Franchise opportunities compared
AdvantaClean vs DRYmedic
Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.
Before you compare
- Both sets of figures come from 2026 FDDs.
- Only DRYmedic has reviewed Item 19 figures here.
| Disclosure | AdvantaClean | DRYmedic |
|---|---|---|
| Financial commitment | ||
| Estimated initial investment (Item 7) | $116,880 – $197,400 TOTAL 2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 21 | $196,325 – $318,860 TOTALS 2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 32 |
| Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5) | $5,000 A non-veteran buying directly from the franchisor also pays a $40,000 Initial Territory Fee. 2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 14 | $45,000 2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 15 |
| Royalty (Item 6) | Greater of 8.0% - 5.0% of bank deposits for the immediately preceding month, or $500 per month for the first year and $1,000 per month thereafter. Royalty 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 15 | 3% · percentage of Gross Revenue; Reconstruction Services are subject to 3% Royalty Fee 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 18 |
| Brand / advertising fund (Item 6) | $500 National Advertising Fund Payment — Greater of 1% of bank deposits for the immediately preceding month or $500 per territory. 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 15 | $3,570 Initial Brand Fund Contribution 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 17 |
| System scale & health | ||
| Total outlets (Item 20) | 70 Outlets at end of 2025 2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 49 | 115 Outlets at end of 2025 2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 74 |
| Net outlet change (Item 20) | −31 Calculated: 101 at end of 2023 → 70 at end of 2025 | +50 Calculated: 65 at end of 2023 → 115 at end of 2025 |
| Outlet exits (Item 20) | 13 Closures, terminations & non-renewals in 2025 · Calculated turnover 15.9% of outlets at start of year 2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 49 | Not available No complete exit records for a year |
| Franchising since (Item 1) | 2006 2026 FDD · Item 1 · PDF p. 9 | Began offering STOP franchises in 2021 2026 FDD · Item 1 · PDF p. 7 |
| Franchisor founded (Item 1) | 2000 2026 FDD · Item 1 · PDF p. 9 | Organized in 2021 2026 FDD · Item 1 · PDF p. 7 |
| Performance (Item 19) | ||
| Financial performance (Item 19), by location group | Not disclosed — no Item 19 financial performance representation | Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — "34 franchisees (representing 59 Territories) that were in operation for the en… $877,084 other Franchisee Gross Revenue · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 73 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record $2,805,728 other Aggregate Territory Gross Revenue · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 72 |
Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.

