Franchise opportunities compared

    Barrio Queen vs Eggs Up Grill

    Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.

    Before you compare

    • Both sets of figures come from 2026 FDDs.
    • Barrio Queen discloses more than one business format, so the investment range spans formats; the full report breaks them out.
    • Item 19 figures cover the location groups each FDD names (Barrio Queen: 2, Eggs Up Grill: 10). Different groups are not directly comparable.
    DisclosureBarrio QueenEggs Up Grill
    Financial commitment
    Estimated initial investment (Item 7)
    $1,346,500 – $3,236,000
    2026 FDD · Item 7
    $821,500 – $1,141,000
    Total estimated initial investment: $821,500 to $1,141,000
    2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 18
    Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5)
    $50,000
    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 34
    $45,000
    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 11
    Royalty (Item 6)
    $5.00 Notes 1 and 13) — 5%
    Amount Column 3 Due Date Column 4 Remarks Royalty Fee and Surcharge
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 35
    $4.00
    oss Sales , subject to increase up to the Marketing Cap Weekly , with Royalty We have capped at — 4
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 13
    Brand / advertising fund (Item 6)
    $1.00
    sales tax and authorized refunds, credits and allowances. Advertising Fees — Note 1) — 1%
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 35
    $4.00
    oss Sales , subject to increase up to the Marketing Cap Weekly , with Royalty We have capped at — 4
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 13
    System scale & health
    Total outlets (Item 20)
    8
    Outlets at end of 2025
    2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 91
    Not available
    No reviewed outlet counts
    Net outlet change (Item 20)
    +1
    Calculated: 7 at end of 2023 → 8 at end of 2025
    Not available
    Only one year reported
    Outlet exits (Item 20)
    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year
    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year
    Franchising since (Item 1)
    Not available
    Not in reviewed records
    2005
    From a verified franchisor listing
    Franchisor founded (Item 1)
    Not available
    Not in reviewed records
    Not available
    Not in reviewed records
    Performance (Item 19)
    Financial performance (Item 19), by location group
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Alleightstandardcompanyownedexistingrestaurants
    $3,341,796
    other Mediangrosssales · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 90
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — All company-owned outlets; 8 Barrio Queen restaurants open in the United States…
    8 restaurants
    other Sample · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 90
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Sales Group
    38 percent
    other Sales Group · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 53
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Cost and EBITDA Group
    17.6 percent
    other Cost and EBITDA Group · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 54
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Sales Group top half
    46.7 percent
    other % At or Above Average · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 53
    +7 more groups in the full report

    Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.