Franchise opportunities compared

    2 nd Family vs Synergy HomeCare

    Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.

    Initial investment · Item 7

    2 nd Family

    $119,825 – $217,500

    2026 FDD · Item 7

    Synergy HomeCare

    $52,495 – $164,091

    2026 FDD · Item 7

    Initial franchise fee · Item 5

    2 nd Family

    Not available

    Synergy HomeCare

    $2.75

    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 12

    Royalty · Item 6

    2 nd Family

    5.5%

    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 9

    Synergy HomeCare

    5%

    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 13

    Before you compare

    • Both sets of figures come from 2026 FDDs.
    • 2 nd Family and Synergy HomeCare disclose more than one business format, so the investment range spans formats; the full report breaks them out.
    • Item 19 figures cover the location groups each FDD names (2 nd Family: 261, Synergy HomeCare: 13). Different groups are not directly comparable.

    Financial commitment

    Estimated initial investment (Item 7)

    2 nd Family

    $119,825 – $217,500
    2026 FDD · Item 7

    Synergy HomeCare

    $52,495 – $164,091
    2026 FDD · Item 7
    Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5)

    2 nd Family

    Not available
    No single standard fee identified

    Synergy HomeCare

    $2.75
    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 12
    Royalty (Item 6)

    2 nd Family

    5.5%
    Royalty rate
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 9

    Synergy HomeCare

    5%
    Royalty Fee: weekly percent of Gross Sales
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 13
    Brand / advertising fund (Item 6)

    2 nd Family

    $500
    System marketing fund minimum
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 10

    Synergy HomeCare

    2%
    Marketing Fund Contribution: weekly percent of Gross Sales — 2%
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 13

    System scale & health

    Total outlets (Item 20)

    2 nd Family

    25
    Outlets at end of 2025
    2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 45

    Synergy HomeCare

    626
    Outlets at end of 2025
    2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 52
    Net outlet change (Item 20)

    2 nd Family

    +18
    Calculated: 7 at end of 2023 → 25 at end of 2025

    Synergy HomeCare

    +127
    Calculated: 499 at end of 2023 → 626 at end of 2025
    Outlet exits (Item 20)

    2 nd Family

    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year

    Synergy HomeCare

    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year
    Franchising since (Item 1)

    2 nd Family

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records

    Synergy HomeCare

    2005
    From a verified franchisor listing
    Franchisor founded (Item 1)

    2 nd Family

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records

    Synergy HomeCare

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records

    Financial performance (Item 19), by location group

    2 nd Family
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Franchisee 4 reporting column, 2023 revenue row; the table reports territories…
    $58,490
    other 2023 revenue
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 40
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Franchise 3 reporting column, All Territories Open January 1, 2025–December 31,…
    $7,890
    other 2025 Insurance
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 41
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — The table-reported Median column for the affiliate and franchisee reporting gro…
    $1,583,533
    other 2025 median revenue
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 40
    +258 more groups in the full report
    Synergy HomeCare
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — 72 multi-unit franchised businesses (Over 10 years), operating 285 protected-te…
    $2,743,160
    other Multi-unit businesses
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 50
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — 16 multi-unit franchised businesses (6 to 9 years), operating 49 protected-terr…
    $1,870,948
    other Multi-unit businesses
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 50
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — 53 multi-unit franchised businesses (1 to 5 years), operating 144 protected-ter…
    $1,236,008
    other Multi-unit businesses
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 50
    +10 more groups in the full report

    Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.

    2 nd Family vs Synergy HomeCare: common questions

    Which costs less to open, 2 nd Family or Synergy HomeCare?
    2 nd Family: $119,825 – $217,500 (2026 FDD · Item 7); Synergy HomeCare: $52,495 – $164,091 (2026 FDD · Item 7). These are each franchisor's Item 7 estimated initial investment. The low end of the disclosed estimate is lower for Synergy HomeCare. At least one range spans several business formats. Estimates are not quotes, and the FDD years may differ.
    How do 2 nd Family and Synergy HomeCare royalties compare?
    2 nd Family: 5.5% (2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 9); Synergy HomeCare: 5% (2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 13). Royalties as disclosed in Item 6; other recurring fees are listed separately.
    Which has more locations, 2 nd Family or Synergy HomeCare?
    2 nd Family: 25 (2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 45); Synergy HomeCare: 626 (2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 52). Total outlets from Item 20. Outlet counts do not indicate territory availability or franchisee results.
    Do 2 nd Family and Synergy HomeCare disclose financial performance (Item 19)?
    2 nd Family has reviewed Item 19 figures for 261 location groups; Synergy HomeCare has reviewed Item 19 figures for 13 location groups. Different location groups are not directly comparable, and revenue is not profit.

    Answers restate the reviewed figures above. Not a ranking or recommendation.

    How Franopolis reviews FDD figures

    Keep researching