Franchise opportunities compared

    Sushi Avenue vs Taco Johns

    Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.

    Before you compare

    • Both sets of figures come from 2026 FDDs.
    • Sushi Avenue and Taco Johns disclose more than one business format, so the investment range spans formats; the full report breaks them out.
    • Only Taco Johns has reviewed Item 19 figures here.
    DisclosureSASushi AvenueTJTaco Johns
    Financial commitment
    Estimated initial investment (Item 7)
    $18,525 – $158,470
    2026 FDD · Item 7
    $454,175 – $2,034,250
    2026 FDD · Item 7
    Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5)
    Not available
    No single standard fee identified
    Not available
    No single standard fee identified
    Royalty (Item 6)
    Not available
    No reviewed royalty record
    $5.00
    Royalty
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 16
    Brand / advertising fund (Item 6)
    $1.50
    National Marketing Fund — up to 1.5% of total monthly Gross Sales; not currently assessed
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 18
    $4.25
    Traditional advertising/marketing fee max
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 16
    System scale & health
    Total outlets (Item 20)
    329
    Outlets at end of 2025
    2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 62
    Not available
    No reviewed outlet counts
    Net outlet change (Item 20)
    +1
    Calculated: 328 at end of 2023 → 329 at end of 2025
    Not available
    Only one year reported
    Outlet exits (Item 20)
    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year
    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year
    Franchising since (Item 1)
    Not available
    Not in reviewed records
    Not available
    Not in reviewed records
    Franchisor founded (Item 1)
    Not available
    Not in reviewed records
    Not available
    Not in reviewed records
    Performance (Item 19)
    Financial performance (Item 19), by location group
    Not disclosed — no Item 19 financial performance representation
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Traditional freestanding Taco John’s 2025 restaurants, Second Quartile
    62 restaurants
    other Traditional freestanding Second Quartile group size · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 68
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Traditional freestanding Taco John’s 2025 restaurants, Lower Quartile
    $931,297
    other Traditional freestanding Lower Quartile highest performer sales · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 68
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Traditional freestanding Taco John’s 2025 restaurants, Combined
    $1,176,775
    other Traditional freestanding Combined median performer sales · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 68
    +12 more groups in the full report

    Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.