Franchise opportunities compared

    Amada Senior Care vs standard

    Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.

    Initial investment · Item 7

    Amada Senior Care

    $121,577 – $438,440

    2026 FDD · Item 7

    standard

    $101,199 – $235,038

    2025 FDD · Item 7

    Initial franchise fee · Item 5

    Amada Senior Care

    Not available

    standard

    $50,000

    2025 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 16

    Royalty · Item 6

    Amada Senior Care

    5%

    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 23

    standard

    5.25%

    2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 17

    Before you compare

    • Amada Senior Care figures come from its 2026 FDD and standard figures from its 2025 FDD, so the years differ.
    • Amada Senior Care and standard disclose more than one business format, so the investment range spans formats; the full report breaks them out.
    • Only Amada Senior Care has reviewed Item 19 figures here.

    Financial commitment

    Estimated initial investment (Item 7)

    Amada Senior Care

    $121,577 – $438,440
    2026 FDD · Item 7

    standard

    $101,199 – $235,038
    2025 FDD · Item 7
    Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5)

    Amada Senior Care

    Not available
    No single standard fee identified

    standard

    $50,000
    2025 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 16
    Royalty (Item 6)

    Amada Senior Care

    5%
    Non-national account royalty
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 23

    standard

    5.25%
    Royalty non-National Accounts
    2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 17
    Brand / advertising fund (Item 6)

    Amada Senior Care

    1%
    Advertising fund contribution — 1%
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 23

    standard

    $500
    General Marketing Fee minimum
    2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 18

    System scale & health

    Total outlets (Item 20)

    Amada Senior Care

    266
    Outlets at end of 2025
    2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 76

    standard

    408
    Outlets at end of 2024
    2025 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 107
    Net outlet change (Item 20)

    Amada Senior Care

    +89
    Calculated: 177 at end of 2023 → 266 at end of 2025

    standard

    +41
    Calculated: 367 at end of 2022 → 408 at end of 2024
    Outlet exits (Item 20)

    Amada Senior Care

    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year

    standard

    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year
    Franchising since (Item 1)

    Amada Senior Care

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records

    standard

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records
    Franchisor founded (Item 1)

    Amada Senior Care

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records

    standard

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records

    Financial performance (Item 19), by location group

    Amada Senior Care
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Reported franchised outlets open for each full calendar year
    162 units
    other Count Gross Billings, outlet 2025
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 72
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Reported franchised outlets open for each full calendar year
    $1,607,831
    other Gross Billings, outlet 2024
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 72
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Franchisee ownership groups with at least one outlet open for a full calendar y…
    103 units
    other Count ownership group Gross Billings 2024
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 73
    +4 more groups in the full report
    Sstandard

    No reviewed Item 19 figures

    Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.

    Amada Senior Care vs standard: common questions

    Which costs less to open, Amada Senior Care or standard?
    Amada Senior Care: $121,577 – $438,440 (2026 FDD · Item 7); standard: $101,199 – $235,038 (2025 FDD · Item 7). These are each franchisor's Item 7 estimated initial investment. The low end of the disclosed estimate is lower for standard. At least one range spans several business formats. Estimates are not quotes, and the FDD years may differ.
    How do Amada Senior Care and standard royalties compare?
    Amada Senior Care: 5% (2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 23); standard: 5.25% (2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 17). Royalties as disclosed in Item 6; other recurring fees are listed separately.
    Which has more locations, Amada Senior Care or standard?
    Amada Senior Care: 266 (2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 76); standard: 408 (2025 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 107). Total outlets from Item 20. Outlet counts do not indicate territory availability or franchisee results.
    Do Amada Senior Care and standard disclose financial performance (Item 19)?
    Amada Senior Care has reviewed Item 19 figures for 7 location groups; standard has no reviewed Item 19 figures on file. Different location groups are not directly comparable, and revenue is not profit.

    Answers restate the reviewed figures above. Not a ranking or recommendation.

    How Franopolis reviews FDD figures

    Keep researching