Franchise opportunities compared
ASP Americas Swimming Pool Company vs Premier Pool Service Pinnacle Pool Service
Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.
Before you compare
- Both sets of figures come from 2026 FDDs.
- Item 19 figures cover the location groups each FDD names (ASP Americas Swimming Pool Company: 5, Premier Pool Service Pinnacle Pool Service: 11). Different groups are not directly comparable.
| Disclosure | ASP Americas Swimming Pool Company | Premier Pool Service Pinnacle Pool Service |
|---|---|---|
| Financial commitment | ||
| Estimated initial investment (Item 7) | $88,695 – $213,171 TOTALS 2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 29 | $43,150 Total — range low 2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 18 |
| Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5) | $40,000 The franchisor may add an Additional Pool Fee of $2.50 to $5.00 per pool when adjusting a territory. 2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 14 | Not available No single standard fee identified |
| Royalty (Item 6) | 7%/6%/5% revenue tiers Royalty Fee 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 18 | $5.45 Royalty monthly gross revenue — 5.45% 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 14 |
| Brand / advertising fund (Item 6) | 1% of percentage of gross revenue Brand Fund Contribution 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 18 | $1.00 Marketing monthly gross revenue current/cap — 1% 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 14 |
| System scale & health | ||
| Total outlets (Item 20) | 410 Outlets at end of 2025 2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 74 | 48 Outlets at end of 2025 2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 48 |
| Net outlet change (Item 20) | +35 Calculated: 375 at end of 2023 → 410 at end of 2025 | +14 Calculated: 34 at end of 2023 → 48 at end of 2025 |
| Outlet exits (Item 20) | 30 Closures, terminations & non-renewals in 2025 · Calculated turnover 7.7% of outlets at start of year 2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 74 | Not available No complete exit records for a year |
| Franchising since (Item 1) | 2021 2026 FDD · Item 1 · PDF p. 6 | Not available Not in reviewed records |
| Franchisor founded (Item 1) | 2021 2026 FDD · Item 1 · PDF p. 6 | Not available Not in reviewed records |
| Performance (Item 19) | ||
| Financial performance (Item 19), by location group | Franchised (112 territories) — revenue $101,075,185 other Same Store Sales · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 69 Franchised (127 territories) — revenue $187,849 other Gross Revenue Per Territory · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 70 Franchised locations — revenue and other measures $91,165,076 other Total Systemwide Sales · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 68 +2 more groups in the full report | Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — 33 franchises open at least12months, ranked by2025 gross revenue into quartiles… $3,197,526 other First Quartile gross revenue · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 46 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — 33 franchises open at least12months, ranked by2025 gross revenue into quartiles… $578,214 other Second 25% gross revenue · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 46 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — 33 franchises open at least12months, ranked by2025 gross revenue into quartiles… $284,260 other Third 25% gross revenue · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 46 +8 more groups in the full report |
Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.

