
| Total outlets (Item 20) | 0 Outlets at end of 2024 2025 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 42 | 18 Outlets at end of 2025 2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 57 |
| Net outlet change (Item 20) | +0 Calculated: 0 at end of 2022 → 0 at end of 2024 | +15 Calculated: 3 at end of 2023 → 18 at end of 2025 |
| Outlet exits (Item 20) | Not available No complete exit records for a year | Not available No complete exit records for a year |
| Franchising since (Item 1) | Not available Not in reviewed records | 2006 From a verified franchisor listing |
| Franchisor founded (Item 1) | Not available Not in reviewed records | Not available Not in reviewed records |
| Performance (Item 19) | ||
| Financial performance (Item 19), by location group | Not disclosed — no Item 19 financial performance representation | Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Franchisee-operated Plant Stores open full year $99,910 other Plant Stores · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 54 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Franchisee-operated Drop Stores open full year $386,632 other Drop Stores · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 55 |
Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.

