SFC Team Franchise

    Franchise research report · reviewed 2025 disclosure data

    Researching SFC Team Franchise franchise opportunities? Every figure below is cited to the FDD.

    Reviewed sources

    SFC Team Franchise, LLC operates as a sports and fitness consulting franchise that provides specialized training and development services to athletes and fitnes

    Headline figures

    Quick facts

    How much does it cost to open an SFC Team Franchise franchise?
    The SFC Team Franchise Franchise Disclosure Document reports an estimated initial investment of $77,528 (2025 FDD, Item 7, PDF p. 15). This is the franchisor's disclosed estimate, not a quote. Details
    What ongoing fees does SFC Team Franchise charge?
    The disclosed ongoing royalty is $8 (2025 FDD, Item 6, PDF p. 8). The brand or advertising fund contribution is $2 (2025 FDD, Item 6, PDF p. 9). Other recurring fees are listed in Item 6. Details
    Does SFC Team Franchise disclose financial performance (Item 19)?
    Yes. The SFC Team Franchise FDD includes an Item 19 financial performance representation (2025 FDD, Item 19, PDF p. 37). Figures apply only to the locations and period each one covers. Details
    How many SFC Team Franchise locations are there?
    The FDD reports 10 outlets at the end of 2024 (2025 FDD, Item 20, PDF p. 46). Existing locations do not indicate territory availability. Details

    From reviewed FDD figures only. Not a recommendation or projection.

    What the disclosures show

    1. 1Opening costs are estimated at $77,528 in the 2025 FDD (Item 7); several initial fee options apply.
    2. 2Item 19 covers 5 separate groups: revenue and other measures and costs for 1 Affiliate-owned locations; revenue and other measures and costs for 1 Affiliate-owned locations; revenue and other measures and costs for 1 Franchised locations; revenue and other measures and costs for 1 Franchised locations; revenue and other measures and costs for 1 Franchised locations. They are not combined.
    3. 3Outlets grew by 5 in 2024, to 10 (United States, as labeled in the FDD, Item 20).

    From reviewed FDD figures only. Not a recommendation or projection.

    Costs · Items 5–7

    What does it cost to open?

    Estimated opening costs and the fees payable to the franchisor.

    Startup Investment — Item 7

    Total estimated initial investment

    2025 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 15

    Ongoing Fees — Item 6

    Selected recurring charges; payment bases and conditions remain attached to each fee.

    Continuing royalty — 8% of weekly Gross RevenueMain ongoing fee

    29 reported fees, each with its payment basis, are listed below; they haven't been sorted into recurring, initial and occasional groups yet.

    Financial Performance — Item 19

    What results are disclosed—and for which locations?

    5 separate populations, shown apart. Revenue is not owner income.

    Locations counted: not stated in the reviewed record

    Revenue, costs and other measures · 1 locations

    Who is counted
    Denver/Boulder Front Range North
    Period
    amount 2024
    Excluded
    Five new franchised outlets not open entire year excluded.
    Method
    Unaudited internal sales software. Gross Revenue receipts excludes collected/remitted sales tax, documented refunds and discounts. Materials/supplies includes ingredients, paper and classroom rental; affiliate royalty/brand/internal/local fees imputed, not actually incurred. Gross margin excludes other expenses and is not net profit. Camp count counts venues, not sessions.

    Locations counted: not stated in the reviewed record

    Revenue, costs and other measures · 1 locations

    Who is counted
    Denver/Boulder Front Range Central/South
    Period
    amount 2023
    Excluded
    Five new franchised outlets not open entire year excluded.
    Method
    Unaudited internal sales software. Gross Revenue receipts excludes collected/remitted sales tax, documented refunds and discounts. Materials/supplies includes ingredients, paper and classroom rental; affiliate royalty/brand/internal/local fees imputed, not actually incurred. Gross margin excludes other expenses and is not net profit. Camp count counts venues, not sessions.

    Locations counted: not stated in the reviewed record

    Revenue, costs and other measures · 1 locations

    Who is counted
    Chicago IL North/West
    Period
    amount 2023
    Excluded
    Five new franchised outlets not open entire year excluded.
    Method
    Unaudited internal sales software. Gross Revenue receipts excludes collected/remitted sales tax, documented refunds and discounts. Materials/supplies includes ingredients, paper and classroom rental; affiliate royalty/brand/internal/local fees imputed, not actually incurred. Gross margin excludes other expenses and is not net profit. Camp count counts venues, not sessions.

    Locations counted: not stated in the reviewed record

    Revenue, costs and other measures · 1 locations

    Who is counted
    Chicago IL Northshore
    Period
    amount 2023
    Excluded
    Five new franchised outlets not open entire year excluded.
    Method
    Unaudited internal sales software. Gross Revenue receipts excludes collected/remitted sales tax, documented refunds and discounts. Materials/supplies includes ingredients, paper and classroom rental; affiliate royalty/brand/internal/local fees imputed, not actually incurred. Gross margin excludes other expenses and is not net profit. Camp count counts venues, not sessions.

    Locations counted: not stated in the reviewed record

    Revenue, costs and other measures · 1 locations

    Who is counted
    Austin, TX
    Period
    amount 2023
    Excluded
    Five new franchised outlets not open entire year excluded.
    Method
    Unaudited internal sales software. Gross Revenue receipts excludes collected/remitted sales tax, documented refunds and discounts. Materials/supplies includes ingredients, paper and classroom rental; affiliate royalty/brand/internal/local fees imputed, not actually incurred. Gross margin excludes other expenses and is not net profit. Camp count counts venues, not sessions.

    These groups are never combined.

    Outlet Changes — Item 20

    How has the outlet count changed?

    United States, as labeled in the FDD · counts as of 2024 of each year.

    2025 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 46

    Net +5 outlets, 2022–2024

    052022520231020240+5

    Year-end counts reported in Item 20. The scale starts at zero; the labels between the dots show each year's change. Openings and closures for 2024 haven't been pulled from the Item 20 tables yet, so no turnover or churn is shown.

    Questions to investigate

    Prompts based on what this brand's reviewed disclosures do and don't show — not conclusions. Join free as a member to save questions to your research.

    For the franchisor

    • Which line items in the 2025 Item 7 estimate ($77,528) vary most by market, and why?

    • Which initial fee option would apply to my situation, and what conditions or discounts affect it?

    • Which locations are included in the Item 19 figures, and which were excluded?

    • Reported units went from 5 to 10 in 2024. How many new units opened, closed or changed hands?

    • Is a territory available in my area, and how is it defined in my agreement?

    For current and former owners

    • How did your actual startup costs and timeline compare with the Item 7 estimate?

    • How many hours a week do you work in the business, and in what role?

    • How do your results compare with the Item 19 figures, and what explains the difference?

    • What support from the franchisor has been most and least useful?

    For your advisors

    • Ask a franchise attorney to review the territory, renewal, transfer and termination terms.

    • Ask an accountant to build a cash-flow plan using your own assumptions, not the franchisor's.

    Sources & vintage history

    Every displayed fact is retained with its disclosure vintage, item, page, and reviewed status. Prior vintages remain on file rather than being overwritten.

    Citations (2025 FDD)

    1. [1]Estimated initial investment — Item 7 · PDF p. 15
    2. [2]Item 19 — Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Denver/Boulder Front Range North · PDF p. 37; PDF p. 38
    3. [3]Item 19 — Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Denver/Boulder Front Range Central/South · PDF p. 39; PDF p. 40
    4. [4]Item 19 — Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Chicago IL North/West · PDF p. 40; PDF p. 41
    5. [5]Item 19 — Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Chicago IL Northshore · PDF p. 42; PDF p. 43
    6. [6]Item 19 — Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Austin, TX · PDF p. 43; PDF p. 44
    7. [7]Outlet counts — Item 20, Table 1 · PDF p. 46

    "PDF p." is the page in the PDF file; "printed p." is the number printed on the FDD page. Source document: FDD

    Territory & operations

    These are contract disclosures, not confirmation that any territory is currently available.

    Franchisor financial statements

    Fiscal yearMeasureReported value
    2024cash and cash equivalents$128,646
    2024other assetsMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing$1,692
    2024deferred commission - current portion$9,771
    2024total current assets$140,109
    2024intangible assets, net$3,621
    2024deferred commission - net of current portion$50,373
    2024total assets$196,035
    2024accounts payable and accrued liabilitiesMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing$21,496
    2024due to related partiesMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing$121,419
    2024deferred revenue - current portion$43,240
    2024deferred revenue - net of current portion$207,017
    2024total long-term liabilities$207,017
    2024total liabilities$393,172
    2024(deficit) members' equity-$197,137
    2024total members' equity-$197,137
    2024total liabilities and members' equity$196,035
    2024initial franchise fees$77,018
    2024brand fund fees$15,617
    2024other income$6,949
    2024total revenues$224,244
    2024marketing and advertising$95,736
    2024general and administrative$67,866
    2024commission expense$5,342
    2024depreciation and amortizationMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing$3,198
    2024total operating expenses$362,817
    2024net income /More than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing-$138,573
    2024net income /More than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing-$138,573
    2024depreciation and amortizationMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing$3,198
    2024other assetsMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing$6,949
    2024deferred commission-$42,658
    2024accounts payable and accrued liabilitiesMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing-$1,809
    2024deferred revenue$114,982
    2024net cash provided by$23,945
    2024cash and cash equivalents - beginning of the year$104,701
    2024cash and cash equivalents - end of the year$128,646
    2024non-current assets property and equipment, net$1,932
    2024royalties$124,660
    2024net change in cash and cash equivalents during the year$23,945
    2024total non-current assets$55,926
    2024total current liabilities$186,155
    2024salaries and wages$153,287
    2024legal and professional$37,388
    2024change in assets and liabilities due from related parties$63,632
    2024due to related partiesMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing$18,224
    2023cash and cash equivalentsMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing$104,701
    2023other assetsMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing$8,641
    2023deferred commission - current portionMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing$2,914
    2023non-current assets property and equipment, netMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing$2,497
    2023intangible assets, netMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing$6,254
    2023total assetsMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing$203,211
    2023accounts payable and accrued liabilitiesMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing$23,305
    2023due to related partiesMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing$103,195
    2023deferred revenue - current portionMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing$22,546
    2023deferred revenue - net of current portionMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing$112,729
    2023total long-term liabilitiesMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing$112,729
    2023(deficit) members' equityMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing-$58,564
    2023total members' equityMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing-$58,564
    2023royaltiesMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing$41,794
    2023initial franchise feesMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing$46,525
    2023total revenuesMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing$93,540
    2023salaries and wagesMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing$107,073
    2023marketing and advertising$57,114
    2023general and administrativeMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing$40,680
    2023legal and professionalMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing$30,750
    2023depreciation and amortizationMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing$1,973
    2023total operating expensesMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing$240,504
    2023net income /More than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing-$146,964
    2023depreciation and amortizationMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing$1,973
    2023other assetsMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing-$8,641
    2023deferred commissionMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing-$17,486
    2023accounts payable and accrued liabilitiesMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing$23,305
    2023due to related partiesMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing$34,450
    2023deferred revenueMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing$135,275
    2023net cash provided byMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing$41,217
    2023purchase of intangible asset-$7,900
    2023net change in cash and cash equivalents during the year$30,493
    2023cash and cash equivalents - beginning of the year$74,207
    2023cash and cash equivalents - end of the year$104,701
    2023cash and cash equivalentsMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing$104,701
    2023due from related partiesMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing$63,632
    2023deferred commission - current portionMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing$2,914
    2023non-current assets property and equipment, netMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing$2,497
    2023intangible assets, netMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing$6,254
    2023deferred commission - net of current portionMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing$14,572
    2023total non-current assets$23,323
    2023accounts payable and accrued liabilitiesMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing$23,305
    2023due to related partiesMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing$103,195
    2023total current liabilitiesMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing$149,046
    2023total long-term liabilitiesMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing$112,729
    2023total liabilitiesMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing$261,775
    2023(deficit) members' equityMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing-$58,564
    2023total members' equityMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing-$58,564
    2023initial franchise feesMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing$46,525
    2023royaltiesMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing$41,794
    2023brand fund feesMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing$5,221
    2023total revenuesMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing$93,540
    2023advertising and marketing$57,114
    2023legal and professionalMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing$30,750
    2023commissions$2,914
    2023depreciation and amortizationMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing$1,973
    2023other assetsMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing-$8,641
    2023deferred commissionMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing-$17,486
    2023accounts payable and accrued liabilitiesMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing$23,305
    2023deferred revenueMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing$135,275
    2023due to related partiesMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing$34,450
    2023net cash provided byMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing$41,218
    2023cash flows from investing activities purchase of property and equipmentMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing-$2,824
    2023net change in cash and cash equivalent during the year$30,494
    2023cash and cash equivalent - beginning of the year$74,207
    2023cash and cash equivalent - end of the year$104,701
    2023total current assetsMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing$179,888
    2023due from related partiesMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing$63,632
    2023deferred commission - net of current portionMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing$14,572
    2023total current liabilitiesMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing$149,046
    2023total liabilitiesMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing$261,775
    2023total liabilities and members' equityMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing$203,211
    2023brand fund feesMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing$5,221
    2023commission expense$2,914
    2023net income /More than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing-$146,964
    2023net cash flows provided byMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing-$10,724
    2023change in assets and liabilities due from related partiesMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing$19,306
    2023cash flows from investing activities purchase of property and equipmentMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing-$2,824
    2023other assetsMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing$8,641
    2023total current assetsMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing$179,888
    2023salaries and wagesMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing$107,073
    2023general and administrativeMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing$40,680
    2023total operating expensesMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing$240,504
    2023net income /More than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing-$146,964
    2023depreciation and amortizationMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing$1,973
    2023total assetsMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing$203,211
    2023total liabilities and members' equityMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing$203,211
    2023net income /More than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing-$146,964
    2023deferred revenue - current portionMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing$22,546
    2023deferred revenue - net of current portionMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing$112,729
    2023change in assets and liabilities due from related partiesMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing$19,306
    2023net cash flows provided byMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing-$10,724
    2022due from related parties$82,938
    2022total current assets$157,145
    2022total assets$157,145
    2022due to related partiesMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing$68,745
    2022total current liabilities$68,745
    2022(deficit) members' equity$88,400
    2022total members' equity$88,400
    2022total liabilities and members' equity$157,145
    2022salaries and wages$32,587
    2022advertising and marketing$3,975
    2022general and administrative$6,993
    2022legal and professional$26,046
    2022consulting$65,000
    2022change in assets and liabilities due from related parties-$82,938
    2022due to related partiesMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing$68,745
    2022net cash provided by-$148,794
    2022cash flows from financing activities members' contributions$223,001
    2022net change in cash and cash equivalent during the year$74,207
    2022cash and cash equivalent - end of the year$74,207
    2022cash and cash equivalents$74,207
    2022total liabilities$68,745
    2022net income /More than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing-$134,601
    2022net cash flows provided by$223,001
    2022total operating expenses$134,601
    2022net income /More than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing-$134,601

    These figures describe the franchisor company, not individual franchise locations.

    SBA-backed loans to franchisees

    Loading…

    Source: U.S. Small Business Administration 7(a) & 504 FOIA data. Loan volume is not a measure of franchisee success.

    At a glance

    Business history

    Not reviewed

    Owner participation

    Not reviewed

    Territory language

    Litigation disclosure

    Not reviewed

    Bankruptcy disclosure

    Not reviewed

    Agreement term

    Not reviewed

    Independent analysis of franchisor-provided data. Not investment advice. Franopolis does not distribute FDDs.