Franchise opportunities compared
Abu Omar Halal vs Quiz Holdings
Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.
Before you compare
- Both sets of figures come from 2026 FDDs.
- Abu Omar Halal and Quiz Holdings disclose more than one business format, so the investment range spans formats; the full report breaks them out.
- Item 19 figures cover the location groups each FDD names (Abu Omar Halal: 1, Quiz Holdings: 4). Different groups are not directly comparable.
| Disclosure | Quiz Holdings | |
|---|---|---|
| Financial commitment | ||
| Estimated initial investment (Item 7) | $266,800 – $1,169,250 2026 FDD · Item 7 | $213,900 – $648,800 2026 FDD · Item 7 |
| Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5) | $35,000 2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 13 | Not available No single standard fee identified |
| Royalty (Item 6) | $6.00 Royalty fee 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 15 | $5.00 Royalty 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 14 |
| Brand / advertising fund (Item 6) | $2.00 Brand fund contribution 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 16 | $4.00 Marketing fee — current 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 15 |
| System scale & health | ||
| Total outlets (Item 20) | 26 Outlets at end of 2025 2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 64 | Not available No reviewed outlet counts |
| Net outlet change (Item 20) | +7 Calculated: 19 at end of 2023 → 26 at end of 2025 | Not available Only one year reported |
| Outlet exits (Item 20) | Not available No complete exit records for a year | Not available No complete exit records for a year |
| Franchising since (Item 1) | Not available Not in reviewed records | Not available Not in reviewed records |
| Franchisor founded (Item 1) | Not available Not in reviewed records | Not available Not in reviewed records |
| Performance (Item 19) | ||
| Financial performance (Item 19), by location group | Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record 1 locations other Shopping center locations excluded for partial year · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 60 | Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Non-traditional franchised QUIZNOS restaurants $177,354 other annual sales · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 47 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Non-traditional company-owned QUIZNOS restaurants $4,461,613 other High annual sales · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 47 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Traditional franchised QUIZNOS restaurants $85,932 other Low annual sales · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 47 +1 more groups in the full report |
Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.
