Franchise opportunities compared
Breadsmith vs Candy Cloud
Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.
Before you compare
- Both sets of figures come from 2026 FDDs.
- Breadsmith discloses more than one business format, so the investment range spans formats; the full report breaks them out.
- Only Candy Cloud has reviewed Item 19 figures here.
| Disclosure | BBreadsmith | CCCandy Cloud |
|---|---|---|
| Financial commitment | ||
| Estimated initial investment (Item 7) | $90,200 – $443,250 2026 FDD · Item 7 | $389,100 Total initial investment — single outlet low 2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 16 |
| Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5) | $155,000 2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 10 | Not available No single standard fee identified |
| Royalty (Item 6) | $7.00 Royalty on total gross receipts: 5% - 7%; retail begins at 7% and other sales 5% 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 11 | 120% Unreported weekly revenue — royalty collection percentage 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 14 |
| Brand / advertising fund (Item 6) | Not available No reviewed brand or advertising fund fee | $4.00 Brand Fund Contribution — maximum 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 9 |
| System scale & health | ||
| Total outlets (Item 20) | 11 Outlets at end of 2025 2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 37 | 13 Outlets at end of 2025 2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 41 |
| Net outlet change (Item 20) | +2 Calculated: 9 at end of 2023 → 11 at end of 2025 | +12 Calculated: 1 at end of 2023 → 13 at end of 2025 |
| Outlet exits (Item 20) | Not available No complete exit records for a year | Not available No complete exit records for a year |
| Franchising since (Item 1) | Not available Not in reviewed records | Not available Not in reviewed records |
| Franchisor founded (Item 1) | Not available Not in reviewed records | Not available Not in reviewed records |
| Performance (Item 19) | ||
| Financial performance (Item 19), by location group | Not disclosed — no Item 19 financial performance representation | Franchised (7 locations) — revenue and other measures $130,556 other High store monthly gross sales · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 39 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record $106,031 other High store monthly gross sales · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 40 |
Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.