GS

    Goldfish Swim School

    Franchise research report · reviewed 2026 disclosure data

    Researching Goldfish Swim School franchise opportunities? Every figure below is cited to the FDD.

    Reviewed sources

    Goldfish Swim School franchise specializes in swim instruction for children ages 4 months to 12 years, operating warm-water facilities designed specifically for

    Headline figures

    Quick facts

    How much does it cost to open a Goldfish Swim School franchise?
    The Goldfish Swim School Franchise Disclosure Document reports separate estimated initial investments by format: $1,733,263 for ) $1,663,263 – 3,746,733 as provided above as provided above as provided above total — 1733263 (2026 FDD, Item 7, PDF p. 24); $1,663,263–$3,746,733 for - 350,000 as arranged as necessary employees, utilities, lessor & suppliers total 14 — 1663263 (2026 FDD, Item 7, PDF p. 23). These formats are not combined. Each is the franchisor's disclosed estimate, not a quote. Details
    What is the Goldfish Swim School initial franchise fee?
    The disclosed initial franchise fee for a standard single unit is $20,000 (2026 FDD, Item 5, PDF p. 16). Other fee options (for example multi-unit or conversion) are listed separately in the report. Details
    What ongoing fees does Goldfish Swim School charge?
    The disclosed ongoing royalty is $1,250 (2026 FDD, Item 6, PDF p. 17). The brand or advertising fund contribution is $10,000 (2026 FDD, Item 6, PDF p. 18). Other recurring fees are listed in Item 6. Details
    Does Goldfish Swim School disclose financial performance (Item 19)?
    Yes. The Goldfish Swim School FDD includes an Item 19 financial performance representation (2026 FDD, Item 19, PDF p. 68). Figures apply only to the locations and period each one covers. Details
    How many Goldfish Swim School locations are there?
    The FDD reports 398 outlets at the end of 2025 (2026 FDD, Item 20, PDF p. 70). Existing locations do not indicate territory availability. Details

    From reviewed FDD figures only. Not a recommendation or projection.

    What the disclosures show

    1. 1The 2026 FDD (Item 7) estimates opening costs separately by format: $1,733,263 () $1,663,263 – 3,746,733 As Provided Above As Provided Above As Provided Above TOTAL — 1733263); $1,663,263 – $3,746,733 (- 350,000 As Arranged As Necessary Employees, Utilities, Lessor & Suppliers TOTAL 14 — 1663263); several initial fee options apply.
    2. 2Item 19 covers 2 separate groups: adjusted operating results for 169 Franchised locations; adjusted operating results for 17 Franchised locations. They are not combined.
    3. 3Outlets grew by 44 in 2025, to 398 (United States, as labeled in the FDD, Item 20).

    From reviewed FDD figures only. Not a recommendation or projection.

    Costs · Items 5–7

    What does it cost to open?

    Estimated opening costs and the fees payable to the franchisor.

    Startup Investment — Item 7

    Range across 2 single-unit formats

    2026 FDD · Item 7

    Formats disclosed in Item 7 (2)

    Each format has its own total. The total depends on the format you choose.

    • - 350,000 As Arranged As Necessary Employees, Utilities, Lessor & Suppliers TOTAL 14 — 1663263PDF p. 23$1,663,263 – $3,746,733
    • ) $1,663,263 – 3,746,733 As Provided Above As Provided Above As Provided Above TOTAL — 1733263PDF p. 24$1,733,263

    Standard single-unit franchise fee

    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 16
    Discounted and multi-unit options are separate; see all fees.

    Ongoing Fees — Item 6

    Selected recurring charges; payment bases and conditions remain attached to each fee.

    . OTHER FEES Type of Fee Amount Due Date Remarks Royalty Fee The greater of — 1250Main ongoing fee

    41 reported fees, each with its payment basis, are listed below; they haven't been sorted into recurring, initial and occasional groups yet.

    Financial Performance — Item 19

    What results are disclosed—and for which locations?

    Two separate populations, not a revenue-and-profit comparison. Revenue is not owner income.

    Locations counted: not stated in the reviewed record

    Adjusted operating results · 169 locations

    Adjusted company-owned results: the franchisor adjusted these centers' expenses to estimate franchisee costs. They are not observed franchisee results or owner take-home income.

    Who is counted
    Allschools≥12months
    Period
    High
    Excluded
    Affiliates excluded;192franchisedschools total;ineligiblehistoryexcluded.
    Method
    Unauditedreports;quartilevalueindependentlyselectedperline,notsameschoolprofile;otherrevenueparties/vending/retail/registration;payrollinclhourly/management/payrolltaxexowner;rentgrossCAMalarmtaxes,noallowanceadjustments;insuranceallrequired;profitbeforeinterest,taxes,depreciation,amortization,ownercompensation/othermiscellaneous.

    Locations counted: not stated in the reviewed record

    Adjusted operating results · 17 locations

    Adjusted company-owned results: the franchisor adjusted these centers' expenses to estimate franchisee costs. They are not observed franchisee results or owner take-home income.

    Who is counted
    Firstfullyearschools≥12but<24months (tablelabel13–24)
    Period
    Percentgrossrevenues
    Excluded
    Affiliates excluded;192franchisedschools total;ineligiblehistoryexcluded.
    Method
    Unauditedreports;quartilevalueindependentlyselectedperline,notsameschoolprofile;otherrevenueparties/vending/retail/registration;payrollinclhourly/management/payrolltaxexowner;rentgrossCAMalarmtaxes,noallowanceadjustments;insuranceallrequired;profitbeforeinterest,taxes,depreciation,amortization,ownercompensation/othermiscellaneous.

    These groups are never combined. Adjusted company-owned operating results cannot be divided by franchised revenue to calculate a franchisee profit margin.

    Outlet Changes — Item 20

    How has the outlet count changed?

    United States, as labeled in the FDD · counts as of 2025 of each year.

    2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 70

    Net +80 outlets, 2023–2025

    0318202335420243982025+36+44

    Year-end counts reported in Item 20. The scale starts at zero; the labels between the dots show each year's change. Openings and closures for 2025 haven't been pulled from the Item 20 tables yet, so no turnover or churn is shown.

    Questions to investigate

    Prompts based on what this brand's reviewed disclosures do and don't show — not conclusions. Join free as a member to save questions to your research.

    For the franchisor

    • Which line items in the 2026 Item 7 estimate ($1,663,263 – $3,746,733) vary most by market, and why?

    • Which initial fee option would apply to my situation, and what conditions or discounts affect it?

    • Which locations are included in the Item 19 figures, and which were excluded?

    • Reported units went from 354 to 398 in 2025. How many new units opened, closed or changed hands?

    • Is a territory available in my area, and how is it defined in my agreement?

    For current and former owners

    • How did your actual startup costs and timeline compare with the Item 7 estimate?

    • How many hours a week do you work in the business, and in what role?

    • How do your results compare with the Item 19 figures, and what explains the difference?

    • What support from the franchisor has been most and least useful?

    For your advisors

    • Ask a franchise attorney to review the territory, renewal, transfer and termination terms.

    • Ask an accountant to build a cash-flow plan using your own assumptions, not the franchisor's.

    Sources & vintage history

    Every displayed fact is retained with its disclosure vintage, item, page, and reviewed status. Prior vintages remain on file rather than being overwritten.

    Citations (2026 FDD)

    1. [1]Standard initial franchise fee — Item 5 · PDF p. 16
    2. [2]Item 19 — Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Allschools≥12months · PDF p. 68
    3. [3]Item 19 — Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Firstfullyearschools≥12but<24months (tablelabel13–24) · PDF p. 69
    4. [4]Outlet counts — Item 20, Table 1 · PDF p. 70

    "PDF p." is the page in the PDF file; "printed p." is the number printed on the FDD page. Source document: FDD

    Territory & operations

    182 addresses in Franopolis's imported location list. Coverage may differ from Item 20 outlet counts.

    These are contract disclosures, not confirmation that any territory is currently available.

    Franchisor financial statements

    Fiscal yearMeasureReported value
    2025accrued compensation$76,509
    2025prepaid expenses and other assetsMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing$916,698
    2025cash and cash equivalents$6,107,733
    2025total current assets$9,885,298
    2025advertising funds on deposit$40,054
    2025members' equity$4,626,041
    2025nonoperating income - other income$132,515
    2025accrued and other liabilities-$79,263
    2025lease liability-$99,922
    2025consolidated net income$12,569,088
    2025amortization of leased asset - operating lease$99,922
    2025cash flows from investing activities purchase of property and equipment-$14,832
    2025net cash, cash equivalents, and restricted cash provided by$8,911
    2025net-$437,906
    2025other charges$1,642,200
    2025total net revenue$31,737,995
    2025operating expenses$19,301,422
    2025restricted cash$40,054
    2025royalty$2,475,866
    2025other receivables$47,641
    2025due from affiliates$297,306
    2025leased asset - operating lease$1,480,870
    2025property and equipment - net$278,865
    2025intangible assets - net$180,546
    2025total assets$11,825,579
    2025liabilities and members' equity current liabilities trade accounts payable$635,352
    2025current portion of lease liability - operating$101,878
    2025due to affiliates$159,864
    2025deferred revenueMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing$840,000
    2025total current liabilities$1,853,657
    2025lease liability - operating - net of current portion$1,378,992
    2025other long-term liabilities - deferred revenue - net of current portion$3,966,889
    2025total liabilities$7,199,538
    2025net revenue revenue$21,414,023
    2025initial franchise fees$1,114,139
    2025brand fund fees$7,426,635
    2025management fees$140,998
    2025operating income$12,436,573
    2025depreciation$47,716
    2025bad debt expense$53,923
    2025amortization of intangible asset$19,454
    2025accounts receivable-$131,552
    2025prepaid expenses and other assetsMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing$358,877
    2025accounts payable$34,545
    2025deferred revenueMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing-$256,639
    2025net cash, cash equivalents, and restricted cash provided by operating activities$12,616,149
    2025cash paid for intangible asset-$100,000
    2025collections from$123,743
    2025cash flows used in financing activities - distributions paid-$13,062,966
    2025cash, cash equivalents, and restricted cash - beginning of year$6,585,693
    2025cash, cash equivalents, and restricted cash - end of year$6,147,787
    2024total net revenue$30,478,186
    2024cash and cash equivalents$6,357,248
    2024total assets$12,448,418
    2024current portion of lease liability - operating$99,922
    2024lease liability - operating - net of current portion$1,480,870
    2024depreciation$85,217
    2024cash, cash equivalents, and restricted cash - beginning of year$4,055,108
    2024accounts payable$482,562
    2024consolidated net income$11,929,299
    2024net cash, cash equivalents, and restricted cash provided by operating activities$12,065,783
    2024net cash, cash equivalents, and restricted cash provided by$39,982
    2024other charges$1,456,000
    2024operating expenses$18,572,520
    2024restricted cash$228,445
    2024royalty$2,399,126
    2024other receivables$46,752
    2024due from affiliates$573,001
    2024prepaid expenses and other assetsMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing$951,305
    2024total current assets$10,555,877
    2024leased asset - operating lease$1,580,792
    2024property and equipment - net$311,749
    2024liabilities and members' equity current liabilities trade accounts payable$726,109
    2024due to affiliates$34,562
    2024deferred revenueMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing$840,000
    2024accrued compensation$95,826
    2024total current liabilities$1,796,419
    2024other long-term liabilities - deferred revenue - net of current portion$4,223,528
    2024initial franchise fees$973,500
    2024total liabilities$7,500,817
    2024members' equity$4,947,601
    2024net revenue revenue$20,638,520
    2024brand fund fees$7,107,549
    2024management fees$302,617
    2024operating income$11,905,666
    2024nonoperating income - other income$23,633
    2024amortization of leased asset - operating lease$98,004
    2024accounts receivable-$287,091
    2024prepaid expenses and other assetsMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing-$383,218
    2024accrued and other liabilities$42,514
    2024deferred revenueMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing$196,500
    2024lease liability-$98,004
    2024collections from$39,982
    2024cash flows used in financing activities - distributions paid-$9,575,180
    2024net$2,530,585
    2024cash, cash equivalents, and restricted cash - end of year$6,585,693
    2023management fees$154,904
    2023royalty$2,097,285
    2023other long-term liabilities - deferred revenue - net of current portion$4,107,028
    2023other receivables$61,502
    2023leased asset - operating lease$1,678,796
    2023total assets$9,398,143
    2023lease liability - operating - net of current portion$1,580,792
    2023total current liabilities$1,242,569
    2023initial franchise fees$751,111
    2023brand fund fees$6,322,770
    2023operating expenses$16,349,082
    2023collections from-$517,954
    2023nonoperating income - other income$60,857
    2023accounts receivable-$326,236
    2023other charges$1,301,300
    2023total net revenue$26,823,682
    2023cash and cash equivalents$3,660,501
    2023restricted cash$394,607
    2023due from affiliates$776,205
    2023prepaid expenses and other assetsMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing$332,280
    2023total current assets$7,322,380
    2023property and equipment - net$396,967
    2023liabilities and members' equity current liabilities trade accounts payable$203,107
    2023current portion of lease liability - operating$98,004
    2023due to affiliates$75,003
    2023deferred revenueMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing$760,000
    2023accrued compensation$53,312
    2023other accrued liabilities$53,143
    2023total liabilities$6,930,389
    2023members' equity$2,467,754
    2023net revenue revenue$18,293,597
    2023operating income$10,474,600
    2023consolidated net income$10,535,457
    2023depreciation$127,091
    2023amortization of leased asset - operating lease$96,122
    2023prepaid expenses and other assetsMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing-$78,688
    2023accounts payable-$129,700
    2023accrued and other liabilities-$16,249
    2023deferred revenueMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing$408,889
    2023lease liability-$96,122
    2023net cash, cash equivalents, and restricted cash provided by operating activities$10,520,564
    2023cash flows from investing activities purchase of property and equipment-$11,018
    2023net cash, cash equivalents, and restricted cash provided by-$528,972
    2023cash flows used in financing activities - distributions paid-$9,268,393
    2023net$723,199
    2023cash, cash equivalents, and restricted cash - beginning of year$3,331,909
    2023cash, cash equivalents, and restricted cash - end of year$4,055,108

    These figures describe the franchisor company, not individual franchise locations.

    SBA-backed loans to franchisees

    Loading…

    Source: U.S. Small Business Administration 7(a) & 504 FOIA data. Loan volume is not a measure of franchisee success.

    At a glance

    Business history

    Not reviewed

    Owner participation

    Not reviewed

    Territory language

    Litigation disclosure

    Not reviewed

    Bankruptcy disclosure

    Not reviewed

    Agreement term

    Not reviewed

    Independent analysis of franchisor-provided data. Not investment advice. Franopolis does not distribute FDDs.