Franchise opportunities compared
Anytime Fitness vs barre3
Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.
Before you compare
- Both sets of figures come from 2026 FDDs.
- barre3 discloses more than one business format, so the investment range spans formats; the full report breaks them out.
- Item 19 figures cover the location groups each FDD names (Anytime Fitness: 2, barre3: 5). Different groups are not directly comparable.
| Disclosure | Anytime Fitness | barre3 |
|---|---|---|
| Financial commitment | ||
| Estimated initial investment (Item 7) | $539,329 – $905,482 Total 2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 26 · printed p. 19 | $123,465 – $754,350 2026 FDD · Item 7 |
| Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5) | $42,500 All portions of the initial franchise fee are nonrefundable. 2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 15 · printed p. 8 | Not available No single standard fee identified |
| Royalty (Item 6) | $842/mo Monthly Fee 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 18 · printed p. 11 | $6.00 Royaltypresales 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 12 |
| Brand / advertising fund (Item 6) | $900/mo General Advertising and Marketing Fee — per month per center; may not exceed greater of $900 per month or 3% of Gross Revenue 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 18 · printed p. 11 | $2.00 Marketingfundmonthly 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 13 |
| System scale & health | ||
| Total outlets (Item 20) | 2,282 Outlets at end of 2025 2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 67 · printed p. 60 | 172 Outlets at end of 2025 2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 59 |
| Net outlet change (Item 20) | −28 Calculated: 2,310 at end of 2023 → 2,282 at end of 2025 | +40 Calculated: 132 at end of 2023 → 172 at end of 2025 |
| Outlet exits (Item 20) | 72 Closures, terminations & non-renewals in 2025 · Calculated turnover 3.1% of outlets at start of year 2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 67 · printed p. 60 | Not available No complete exit records for a year |
| Franchising since (Item 1) | November 2021 2026 FDD · Item 1 · PDF p. 8 | 2009 From a verified franchisor listing |
| Franchisor founded (Item 1) | Not available Not in reviewed records | Not available Not in reviewed records |
| Performance (Item 19) | ||
| Financial performance (Item 19), by location group | Franchised (1,683 locations) — revenue and memberships $398,982 per year median Total Revenue · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 62 · printed p. 55 Company-owned (11 locations) — adjusted operating results $149,620 per year mean Earnings Before Interest, Taxes, Depreciation and Amortization · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 66 · printed p. 59 | Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Franchisee-Owned Reporting Units 145 units other Chart2 Franchisee-Owned Reporting Units · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 58 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Company-Owned Reporting Units 6 units other Chart2 Company-Owned Reporting Units · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 58 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — All Reporting Units 69 percent other Chart2 All Reporting Units · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 58 +2 more groups in the full report |
Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.

