Franchise opportunities compared

    Amazing Lash Studio vs VIO Med Spa

    Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.

    Before you compare

    • Both sets of figures come from 2026 FDDs.
    • Item 19 figures cover the location groups each FDD names (Amazing Lash Studio: 7, VIO Med Spa: 16). Different groups are not directly comparable.
    DisclosureAmazing Lash StudioVIO Med Spa
    Financial commitment
    Estimated initial investment (Item 7)
    $484,684 – $770,754
    Single Studio — TOTAL ESTIMATED INITIAL INVESTMENT 17
    2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 25
    $642,722
    Single Spa total investment range
    2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 30
    Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5)
    $50,000
    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 14
    $50,000
    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 22
    Royalty (Item 6)
    6%
    Royalty — 6% of Gross Receipts
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 16
    6%
    Royalty weekly gross sales alternative fixed regulatory
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 23
    Brand / advertising fund (Item 6)
    2%
    Brand Marketing Fund — 2% of Gross Receipts — 2%
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 19
    1.5%
    Brand fund current monthly — 1.5%
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 23
    System scale & health
    Total outlets (Item 20)
    166
    Outlets at end of 2025
    2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 61
    64
    Outlets at end of 2025
    2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 71
    Net outlet change (Item 20)
    −97
    Calculated: 263 at end of 2023 → 166 at end of 2025
    +30
    Calculated: 34 at end of 2023 → 64 at end of 2025
    Outlet exits (Item 20)
    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year
    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year
    Franchising since (Item 1)
    2013
    From a verified franchisor listing
    Not available
    Not in reviewed records
    Franchisor founded (Item 1)
    Not available
    Not in reviewed records
    Not available
    Not in reviewed records
    Performance (Item 19)
    Financial performance (Item 19), by location group
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Top 10 Studios operating throughout 2025
    10 units
    other Top 10 · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 59
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Top third Studios operating throughout 2025
    51 units
    other Top third · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 59
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Bottom third Studios operating throughout 2025
    51 units
    other Bottom third · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 59
    +4 more groups in the full report
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Company Spa 1; opened October2016 convertedJanuary2018
    $89,876
    other Table1 Owner Operator Salary 7 · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 66
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Company Spa 2; opened February2020
    8.6 percent
    other Table2 Gross Sales: Membership Fees %grosssales · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 67
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — 51 operational franchise outlets age1+calendar years including2025; 16Spa 35Spa…
    $2,320,621
    other Table3 age1+years 1 st Quartile · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 69
    +13 more groups in the full report

    Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.

    Amazing Lash Studio vs VIO Med Spa: common questions

    Which costs less to open, Amazing Lash Studio or VIO Med Spa?
    Amazing Lash Studio: $484,684 – $770,754 (2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 25); VIO Med Spa: $642,722 (2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 30). These are each franchisor's Item 7 estimated initial investment. The low end of the disclosed estimate is lower for Amazing Lash Studio. Estimates are not quotes, and the FDD years may differ.
    How do Amazing Lash Studio and VIO Med Spa royalties compare?
    Amazing Lash Studio: 6% (2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 16); VIO Med Spa: 6% (2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 23). Royalties as disclosed in Item 6; other recurring fees are listed separately.
    Which has more locations, Amazing Lash Studio or VIO Med Spa?
    Amazing Lash Studio: 166 (2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 61); VIO Med Spa: 64 (2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 71). Total outlets from Item 20. Outlet counts do not indicate territory availability or franchisee results.
    Do Amazing Lash Studio and VIO Med Spa disclose financial performance (Item 19)?
    Amazing Lash Studio has reviewed Item 19 figures for 7 location groups; VIO Med Spa has reviewed Item 19 figures for 16 location groups. Different location groups are not directly comparable, and revenue is not profit.

    Answers restate the reviewed figures above. Not a ranking or recommendation.

    How Franopolis reviews FDD figures