Franchise opportunities compared
Adam & Eve vs Aqua-Tots Swim School
Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.
Before you compare
- Both sets of figures come from 2026 FDDs.
- Adam & Eve and Aqua-Tots Swim School disclose more than one business format, so the investment range spans formats; the full report breaks them out.
- Item 19 figures cover the location groups each FDD names (Adam & Eve: 2, Aqua-Tots Swim School: 5). Different groups are not directly comparable.
| Disclosure | Adam & Eve | Aqua-Tots Swim School |
|---|---|---|
| Financial commitment | ||
| Estimated initial investment (Item 7) | $105,365 – $365,410 2026 FDD · Item 7 | $1,619,820 – $2,939,590 2026 FDD · Item 7 |
| Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5) | $30,000 2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 9 | Not available No single standard fee identified |
| Royalty (Item 6) | $5.00 Royalty fee 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 11 | $6.00 Royalty fee 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 15 |
| Brand / advertising fund (Item 6) | $1.50 Brand Fund contribution 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 11 | $2.00 National advertising 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 15 |
| System scale & health | ||
| Total outlets (Item 20) | 107 Outlets at end of 2024 2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 46 | 1 Outlets at end of 2025 2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 52 |
| Net outlet change (Item 20) | +11 Calculated: 96 at end of 2022 → 107 at end of 2024 | +0 Calculated: 1 at end of 2023 → 1 at end of 2025 |
| Outlet exits (Item 20) | Not available No complete exit records for a year | Not available No complete exit records for a year |
| Franchising since (Item 1) | Not available Not in reviewed records | 2006 From a verified franchisor listing |
| Franchisor founded (Item 1) | Not available Not in reviewed records | Not available Not in reviewed records |
| Performance (Item 19) | ||
| Financial performance (Item 19), by location group | Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Adam & Eve franchise system outlets $67,964 other monthly net sales per store · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 45 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Adam & Eve stores utilizing All Point POS 58.1 percent other Low gross margin · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 45 | Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — All other regions 44 percent other All other regions: franchisees attaining or surpassing stated average gross revenue, 44% · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 48 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Northeast 43 percent other Northeast · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 48 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — All outlets $1,138,797 other All outlets: average gross revenue $1,138,797 · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 48 +2 more groups in the full report |
Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.

