Franchise opportunities compared

    Apartments by Marriott Bonvoy vs Country Inn & Suites by Radisson

    Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.

    Initial investment · Item 7

    Apartments by Marriott Bonvoy

    $35,522,790 – $117,505,390

    2026 FDD · Item 7

    Country Inn & Suites by Radisson

    $851,845 – $19,454,145

    2026 FDD · Item 7

    Initial franchise fee · Item 5

    Apartments by Marriott Bonvoy

    —

    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 38

    Country Inn & Suites by Radisson

    Not available

    Royalty · Item 6

    Apartments by Marriott Bonvoy

    Not available

    Country Inn & Suites by Radisson

    6%

    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 33

    Before you compare

    • Both sets of figures come from 2026 FDDs.
    • Apartments by Marriott Bonvoy and Country Inn & Suites by Radisson disclose more than one business format, so the investment range spans formats; the full report breaks them out.
    • Only Country Inn & Suites by Radisson has reviewed Item 19 figures here.

    Financial commitment

    Estimated initial investment (Item 7)

    Apartments by Marriott Bonvoy

    $35,522,790 – $117,505,390
    2026 FDD · Item 7

    Country Inn & Suites by Radisson

    $851,845 – $19,454,145
    2026 FDD · Item 7
    Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5)

    Apartments by Marriott Bonvoy

    —
    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 38

    Country Inn & Suites by Radisson

    Not available
    No single standard fee identified
    Royalty (Item 6)

    Apartments by Marriott Bonvoy

    Not available
    No reviewed royalty record

    Country Inn & Suites by Radisson

    6%
    Royalty Fee
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 33
    Brand / advertising fund (Item 6)

    Apartments by Marriott Bonvoy

    4%
    Residential Marketing — 4% — 4%
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 54

    Country Inn & Suites by Radisson

    10%
    Choice Accelerate international marketing maximum — 10%
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 35

    System scale & health

    Total outlets (Item 20)

    Apartments by Marriott Bonvoy

    2
    Outlets at end of 2025
    2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 116

    Country Inn & Suites by Radisson

    397
    Outlets at end of 2025
    2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 90
    Net outlet change (Item 20)

    Apartments by Marriott Bonvoy

    Not available
    Only one year reported

    Country Inn & Suites by Radisson

    −24
    Calculated: 421 at end of 2023 → 397 at end of 2025
    Outlet exits (Item 20)

    Apartments by Marriott Bonvoy

    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year

    Country Inn & Suites by Radisson

    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year
    Franchising since (Item 1)

    Apartments by Marriott Bonvoy

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records

    Country Inn & Suites by Radisson

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records
    Franchisor founded (Item 1)

    Apartments by Marriott Bonvoy

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records

    Country Inn & Suites by Radisson

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records

    Financial performance (Item 19), by location group

    Apartments by Marriott Bonvoy

    Not disclosed — no Item 19 financial performance representation

    CICountry Inn & Suites by Radisson
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Franchised COUNTRY hotels in the United States meeting the Performance Sample d…
    58.8 percent
    other Occupancy Rate
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 86
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — COUNTRY Generation 4 hotels in the Performance Sample, renovated to Generation…
    61.7 percent
    other Occupancy Rate
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 86
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — COUNTRY Generation 1–3 hotels in the Performance Sample, not meeting Generation…
    50 percent
    other Occupancy Rate
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 87
    +5 more groups in the full report

    Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.

    Apartments by Marriott Bonvoy vs Country Inn & Suites by Radisson: common questions

    Which costs less to open, Apartments by Marriott Bonvoy or Country Inn & Suites by Radisson?
    Apartments by Marriott Bonvoy: $35,522,790 – $117,505,390 (2026 FDD · Item 7); Country Inn & Suites by Radisson: $851,845 – $19,454,145 (2026 FDD · Item 7). These are each franchisor's Item 7 estimated initial investment. The low end of the disclosed estimate is lower for Country Inn & Suites by Radisson. At least one range spans several business formats. Estimates are not quotes, and the FDD years may differ.
    Which has more locations, Apartments by Marriott Bonvoy or Country Inn & Suites by Radisson?
    Apartments by Marriott Bonvoy: 2 (2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 116); Country Inn & Suites by Radisson: 397 (2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 90). Total outlets from Item 20. Outlet counts do not indicate territory availability or franchisee results.
    Do Apartments by Marriott Bonvoy and Country Inn & Suites by Radisson disclose financial performance (Item 19)?
    Apartments by Marriott Bonvoy makes no Item 19 financial performance representation; Country Inn & Suites by Radisson has reviewed Item 19 figures for 8 location groups. Different location groups are not directly comparable, and revenue is not profit.

    Answers restate the reviewed figures above. Not a ranking or recommendation.

    How Franopolis reviews FDD figures

    Keep researching