Franchise opportunities compared

    Brinker International Payrollmpany L P vs Famous Daves

    Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.

    Initial investment · Item 7

    Brinker International Payrollmpany L P

    $2,261,195 – $6,354,695

    2025 FDD · Item 7

    Famous Daves

    $53,500 – $4,440,000

    2026 FDD · Item 7

    Initial franchise fee · Item 5

    Brinker International Payrollmpany L P

    $60,000

    2025 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 16

    Famous Daves

    Not available

    Royalty · Item 6

    Brinker International Payrollmpany L P

    1.25%

    2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 17

    Famous Daves

    Not available

    Before you compare

    • Brinker International Payrollmpany L P figures come from its 2025 FDD and Famous Daves figures from its 2026 FDD, so the years differ.
    • Brinker International Payrollmpany L P and Famous Daves disclose more than one business format, so the investment range spans formats; the full report breaks them out.
    • Only Famous Daves has reviewed Item 19 figures here.

    Financial commitment

    Estimated initial investment (Item 7)

    Brinker International Payrollmpany L P

    $2,261,195 – $6,354,695
    2025 FDD · Item 7

    Famous Daves

    $53,500 – $4,440,000
    2026 FDD · Item 7
    Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5)

    Brinker International Payrollmpany L P

    $60,000
    2025 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 16

    Famous Daves

    Not available
    No single standard fee identified
    Royalty (Item 6)

    Brinker International Payrollmpany L P

    1.25%
    Royalty fee
    2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 17

    Famous Daves

    Not available
    No reviewed royalty record
    Brand / advertising fund (Item 6)

    Brinker International Payrollmpany L P

    2.22%
    National advertising current fee and maximum — 2.22%
    2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 18

    Famous Daves

    2%
    Marketing Fund Fee annual increase up to 1/2% — 2%
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 36

    System scale & health

    Total outlets (Item 20)

    Brinker International Payrollmpany L P

    1,208
    Outlets at end of 2025
    2025 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 65

    Famous Daves

    100
    Outlets at end of 2025
    2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 75
    Net outlet change (Item 20)

    Brinker International Payrollmpany L P

    −23
    Calculated: 1,231 at end of 2023 → 1,208 at end of 2025

    Famous Daves

    −12
    Calculated: 112 at end of 2023 → 100 at end of 2025
    Outlet exits (Item 20)

    Brinker International Payrollmpany L P

    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year

    Famous Daves

    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year
    Franchising since (Item 1)

    Brinker International Payrollmpany L P

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records

    Famous Daves

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records
    Franchisor founded (Item 1)

    Brinker International Payrollmpany L P

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records

    Famous Daves

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records

    Financial performance (Item 19), by location group

    Brinker International Payrollmpany L P

    Not disclosed — no Item 19 financial performance representation

    Famous Daves
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Company-owned
    $2,613,365
    other net revenues
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 74
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Franchised
    30 restaurants
    other Below average
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 73
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Company-owned Famous Dave’s restaurants open for all of fiscal 2025
    15 restaurants
    other Below median
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 74
    +1 more groups in the full report

    Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.

    Brinker International Payrollmpany L P vs Famous Daves: common questions

    Which costs less to open, Brinker International Payrollmpany L P or Famous Daves?
    Brinker International Payrollmpany L P: $2,261,195 – $6,354,695 (2025 FDD · Item 7); Famous Daves: $53,500 – $4,440,000 (2026 FDD · Item 7). These are each franchisor's Item 7 estimated initial investment. The low end of the disclosed estimate is lower for Famous Daves. At least one range spans several business formats. Estimates are not quotes, and the FDD years may differ.
    Which has more locations, Brinker International Payrollmpany L P or Famous Daves?
    Brinker International Payrollmpany L P: 1,208 (2025 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 65); Famous Daves: 100 (2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 75). Total outlets from Item 20. Outlet counts do not indicate territory availability or franchisee results.
    Do Brinker International Payrollmpany L P and Famous Daves disclose financial performance (Item 19)?
    Brinker International Payrollmpany L P makes no Item 19 financial performance representation; Famous Daves has reviewed Item 19 figures for 4 location groups. Different location groups are not directly comparable, and revenue is not profit.

    Answers restate the reviewed figures above. Not a ranking or recommendation.

    How Franopolis reviews FDD figures

    Keep researching