Franchise opportunities compared

    System vs The Grout Medic

    Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.

    Initial investment · Item 7

    System

    $73,500 – $111,800

    2025 FDD · Item 7

    The Grout Medic

    $165,600 – $230,500

    2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 25

    Initial franchise fee · Item 5

    System

    $55,000

    2025 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 11

    The Grout Medic

    $0.00

    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 21

    Royalty · Item 6

    System

    8%

    2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 11

    The Grout Medic

    6% of Gross Sales; $150 per week minimum

    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 21

    Before you compare

    • System figures come from its 2025 FDD and The Grout Medic figures from its 2026 FDD, so the years differ.
    • System discloses more than one business format, so the investment range spans formats; the full report breaks them out.
    • Item 19 figures cover the location groups each FDD names (System: 4, The Grout Medic: 7). Different groups are not directly comparable.

    Financial commitment

    Estimated initial investment (Item 7)

    System

    $73,500 – $111,800
    2025 FDD · Item 7

    The Grout Medic

    $165,600 – $230,500
    TOTAL
    2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 25
    Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5)

    System

    $55,000
    2025 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 11

    The Grout Medic

    $0.00
    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 21
    Royalty (Item 6)

    System

    8%
    Royalty fee beginning month 7
    2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 11

    The Grout Medic

    6% of Gross Sales; $150 per week minimum
    Royalty
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 21
    Brand / advertising fund (Item 6)

    System

    1%
    Branding Fund fee — 1%
    2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 13

    The Grout Medic

    $50
    Marketing Fund Contribution — The greater of 2% of Gross Sales per week or $50 per week
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 21

    System scale & health

    Total outlets (Item 20)

    System

    44
    Outlets at end of 2024
    2025 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 60

    The Grout Medic

    94
    Outlets at end of 2025
    2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 50
    Net outlet change (Item 20)

    System

    +38
    Calculated: 6 at end of 2022 → 44 at end of 2024

    The Grout Medic

    +33
    Calculated: 61 at end of 2023 → 94 at end of 2025
    Outlet exits (Item 20)

    System

    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year

    The Grout Medic

    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year
    Franchising since (Item 1)

    System

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records

    The Grout Medic

    October 2021
    2026 FDD · Item 1 · PDF p. 11
    Franchisor founded (Item 1)

    System

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records

    The Grout Medic

    2021
    2026 FDD · Item 1 · PDF p. 8

    Financial performance (Item 19), by location group

    SSystem
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Eight franchise locations operating more than one year, reported individually a…
    $61,506
    other 2024 Unit 3
    2025 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 48
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Eight Ideal Siding franchise locations operating more than one year, January–De…
    38 percent
    other 2024 eight-location group
    2025 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 57
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Ideal Siding Unit 2, two locations operated as one, February–December 2024
    $159,590
    other 2024 Unit 2
    2025 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 48
    +1 more groups in the full report
    The Grout Medic
    Franchised (53 businesses) — revenue
    $331,330
    mean Gross Sales per Franchised Business
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 49
    Franchised (9 locations) — revenue
    $53,513
    other Gross Sales by franchisee
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 49
    Franchised (10 locations) — revenue
    $61,144
    other Gross Sales by operational years
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 49
    +4 more groups in the full report

    Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.

    System vs The Grout Medic: common questions

    Which costs less to open, System or The Grout Medic?
    System: $73,500 – $111,800 (2025 FDD · Item 7); The Grout Medic: $165,600 – $230,500 (2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 25). These are each franchisor's Item 7 estimated initial investment. The low end of the disclosed estimate is lower for System. At least one range spans several business formats. Estimates are not quotes, and the FDD years may differ.
    How do System and The Grout Medic royalties compare?
    System: 8% (2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 11); The Grout Medic: 6% of Gross Sales; $150 per week minimum (2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 21). Royalties as disclosed in Item 6; other recurring fees are listed separately.
    Which has more locations, System or The Grout Medic?
    System: 44 (2025 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 60); The Grout Medic: 94 (2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 50). Total outlets from Item 20. Outlet counts do not indicate territory availability or franchisee results.
    Do System and The Grout Medic disclose financial performance (Item 19)?
    System has reviewed Item 19 figures for 4 location groups; The Grout Medic has reviewed Item 19 figures for 7 location groups. Different location groups are not directly comparable, and revenue is not profit.

    Answers restate the reviewed figures above. Not a ranking or recommendation.

    How Franopolis reviews FDD figures

    Keep researching