Franchise opportunities compared

    Amerisourcebergen Drug vs MGM Wine & Spirits

    Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.

    Initial investment · Item 7

    Amerisourcebergen Drug

    $5,000 – $12,000

    2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 29

    MGM Wine & Spirits

    Not available

    Initial franchise fee · Item 5

    Amerisourcebergen Drug

    Not available

    MGM Wine & Spirits

    Not available

    Royalty · Item 6

    Amerisourcebergen Drug

    Not available

    MGM Wine & Spirits

    Not available

    Before you compare

    • Both sets of figures come from 2026 FDDs.
    • Only MGM Wine & Spirits has reviewed Item 19 figures here.

    Financial commitment

    Estimated initial investment (Item 7)

    Amerisourcebergen Drug

    $5,000 – $12,000
    xisting pharmacy with no GNP Private Label product on your shelves we estimate an investment of — 5000
    2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 29

    MGM Wine & Spirits

    Not available
    No reviewed Item 7 total
    Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5)

    Amerisourcebergen Drug

    Not available
    No single standard fee identified

    MGM Wine & Spirits

    Not available
    No single standard fee identified
    Royalty (Item 6)

    Amerisourcebergen Drug

    Not available
    No reviewed royalty record

    MGM Wine & Spirits

    Not available
    No reviewed royalty record
    Brand / advertising fund (Item 6)

    Amerisourcebergen Drug

    Not available
    No reviewed brand or advertising fund fee

    MGM Wine & Spirits

    2%
    Advertising/marketing contribution may increase up to 2% of Gross Receipts — 2%
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 9 · printed p. 4

    System scale & health

    Total outlets (Item 20)

    Amerisourcebergen Drug

    2,361
    Outlets at end of 2025
    2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 55

    MGM Wine & Spirits

    25
    Outlets at end of 2025
    2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 33 · printed p. 28
    Net outlet change (Item 20)

    Amerisourcebergen Drug

    +2,162
    Calculated: 199 at end of 2023 → 2,361 at end of 2025

    MGM Wine & Spirits

    −2
    Calculated: 27 at end of 2023 → 25 at end of 2025
    Outlet exits (Item 20)

    Amerisourcebergen Drug

    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year

    MGM Wine & Spirits

    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year
    Franchising since (Item 1)

    Amerisourcebergen Drug

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records

    MGM Wine & Spirits

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records
    Franchisor founded (Item 1)

    Amerisourcebergen Drug

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records

    MGM Wine & Spirits

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records

    Financial performance (Item 19), by location group

    Amerisourcebergen Drug

    No reviewed Item 19 figures

    MGM Wine & Spirits
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Franchised Smaller Stores in the stated square-footage group that operated the…
    $3,264,408
    other Small4000–6000sqft
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 31 · printed p. 26
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Franchised Mid-Size Stores in the stated square-footage group that operated the…
    16.67 percent
    other Midsize
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 31 · printed p. 26
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Franchised Mid-Size Stores between 6,300 and 8,000 square feet that operated th…
    $1,232,861
    other Midsize6300–8000sqft
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 31 · printed p. 26
    +4 more groups in the full report

    Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.

    Amerisourcebergen Drug vs MGM Wine & Spirits: common questions

    Which has more locations, Amerisourcebergen Drug or MGM Wine & Spirits?
    Amerisourcebergen Drug: 2,361 (2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 55); MGM Wine & Spirits: 25 (2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 33 · printed p. 28). Total outlets from Item 20. Outlet counts do not indicate territory availability or franchisee results.
    Do Amerisourcebergen Drug and MGM Wine & Spirits disclose financial performance (Item 19)?
    Amerisourcebergen Drug has no reviewed Item 19 figures on file; MGM Wine & Spirits has reviewed Item 19 figures for 7 location groups. Different location groups are not directly comparable, and revenue is not profit.

    Answers restate the reviewed figures above. Not a ranking or recommendation.

    How Franopolis reviews FDD figures

    Keep researching