The Brothers that just do Gutters

    Hole in the Wall Franchising, LLC · reviewed 2026 disclosure data

    Reviewed sources
    Franchising since
    2015
    Source: franchise.org
    Headquarters
    Poughkeepsie, NY United States
    Source: franchise.org

    Specializing in residential gutter installation, cleaning, and repair services, The Brothers that just do Gutters franchise has built a reputation for reliable

    Headline figures

    What the disclosures show

    1. 1Opening costs are estimated at $87,000 – $132,800 in the 2026 FDD (Item 7); several initial fee options apply.
    2. 2Item 19 covers 2 separate groups: other measures and profit for 2 franchised locations; adjusted operating results for 3 mixed locations. They are not combined.
    3. 3Outlets grew by 22 in 2025, to 25 (Systemwide, as labeled in the FDD, Item 20).

    From reviewed FDD figures only. Not a recommendation or projection.

    Costs · Items 5–7

    What does it cost to open?

    Estimated opening costs and the fees payable to the franchisor.

    Startup Investment — Item 7

    Total estimated initial investment

    2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 15

    Formats disclosed in Item 7 (2)

    Each format has its own total. The total depends on the format you choose; multi-unit packages are listed but not included in the headline range.

    • TotalPDF p. 15$87,000 – $132,800
    • Multi-Unit Development AgreementMulti-unitPDF p. 15$128,000 – $277,800

    Standard single-unit franchise fee

    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 9
    Discounted and multi-unit options are separate; see all fees.

    Ongoing Fees — Item 6

    Selected recurring charges; payment bases and conditions remain attached to each fee.

    RoyaltyMain ongoing fee

    22 reported fees, each with its payment basis, are listed below; they haven't been sorted into recurring, initial and occasional groups yet.

    Financial Performance — Item 19

    What results are disclosed—and for which locations?

    Two separate populations, not a revenue-and-profit comparison. Revenue is not owner income.

    Franchised locations

    Profit and other measures · 2 locations

    Who is counted
    the two franchised Hole in the Wall businesses
    Period
    January-December, 2025

    Franchised and company-owned locations

    Adjusted operating results · 3 locations

    Adjusted company-owned results: the franchisor adjusted these centers' expenses to estimate franchisee costs. They are not observed franchisee results or owner take-home income.

    Who is counted
    the one company-owned Hole in the Wall business owned by our affiliate, and the two franchised Hole in the Wall businesses that were open for this time period
    Period
    01/01/2025–12/31/2025
    Excluded
    The Item 19 does not include the operating expenses to run and manage the Affiliate owned business.
    Method
    Expenses were adjusted as stated in the financial results, including adjustments for corporate expenses, podcast, training and franchising, non-operations vehicles, and CPA tax expense.

    These groups are never combined. Adjusted company-owned operating results cannot be divided by franchised revenue to calculate a franchisee profit margin.

    Outlet Changes — Item 20

    How has the outlet count changed?

    Systemwide, as labeled in the FDD · counts as of year end of each year.

    2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 40

    Net +24 outlets, 2023–2025

    01202332024252025+2+22

    Year-end counts reported in Item 20. The scale starts at zero; the labels between the dots show each year's change. Openings and closures for 2025 haven't been pulled from the Item 20 tables yet, so no turnover or churn is shown.

    Questions to investigate

    Prompts based on what this brand's reviewed disclosures do and don't show — not conclusions. Create a free account to save questions to your research.

    For the franchisor

    • Which line items in the 2026 Item 7 estimate ($87,000 – $132,800) vary most by market, and why?

    • Which initial fee option would apply to my situation, and what conditions or discounts affect it?

    • Which locations are included in the Item 19 figures, and which were excluded?

    • Reported units went from 3 to 25 in 2025. How many new units opened, closed or changed hands?

    • Is a territory available in my area, and how is it defined in my agreement?

    For current and former owners

    • How did your actual startup costs and timeline compare with the Item 7 estimate?

    • How many hours a week do you work in the business, and in what role?

    • How do your results compare with the Item 19 figures, and what explains the difference?

    • What support from the franchisor has been most and least useful?

    For your advisors

    • Ask a franchise attorney to review the territory, renewal, transfer and termination terms.

    • Ask an attorney what the Item 3 litigation disclosures mean for a new franchisee.

    • Ask an accountant to build a cash-flow plan using your own assumptions, not the franchisor's.

    Sources & vintage history

    Every displayed fact is retained with its disclosure vintage, item, page, and reviewed status. Prior vintages remain on file rather than being overwritten.

    Citations (2026 FDD)

    1. [1]Estimated initial investment — Item 7 · PDF p. 15
    2. [2]Standard initial franchise fee — Item 5 · PDF p. 9
    3. [3]Item 19 — Franchised (2 locations) — other measures and profit · PDF p. 37
    4. [4]Item 19 — Franchised and company-owned (3 locations) — adjusted operating results · PDF p. 36
    5. [5]Outlet counts — Item 20, Table 1 · PDF p. 40

    "PDF p." is the page in the PDF file; "printed p." is the number printed on the FDD page. Source document: GetFDD listing

    Territory & operations

    13 addresses in Franopolis's imported location list. Coverage may differ from Item 20 outlet counts.

    These are contract disclosures, not confirmation that any territory is currently available.

    Franchisor financial statements

    No verified franchisor financial statement figures have been reviewed yet.

    SBA-backed loans to franchisees

    Loading…

    Source: U.S. Small Business Administration 7(a) & 504 FOIA data. Loan volume is not a measure of franchisee success.

    At a glance

    Business history

    Owner participation

    Territory language

    Litigation disclosure

    Bankruptcy disclosure

    Agreement term

    Reader notes on wording

    Our automated check found that these summaries may not match the FDD's exact wording. Read the FDD excerpt itself; it is the authoritative text. Core cost, fee, Item 19 and outlet figures are not affected.

    • Item 3 · PDF p. 3 · 2026 FDD

      Our summary: Total litigation cases: 0

      “No litigation is required to be disclosed in this Item.”

      Note: Source states no litigation is required to be disclosed, but does not state a numeric case count of 0.

    • Item 6 · PDF p. 10 · 2026 FDD

      Our summary: Non-compliance fee (per occurrence; thereafter $250 per week until cured)

      “Non - compliance fee $ 500 On demand ... Thereafter, we may charge you $ 250 per week until you correct such non - compliance .”

      Note: Source states $500 on demand, then $250 per week until cured.

    • Item 6 · PDF p. 10 · 2026 FDD

      Our summary: Market Cooperative Contribution (as determined by co-op; maximum 5% of gross sales)

      “Market Cooperative Contribution As determined by co - op. ... The maximum contribution that a co - op may require is 5% of gross sales.”

      Note: Provided source excerpt does not state the market cooperative contribution.

    • Item 8 · PDF p. 10 · 2026 FDD

      Our summary: Required vehicle: White truck or van, two years old or newer unless otherwise approved, with branded logo/wrap

      “You must use a vehicle appropriate for your business , truck or van white in color, 2 years old or newer, unless otherwise approved, with our branded logo/wrap .”

      Note: The supplied source excerpt does not include the quoted Item 8 vehicle requirement passage, so the claim cannot be verified from this excerpt.

    • Item 8 · PDF p. 10 · 2026 FDD

      Our summary: Required insurance: Commercial general liability, business automobile liability, and workers compensation coverage are required

      “You must obtain insurance as described in the Franchise Agreement and in our Manual, which includes (i) Commercial General Liability insurance... (ii) Business Automobile Liability insurance... and (iii) Workers Compensation coverage”

      Note: The supplied source excerpt does not include the quoted Item 8 insurance requirements passage, so the claim cannot be verified from this excerpt.

    • Item 8 · PDF p. 11 · 2026 FDD

      Our summary: Required purchase percentage of establishment costs: 50% to 80% of total purchases and leases

      “We estimate that the required purchases and leases to establish your business are 50 % to 80 % of your total purchases and leases to establish your business.”

      Note: The supplied source excerpt does not include the quoted Item 8 estimate for required establishment purchases and leases, so the claim cannot be verified from this excerpt.

    • Item 8 · PDF p. 12 · 2026 FDD

      Our summary: Supplier payments to franchisor: Darter Specialties makes payments; Sherwin Williams rebate percentage not stated

      “We do currently receive payments from our marketing and branding supplier, Darter Specialties for required purchases made by Franchisees. Although not a required purchase arrangement, we also receive a rebate based on a percentage of purchases made through Sherwin Williams.”

      Note: The supplied source excerpt does not include the quoted Item 8 supplier payment and rebate passage, so the claim cannot be verified from this excerpt.

    • Item 8 · PDF p. 10 · 2026 FDD

      Our summary: Required purchase and lease authority: Franchisor may require purchases or leases from the franchisor, its designee, approved suppliers, or according to specifications

      “We have the right to require you to purchase or lease all goods, services, supplies, fixtures, equipment, inventory, computer hardware and software, real estate, or comparable items related to establishing or operating your business”

      Note: The supplied source excerpt covers PDF pages 9–11 and does not include the quoted Item 8 purchase authority passage, so the claim cannot be verified from this excerpt.

    • Item 8 · PDF p. 10 · 2026 FDD

      Our summary: Required equipment and merchandise suppliers: Apparel, branded marketing materials and operating equipment must be purchased from required vendors and suppliers

      “You must purchase the apparel, branded marketing materials and operating equipment from our required vendors and suppliers and according to our standards and specifications.”

      Note: The supplied source excerpt does not include the quoted Item 8 supplier requirements passage, so the claim cannot be verified from this excerpt.

    • Item 8 · PDF p. 11 · 2026 FDD

      Our summary: Franchisor revenue from required purchases: Currently none

      “We currently do not derive revenue from the required purchases and leases by franchisees.”

      Note: The supplied source excerpt does not include the quoted Item 8 statement about franchisor revenue from required purchases, so the claim cannot be verified from this excerpt.

    • Item 8 · PDF p. 11 · 2026 FDD

      Our summary: Approved supplier alternative process: Alternative suppliers require written approval; response within 30 days

      “We will provide you with written notification of the approval or disapproval of any supplier you propose within 30 days after receipt of your request.”

      Note: The supplied source excerpt does not include the quoted Item 8 supplier approval passage, so the claim cannot be verified from this excerpt.

    • Item 8 · PDF p. 11 · 2026 FDD

      Our summary: Required purchase percentage of operating costs: 50% to 80% of total purchases and leases

      “We estimate that the required purchases and leases of goods and services to operate your business are 50 % to 80 % of your total purchases and leases of goods and services to operate your business.”

      Note: The supplied source excerpt does not include the quoted Item 8 estimate for required operating purchases and leases, so the claim cannot be verified from this excerpt.

    • Item 9 · PDF p. 13 · 2026 FDD

      Our summary: Insurance and advertising obligation: Maintain insurance and comply with advertising requirements

      “n. Insurance... o. Advertising FA: Article 9 MUDA: Not Applicable Items 6, 7, 8 and 11”

      Note: Supplied source excerpts do not contain the quoted Item 9 insurance and advertising obligations, so this cannot be verified from the provided text.

    • Item 9 · PDF p. 14 · 2026 FDD

      Our summary: Transfer and renewal obligations: Meet requirements for transfer, renewal, post-termination obligations, noncompetition, and dispute resolution

      “t. Transfer... u. Renewal... v. Post - termination obligations... w. Non - competition covenants... x. Dispute resolution”

      Note: Supplied source excerpts do not contain the quoted Item 9 transfer, renewal, and post-termination obligations, so this cannot be verified from the provided text.

    • Item 9 · PDF p. 13 · 2026 FDD

      Our summary: Records and audit obligation: Maintain records and reports and submit to inspections and audits

      “r. Records and reports FA: Article 10 MUDA: Not Applicable Item 11 s. Inspections and audits FA: §§ 10.5, 11.2 MUDA: Not Applicable Items 6 and 11”

      Note: Supplied source excerpts do not contain the quoted Item 9 records and audit obligations, so this cannot be verified from the provided text.

    • Item 9 · PDF p. 12 · 2026 FDD

      Our summary: Key franchisee obligations: Select and develop the site, complete pre-opening purchases and requirements, training, and opening obligations

      “a. Site selection and acquisition/lease... b. Pre - opening purchase/leases... c. Site development and other pre - opening requirements... d. Initial and ongoing training... e. Opening”

      Note: Supplied source excerpts are PDF pages 11–13 and do not contain the quoted Item 9 obligation summary, so this cannot be verified from the provided text.

    • Item 9 · PDF p. 13 · 2026 FDD

      Our summary: Fees and purchases obligation: Pay required fees and make ongoing product and service purchases

      “f. Fees... l. Ongoing product/service purchases FA: Article 8 MUDA: Not Applicable Items 6 and 8”

      Note: Supplied source excerpts do not contain the quoted Item 9 fee and ongoing purchase obligations, so this cannot be verified from the provided text.

    • Item 9 · PDF p. 13 · 2026 FDD

      Our summary: Standards and operations obligation: Comply with standards, policies, operating manual, product restrictions, warranties, customer service, and maintenance requirements

      “g. Compliance with standards and policies/operating manual... i. Restrictions on products/services offered... j. Warranty and customer service requirements... m. Maintenance, appearance, and remodeling requirements”

      Note: Supplied source excerpts do not contain the quoted Item 9 standards and operations obligations, so this cannot be verified from the provided text.

    • Item 10 · PDF p. 14 · 2026 FDD

      Our summary: Guarantee of franchisee obligations: Franchisor does not guarantee the franchisee's note, lease, or obligations

      “We do not guarantee your note, lease or obligations .”

      Note: Supplied source excerpts do not contain the quoted Item 10 guarantee statement, so this cannot be verified from the provided text.

    • Item 10 · PDF p. 14 · 2026 FDD

      Our summary: Financing offered: No direct or indirect financing offered

      “We do not offer direct or indirect financing.”

      Note: Supplied source excerpts are PDF pages 13–15 and do not contain the quoted Item 10 financing statement, so this cannot be verified from the provided text.

    • Item 17 · PDF p. 34 · 2026 FDD

      Our summary: Dispute resolution: Mediation; franchise agreement also provides for arbitration

      “All disputes are submitted to mediation (subject to applicable state law).”

      Note: Source states mediation; it does not state that the franchise agreement provides for arbitration.

    Independent analysis of franchisor-provided data. Not investment advice. Franopolis does not distribute FDDs.