Hudson Valley Swim

    Franchise research report · reviewed 2026 disclosure data

    Researching Hudson Valley Swim franchise opportunities? Every figure below is cited to the FDD.

    Reviewed sources
    Franchising since
    2022
    Source: franchise.org
    Headquarters
    Hopewell Jct, NY United States
    Source: franchise.org

    Hudson Valley Swim is a franchising opportunity that provides an essential skill and creates safer communities. Our team is proud to offer a business that can help Save Lives.

    Headline figures

    Hudson Valley Swim quick facts

    Is Hudson Valley Swim a franchise?
    Yes. Hudson Valley Swim offers franchises through a Franchise Disclosure Document. At the end of 2025, it reported 12 franchised and 7 company-owned outlets (2026 FDD, Item 20, PDF p. 58).
    How much does it cost to open a Hudson Valley Swim franchise?
    The Hudson Valley Swim Franchise Disclosure Document reports an estimated initial investment of $93,575–$121,800 (2026 FDD, Item 7, PDF p. 20). This is the franchisor's disclosed estimate, not a quote. Details
    What ongoing fees does Hudson Valley Swim charge?
    The disclosed ongoing royalty is 8% (2026 FDD, Item 6, PDF p. 18). The brand or advertising fund contribution is 2% (2026 FDD, Item 6, PDF p. 12). Other recurring fees are listed in Item 6. Details
    Does Hudson Valley Swim disclose financial performance (Item 19)?
    Yes. The Hudson Valley Swim FDD includes an Item 19 financial performance representation (2026 FDD, Item 19, PDF p. 55). Figures apply only to the locations and period each one covers. Details
    How many Hudson Valley Swim locations are there?
    The FDD reports 19 outlets at the end of 2025 (2026 FDD, Item 20, PDF p. 58). Existing locations do not indicate territory availability. Details
    Is Hudson Valley Swim a good franchise to buy?
    Franopolis does not rate or recommend franchises. From the reviewed FDD: Item 19 includes financial performance figures; check which locations and period they cover; Item 20 lists outlet openings, closures and transfers; Item 6 includes a brand or advertising fund contribution on top of royalty; Item 20 also lists current and former franchisees you can contact. Review the full FDD with a franchise attorney and accountant before deciding.

    From reviewed FDD figures only. Not a recommendation or projection.

    What the disclosures show

    1. 1Opening costs are estimated at $93,575 – $121,800 in the 2026 FDD (Item 7); several initial fee options apply.
    2. 2Item 19 covers 9 separate groups: revenue and costs for 6 locations; revenue and costs and operating income and other measures and profit for 3 locations; revenue and costs and operating income and other measures and profit for 1 locations; operating income and other measures and profit for 6 locations; adjusted operating results for 1 locations; adjusted operating results for 1 locations; revenue and costs and profit and other measures for locations; revenue and costs and profit and other measures for locations; profit and costs and revenue and other measures for locations. They are not combined.
    3. 3Outlets grew by 6 in 2025, to 19 (Systemwide, as labeled in the FDD, Item 20).

    From reviewed FDD figures only. Not a recommendation or projection.

    Hudson Valley Swim head-to-head

    Closest peers in the same subcategory, side by side from reviewed FDD figures. Not a ranking or recommendation.

    Costs · Items 5–7

    What does it cost to open?

    Estimated opening costs and the fees payable to the franchisor.

    Startup Investment — Item 7

    Total estimated initial investment

    2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 20

    Ongoing Fees — Item 6

    Selected recurring charges; payment bases and conditions remain attached to each fee.

    Royalty — lower gross sales tierMain ongoing fee

    27 reported fees, each with its payment basis, are listed below; they haven't been sorted into recurring, initial and occasional groups yet.

    Financial Performance — Item 19

    What results are disclosed—and for which locations?

    9 separate populations, shown apart. Revenue is not owner income.

    Locations counted: not stated in the reviewed record

    Revenue and costs · 6 locations

    Who is counted
    Franchised Businesses in 2025 reporting group at Lutz, Dunedin, Brandon and Boca Raton, FL; Stamford, CT; and Gaithersburg, MD
    Period
    2025
    Excluded
    No location exclusions stated beyond the identified reporting group; the table figures reflect historical results with Franchise-Related Adjustments.
    Method
    Table 2.b high, average, low, and median results; this claim is the average

    Locations counted: not stated in the reviewed record

    Revenue, costs, operating income, profit and other measures · 3 locations

    Who is counted
    Franchised Businesses in the 2024 reporting group at Lutz and Dunedin, FL; and Stamford, CT
    Period
    2024
    Excluded
    No location exclusions stated beyond the identified reporting group; figures reflect historical results with Franchise-Related Adjustments.
    Method
    Table 2.b high, average, low, and median results; this claim is the average

    Locations counted: not stated in the reviewed record

    Revenue, costs, operating income, profit and other measures · 1 locations

    Who is counted
    Franchised Businesses in the 2023 reporting group at Lutz, FL
    Period
    2023
    Excluded
    No location exclusions stated beyond the identified reporting group; figures reflect historical results with Franchise-Related Adjustments.
    Method
    Table 2.b high, average, low, and median results; this claim is the average

    Locations counted: not stated in the reviewed record

    Operating income, profit and other measures · 6 locations

    Who is counted
    Franchised Businesses in the 2025 reporting group at Lutz, Dunedin, Brandon and Boca Raton, FL; Stamford, CT; and Gaithersburg, MD
    Period
    2025
    Excluded
    No location exclusions stated beyond the identified reporting group; amounts are before Franchise-Related Fees and Adjustments.
    Method
    Table 2.b high, average, low, and median results; this claim is the average

    Locations counted: not stated in the reviewed record

    Adjusted operating results · 1 locations

    Adjusted company-owned results: the franchisor adjusted these centers' expenses to estimate franchisee costs. They are not observed franchisee results or owner take-home income.

    Who is counted
    One franchised location in NW Tampa (Lutz, Florida), operating for all Reporting Periods 2023–2025.
    Period
    2023
    Excluded
    No location exclusions stated for this one-location statement.
    Method
    Three-year operational profit and loss report; adjusted to include applicable franchise-related fees

    Locations counted: not stated in the reviewed record

    Adjusted operating results · 1 locations

    Adjusted company-owned results: the franchisor adjusted these centers' expenses to estimate franchisee costs. They are not observed franchisee results or owner take-home income.

    Who is counted
    One franchised location in NW Tampa (Lutz, Florida), operating for all Reporting Periods 2023 to 2025.
    Period
    2025
    Excluded
    No location exclusions stated for this one-location statement.
    Method
    Three-year operational profit and loss report; adjusted to include applicable franchise-related fees

    Locations counted: not stated in the reviewed record

    Revenue, costs, profit and other measures

    Who is counted
    Affiliate-Owned Businesses in the 2023 Reporting Period
    Period
    2023
    Excluded
    Includes three businesses operating all 12 months plus three that opened in 2023 because expenses could not be segregated.
    Method
    Combined profit and loss reports; note excludes tax, depreciation, interest and amortization from Net Profit

    Locations counted: not stated in the reviewed record

    Revenue, costs, profit and other measures

    Who is counted
    Affiliate-Owned Businesses in the 2024 Reporting Period
    Period
    2024
    Excluded
    Includes six Affiliate-Owned Businesses operating all 12 months plus one that opened in March 2024 because its expenses could not be segregated.
    Method
    Combined profit and loss reports; note excludes tax, depreciation, interest and amortization from Net Profit

    Locations counted: not stated in the reviewed record

    Profit, costs, revenue and other measures

    Who is counted
    Affiliate-Owned Businesses in the 2025 Reporting Period
    Period
    2025
    Excluded
    The Affiliate-Owned Reporting Group includes a seasonal location; franchised outlets are a separate group.
    Method
    Combined profit and loss reports; note excludes tax, depreciation, interest and amortization from Net Profit

    These groups are never combined. Adjusted company-owned operating results cannot be divided by franchised revenue to calculate a franchisee profit margin.

    Outlet Changes — Item 20

    How has the outlet count changed?

    Systemwide, as labeled in the FDD · counts as of 2025 of each year.

    2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 58

    Net +9 outlets, 2023–2025

    0102023132024192025+3+6

    Year-end counts reported in Item 20. The scale starts at zero; the labels between the dots show each year's change. Openings and closures for 2025 haven't been pulled from the Item 20 tables yet, so no turnover or churn is shown.

    Questions to investigate

    Prompts based on what this brand's reviewed disclosures do and don't show — not conclusions. Join free as a member to save questions to your research.

    For the franchisor

    • Which line items in the 2026 Item 7 estimate ($93,575 – $121,800) vary most by market, and why?

    • Which initial fee option would apply to my situation, and what conditions or discounts affect it?

    • Which locations are included in the Item 19 figures, and which were excluded?

    • Reported units went from 13 to 19 in 2025. How many new units opened, closed or changed hands?

    • Is a territory available in my area, and how is it defined in my agreement?

    For current and former owners

    • How did your actual startup costs and timeline compare with the Item 7 estimate?

    • How many hours a week do you work in the business, and in what role?

    • How do your results compare with the Item 19 figures, and what explains the difference?

    • What support from the franchisor has been most and least useful?

    For your advisors

    • Ask a franchise attorney to review the territory, renewal, transfer and termination terms.

    • Ask an accountant to build a cash-flow plan using your own assumptions, not the franchisor's.

    Sources & vintage history

    Every displayed fact is retained with its disclosure vintage, item, page, and reviewed status. Prior vintages remain on file rather than being overwritten.

    Citations (2026 FDD)

    1. [1]Estimated initial investment — Item 7 · PDF p. 20
    2. [2]Item 19 — Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Franchised Businesses in 2025 reporting group at Lutz, Dunedin, Brandon and Boc… · PDF p. 55
    3. [3]Item 19 — Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Franchised Businesses in the 2024 reporting group at Lutz and Dunedin, FL; and… · PDF p. 55; PDF p. 56
    4. [4]Item 19 — Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Franchised Businesses in the 2023 reporting group at Lutz, FL · PDF p. 55; PDF p. 56
    5. [5]Item 19 — Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Franchised Businesses in the 2025 reporting group at Lutz, Dunedin, Brandon and… · PDF p. 55; PDF p. 56
    6. [6]Item 19 — Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — One franchised location in NW Tampa (Lutz, Florida), operating for all Reportin… · PDF p. 53
    7. [7]Item 19 — Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — One franchised location in NW Tampa (Lutz, Florida), operating for all Reportin… · PDF p. 53; PDF p. 54
    8. [8]Item 19 — Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Affiliate-Owned Businesses in the 2023 Reporting Period · PDF p. 49; PDF p. 50
    9. [9]Item 19 — Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Affiliate-Owned Businesses in the 2024 Reporting Period · PDF p. 49; PDF p. 50
    10. [10]Item 19 — Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Affiliate-Owned Businesses in the 2025 Reporting Period · PDF p. 49; PDF p. 50
    11. [11]Outlet counts — Item 20, Table 1 · PDF p. 58

    "PDF p." is the page in the PDF file; "printed p." is the number printed on the FDD page.

    Territory & operations

    These are contract disclosures, not confirmation that any territory is currently available.

    Franchisor financial statements

    No verified franchisor financial statement figures have been reviewed yet.

    SBA-backed loans to franchisees

    Loading…

    Source: U.S. Small Business Administration 7(a) & 504 FOIA data. Loan volume is not a measure of franchisee success.

    At a glance

    Business history

    Not reviewed

    Owner participation

    Not reviewed

    Territory language

    Litigation disclosure

    Not reviewed

    Bankruptcy disclosure

    Not reviewed

    Agreement term

    Not reviewed

    Independent analysis of franchisor-provided data. Not investment advice. Franopolis does not distribute FDDs.

    Compare Hudson Valley Swim with…

    VS