Plumbing Paramedics
PHP Franchise, LLC · reviewed 2026 disclosure data
Researching Plumbing Paramedics franchise opportunities? Every figure below is cited to the FDD.
- Franchising since
- 2021 Source: franchise.org
- Headquarters
- Cleveland, OH United States Source: franchise.org
Plumbing Paramedics franchise specializes in emergency plumbing services, offering 24/7 residential and commercial plumbing repairs with a focus on rapid respon
Headline figures
Quick facts
- How much does it cost to open a Plumbing Paramedics franchise?
- The Plumbing Paramedics Franchise Disclosure Document reports an estimated initial investment of $95,935–$193,260 (2026 FDD, Item 7, PDF p. 25). This is the franchisor's disclosed estimate, not a quote. Details
- What is the Plumbing Paramedics initial franchise fee?
- The disclosed initial franchise fee for a standard single unit is $0 (2026 FDD, Item 5, PDF p. 18). Other fee options (for example multi-unit or conversion) are listed separately in the report. Details
- What ongoing fees does Plumbing Paramedics charge?
- The disclosed ongoing royalty is 5% of monthly Gross Sales or $1,500 per month, whichever is greater (2026 FDD, Item 6, PDF p. 20). The brand or advertising fund contribution is $375 per month, plus $49 per month for additional optional tools (2026 FDD, Item 6, PDF p. 20). Other recurring fees are listed in Item 6. Details
- Does Plumbing Paramedics disclose financial performance (Item 19)?
- Yes. The Plumbing Paramedics FDD includes an Item 19 financial performance representation (2026 FDD, Item 19, PDF p. 46). Figures apply only to the locations and period each one covers. Details
- How many Plumbing Paramedics locations are there?
- The FDD reports 15 outlets at the end of 2025 (2026 FDD, Item 20, PDF p. 47). Existing locations do not indicate territory availability. Details
From reviewed FDD figures only. Not a recommendation or projection.
What the disclosures show
- 1Opening costs are estimated at $95,935 – $193,260 in the 2026 FDD (Item 7); several initial fee options apply.
- 2Item 19 includes reviewed figures, but which locations they cover is not recorded yet.
- 3Outlets held steady in 2025, to 15 (Coverage not stated in the reviewed record, Item 20).
From reviewed FDD figures only. Not a recommendation or projection.
Costs · Items 5–7
What does it cost to open?
Estimated opening costs and the fees payable to the franchisor.
Startup Investment — Item 7
Total estimated initial investment
2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 25 · printed p. 16
Standard single-unit franchise fee
2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 18 · printed p. 9
Discounted and multi-unit options are separate; see all fees.
Ongoing Fees — Item 6
Selected recurring charges; payment bases and conditions remain attached to each fee.
- Continuing RoyaltyMain ongoing fee
16 reported fees, each with its payment basis, are listed below; they haven't been sorted into recurring, initial and occasional groups yet.
Financial Performance — Item 19
What results are disclosed—and for which locations?
One reported population. Revenue is not owner income.
Locations counted: not stated in the reviewed record
Revenue and other measures
- Period
- 12-month period ended December 31, 2025
Outlet Changes — Item 20
How has the outlet count changed?
Coverage not stated in the reviewed record · counts as of year end of each year.
2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 47 · printed p. 38
Net +9 outlets, 2023–2025
Year-end counts reported in Item 20. The scale starts at zero; the labels between the dots show each year's change. Openings and closures for 2025 haven't been pulled from the Item 20 tables yet, so no turnover or churn is shown.
Questions to investigate
Prompts based on what this brand's reviewed disclosures do and don't show — not conclusions. Join free as a member to save questions to your research.
For the franchisor
Which line items in the 2026 Item 7 estimate ($95,935 – $193,260) vary most by market, and why?
Which initial fee option would apply to my situation, and what conditions or discounts affect it?
Which locations are included in the Item 19 figures, and which were excluded?
Reported units went from 15 to 15 in 2025. How many new units opened, closed or changed hands?
Is a territory available in my area, and how is it defined in my agreement?
For current and former owners
How did your actual startup costs and timeline compare with the Item 7 estimate?
How many hours a week do you work in the business, and in what role?
How do your results compare with the Item 19 figures, and what explains the difference?
What support from the franchisor has been most and least useful?
For your advisors
Ask a franchise attorney to review the territory, renewal, transfer and termination terms.
Ask an accountant to build a cash-flow plan using your own assumptions, not the franchisor's.
Sources & vintage history
Every displayed fact is retained with its disclosure vintage, item, page, and reviewed status. Prior vintages remain on file rather than being overwritten.
Citations (2026 FDD)
- [1]Estimated initial investment — Item 7 · PDF p. 25 · printed p. 16
- [2]Standard initial franchise fee — Item 5 · PDF p. 18 · printed p. 9
- [3]Item 19 — Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record · PDF p. 46 · printed p. 37
- [4]Outlet counts — Item 20, Table 1 · PDF p. 47 · printed p. 38
"PDF p." is the page in the PDF file; "printed p." is the number printed on the FDD page. Source document: FDD
Territory & operations
These are contract disclosures, not confirmation that any territory is currently available.
Legal & agreement
Bankruptcy disclosure
Initial term
Franchisor financial statements
No verified franchisor financial statement figures have been reviewed yet.
SBA-backed loans to franchisees
Loading…
Source: U.S. Small Business Administration 7(a) & 504 FOIA data. Loan volume is not a measure of franchisee success.
At a glance
Business history
Owner participation
Territory language
Litigation disclosure
Not reviewed
Bankruptcy disclosure
Agreement term
Reader notes on wording
Our automated check found that these summaries may not match the FDD's exact wording. Read the FDD excerpt itself; it is the authoritative text. Core cost, fee, Item 19 and outlet figures are not affected.
Item 6 · PDF p. 20 · 2026 FDD
Our summary: Convention Fee (Depending upon costs)
“Convention Fee Up to $1,500 depending upon costs.”
Note: Source states up to $1,500 depending upon costs.
Item 6 · PDF p. 20 · 2026 FDD
Our summary: Financial Management Software (Per month per license)
“Financial Management Software $25 per month, per license.”
Note: Source states $25 per month, per license.
Item 6 · PDF p. 21 · 2026 FDD
Our summary: Agentic Customer Assistance Services (Per conversation or call)
“Agentic Customer Assistance Services $0.75 to $2.50 per conversation or call”
Note: Source states $0.75 to $2.50 per conversation or call.
Item 6 · PDF p. 21 · 2026 FDD
Our summary: Interest (Percent per annum, or maximum rate permitted by applicable law, whichever is less)
“We charge interest on overdue payments at a rate of 12% per annum or maximum rate permitted by applicable law, whichever is less.”
Note: Source states 12% per annum or maximum legal rate.
Item 6 · PDF p. 22 · 2026 FDD
Our summary: Email Marketing Services (Per month for up to 5,000 emails)
“Email Marketing Services $169/mo. for up to 5,000 emails”
Note: Source states $169 monthly for up to 5,000 emails.
Item 6 · PDF p. 20 · 2026 FDD
Our summary: Technology Fee (Per month)
“Technology Fee $650 per month”
Note: Source states $650 per month.
Item 6 · PDF p. 20 · 2026 FDD
Our summary: Initial Training Fee (Per attendee per day)
“Initial Training Fee $500 per attendee per day.”
Note: Source states $500 per attendee per day.
Item 14 · PDF p. 41 · 2026 FDD
Our summary: Proprietary information: Trade secrets, confidential information, financial information, business know-how, manuals, systems, procedures, and techniques
“our trade secrets and other proprietary and confidential materials whether or not marked or designated as confidential (the “Confidential Information”).”
Note: Source lists confidential materials but does not state business know-how, procedures, or techniques.
Item 17 · PDF p. 44 · 2026 FDD
Our summary: Transfer fee: 25% of the then-current Initial Franchise Fee
“you must pay us a transfer fee of twenty-five percent (25%) of the then-current Initial Franchise Fee”
Note: Source references transfer sections but does not state the transfer fee amount.
Item 17 · PDF p. 33 · 2026 FDD
Our summary: Initial term: 10 years
“Length of the Franchise term... 10 years.”
Note: Provided source does not state the franchise term length.
Item 17 · PDF p. 35 · 2026 FDD
Our summary: Post-termination non-compete: 18 months
“For 18 months after the termination or expiration of your Franchise Agreement you may not divert customers to a competitor or engage or be involved...”
Note: Provided source does not state an 18-month post-termination non-compete.
Item 17 · PDF p. 33 · 2026 FDD
Our summary: Renewal term: One additional term equal to the then-current term offered to new franchisees
“you may renew for one additional term equal to the then-current term being offered new franchisees coming into our franchise system at that time.”
Note: Provided source does not state renewal-term conditions.
Item 17 · PDF p. 35 · 2026 FDD
Our summary: Post-termination non-compete radius: Former territory and immediately adjacent territories licensed to another Plumbing Paramedics franchisee
“within your former territory, including from the location of the Franchised Business, or within any immediately adjacent territories to your former territory that are licensed to another Plumbing Paramedics franchisee.”
Note: Provided source does not state the post-termination geographic restriction.
Item 21 · PDF p. 57 · 2026 FDD
Our summary: Auditor name: Not stated
“Independent Auditor's Report To the Board of Directors HS Group Holding Company, LLC and Subsidiaries”
Note: Source excerpt contains no auditor name, but does not explicitly state it is not stated.
Independent analysis of franchisor-provided data. Not investment advice. Franopolis does not distribute FDDs.





