Franchise opportunities compared

    Bojangles Opco, LLC vs MN Filing 35692-202603-08

    Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.

    Initial investment · Item 7

    Bojangles Opco, LLC

    Not available

    MN Filing 35692-202603-08

    $3,406,350 – $10,294,100

    2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 15

    Initial franchise fee · Item 5

    Bojangles Opco, LLC

    Not available

    MN Filing 35692-202603-08

    Not available

    Royalty · Item 6

    Bojangles Opco, LLC

    $3.00

    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 18

    MN Filing 35692-202603-08

    Not available

    Before you compare

    • Both sets of figures come from 2026 FDDs.
    • Item 19 figures cover the location groups each FDD names (Bojangles Opco, LLC: 64, MN Filing 35692-202603-08: 45). Different groups are not directly comparable.

    Financial commitment

    Estimated initial investment (Item 7)

    Bojangles Opco, LLC

    Not available
    No reviewed Item 7 total

    MN Filing 35692-202603-08

    $3,406,350 – $10,294,100
    Totals
    2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 15
    Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5)

    Bojangles Opco, LLC

    Not available
    No single standard fee identified

    MN Filing 35692-202603-08

    Not available
    No single standard fee identified
    Royalty (Item 6)

    Bojangles Opco, LLC

    $3.00
    able Royalty Fee Reduction (to be subtracted from the standard royalty fee) Year One — 3%
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 18

    MN Filing 35692-202603-08

    Not available
    No reviewed royalty record
    Brand / advertising fund (Item 6)

    Bojangles Opco, LLC

    2%
    required cooperative advertising contributions for each Restaurant are a maximum of — 2% — 2%
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 25

    MN Filing 35692-202603-08

    2.5%
    Advertising Fee — 2.5%
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 13

    System scale & health

    Total outlets (Item 20)

    Bojangles Opco, LLC

    1,734
    Outlets at end of 2025
    2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 77

    MN Filing 35692-202603-08

    1,041
    Outlets at end of 2025
    2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 49
    Net outlet change (Item 20)

    Bojangles Opco, LLC

    +100
    Calculated: 1,634 at end of 2023 → 1,734 at end of 2025

    MN Filing 35692-202603-08

    +97
    Calculated: 944 at end of 2023 → 1,041 at end of 2025
    Outlet exits (Item 20)

    Bojangles Opco, LLC

    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year

    MN Filing 35692-202603-08

    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year
    Franchising since (Item 1)

    Bojangles Opco, LLC

    1979
    From a verified franchisor listing

    MN Filing 35692-202603-08

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records
    Franchisor founded (Item 1)

    Bojangles Opco, LLC

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records

    MN Filing 35692-202603-08

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records

    Financial performance (Item 19), by location group

    Bojangles Opco, LLC
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Full-size bone-in menu
    2 restaurants
    other Full-size bone-in menu AL $1m–$1,199,999 franchised
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 66
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Full-size bone-in menu
    0 restaurants
    other Full-size bone-in menu KY $3m–$4,999,999 company-operated
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 66
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Express
    6.12 percent
    other Over $4,000,000 share franchised
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 73
    +61 more groups in the full report
    MFMN Filing 35692-202603-08
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Franchised Culver’s Restaurants open for the entire 12-month period ended Decem…
    $1,103,114
    other Lowest sales
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 37
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Seven company-owned Culver’s Restaurants open for the full 12-month period ende…
    $7,801,703
    other Food cost
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 38
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Franchised Culver’s Restaurants included in Part 2 and open for the entire 12-m…
    $9,030,702
    other Highest sales
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 41
    +42 more groups in the full report

    Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.

    Bojangles Opco, LLC vs MN Filing 35692-202603-08: common questions

    Which has more locations, Bojangles Opco, LLC or MN Filing 35692-202603-08?
    Bojangles Opco, LLC: 1,734 (2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 77); MN Filing 35692-202603-08: 1,041 (2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 49). Total outlets from Item 20. Outlet counts do not indicate territory availability or franchisee results.
    Do Bojangles Opco, LLC and MN Filing 35692-202603-08 disclose financial performance (Item 19)?
    Bojangles Opco, LLC has reviewed Item 19 figures for 64 location groups; MN Filing 35692-202603-08 has reviewed Item 19 figures for 45 location groups. Different location groups are not directly comparable, and revenue is not profit.

    Answers restate the reviewed figures above. Not a ranking or recommendation.

    How Franopolis reviews FDD figures

    Keep researching