Franchise opportunities compared
The Seals Franchising vs Tide Laundromat
Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.
Before you compare
- Both sets of figures come from 2026 FDDs.
- Tide Laundromat discloses more than one business format, so the investment range spans formats; the full report breaks them out.
- Only Tide Laundromat has reviewed Item 19 figures here.
| Disclosure | TSThe Seals Franchising | Tide Laundromat |
|---|---|---|
| Financial commitment | ||
| Estimated initial investment (Item 7) | $101,200 Total initial investment estimate $101,200–$147,300 2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 21 | $204,382 – $1,751,885 2026 FDD · Item 7 |
| Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5) | $49,000 2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 13 | Not available No single standard fee identified |
| Royalty (Item 6) | Not available No reviewed royalty record | 6.5% Weekly royalty on Net Sales — 6.5% 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 13 |
| Brand / advertising fund (Item 6) | Not available No reviewed brand or advertising fund fee | 2% Current weekly brand fund contribution on Net Sales — 2% — 2% 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 14 |
| System scale & health | ||
| Total outlets (Item 20) | 1 Outlets at end of 2025 2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 43 | 8 Outlets at end of 2025 2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 55 |
| Net outlet change (Item 20) | +0 Calculated: 1 at end of 2023 → 1 at end of 2025 | +6 Calculated: 2 at end of 2023 → 8 at end of 2025 |
| Outlet exits (Item 20) | Not available No complete exit records for a year | Not available No complete exit records for a year |
| Franchising since (Item 1) | Not available Not in reviewed records | Not available Not in reviewed records |
| Franchisor founded (Item 1) | Not available Not in reviewed records | Not available Not in reviewed records |
| Performance (Item 19) | ||
| Financial performance (Item 19), by location group | Not disclosed — no Item 19 financial performance representation | Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Three franchised Tide Laundromats open more than one year; average age one year… $1,199,889 other Net Sales 1 · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 53 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Store 1 $29,729 other Store 1 average weekly net sales · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 53 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Store 2 $22,275 other Store 2 median weekly net sales · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 53 +1 more groups in the full report |
Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.
The Seals Franchising vs Tide Laundromat: common questions
- Which costs less to open, The Seals Franchising or Tide Laundromat?
- The Seals Franchising: $101,200 (2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 21); Tide Laundromat: $204,382 – $1,751,885 (2026 FDD · Item 7). These are each franchisor's Item 7 estimated initial investment. The low end of the disclosed estimate is lower for The Seals Franchising. At least one range spans several business formats. Estimates are not quotes, and the FDD years may differ.
- Which has more locations, The Seals Franchising or Tide Laundromat?
- The Seals Franchising: 1 (2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 43); Tide Laundromat: 8 (2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 55). Total outlets from Item 20. Outlet counts do not indicate territory availability or franchisee results.
- Do The Seals Franchising and Tide Laundromat disclose financial performance (Item 19)?
- The Seals Franchising makes no Item 19 financial performance representation; Tide Laundromat has reviewed Item 19 figures for 4 location groups. Different location groups are not directly comparable, and revenue is not profit.
Answers restate the reviewed figures above. Not a ranking or recommendation.
