Franchise opportunities compared

    Caribou Coffee vs Qamaria Yemeni Coffee Co

    Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.

    Initial investment · Item 7

    Caribou Coffee

    Not available

    Qamaria Yemeni Coffee Co

    $241,150 – $357,800

    2024 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 19

    Initial franchise fee · Item 5

    Caribou Coffee

    Not available

    Qamaria Yemeni Coffee Co

    Not available

    Royalty · Item 6

    Caribou Coffee

    4% · Note 1) Cabin and Chalet: 5% of Gross Sales Kiosk: 6% of Gross Sales ( — 4%

    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 14

    Qamaria Yemeni Coffee Co

    2%

    2024 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 16

    Before you compare

    • Caribou Coffee figures come from its 2026 FDD and Qamaria Yemeni Coffee Co figures from its 2024 FDD, so the years differ.
    • Item 19 figures cover the location groups each FDD names (Caribou Coffee: 6, Qamaria Yemeni Coffee Co: 1). Different groups are not directly comparable.

    Financial commitment

    Estimated initial investment (Item 7)

    Caribou Coffee

    Not available
    No reviewed Item 7 total

    Qamaria Yemeni Coffee Co

    $241,150 – $357,800
    TOTAL ESTIMATED INITIAL INVESTMENT
    2024 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 19
    Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5)

    Caribou Coffee

    Not available
    No single standard fee identified

    Qamaria Yemeni Coffee Co

    Not available
    No single standard fee identified
    Royalty (Item 6)

    Caribou Coffee

    4% · Note 1) Cabin and Chalet: 5% of Gross Sales Kiosk: 6% of Gross Sales ( — 4%
    marks Royalty
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 14

    Qamaria Yemeni Coffee Co

    2%
    state required Continuing Support and Royalty payments or Fund contributions by more than — 2
    2024 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 16
    Brand / advertising fund (Item 6)

    Caribou Coffee

    1%
    o 3% of Gross Sales Same as Royalty Currently, allocated as 2% to the Brand Fund and — 1% — 1%
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 15

    Qamaria Yemeni Coffee Co

    $250
    will contribute to the Brand Fund on the same basis as franchisees. Technology Fee Up to — 250
    2024 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 13

    System scale & health

    Total outlets (Item 20)

    Caribou Coffee

    494
    Outlets at end of 2025
    2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 62

    Qamaria Yemeni Coffee Co

    3
    Outlets at end of 2023
    2024 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 51
    Net outlet change (Item 20)

    Caribou Coffee

    +14
    Calculated: 480 at end of 2023 → 494 at end of 2025

    Qamaria Yemeni Coffee Co

    +1
    Calculated: 2 at end of 2021 → 3 at end of 2023
    Outlet exits (Item 20)

    Caribou Coffee

    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year

    Qamaria Yemeni Coffee Co

    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year
    Franchising since (Item 1)

    Caribou Coffee

    2004
    From a verified franchisor listing

    Qamaria Yemeni Coffee Co

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records
    Franchisor founded (Item 1)

    Caribou Coffee

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records

    Qamaria Yemeni Coffee Co

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records

    Financial performance (Item 19), by location group

    Caribou Coffee
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Company Chalet
    116 coffeehouses
    other Drive-thru Chalet sample
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 56
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Kiosk nontraditional
    130 coffeehouses
    other Kiosk sample
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 54
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Kiosk
    10 coffeehouses
    other Kiosk exclusions
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 54
    +3 more groups in the full report
    Qamaria Yemeni Coffee Co
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record
    $704,020
    other gross sales
    2024 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 50

    Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.

    Caribou Coffee vs Qamaria Yemeni Coffee Co: common questions

    How do Caribou Coffee and Qamaria Yemeni Coffee Co royalties compare?
    Caribou Coffee: 4% · Note 1) Cabin and Chalet: 5% of Gross Sales Kiosk: 6% of Gross Sales ( — 4% (2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 14); Qamaria Yemeni Coffee Co: 2% (2024 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 16). Royalties as disclosed in Item 6; other recurring fees are listed separately.
    Which has more locations, Caribou Coffee or Qamaria Yemeni Coffee Co?
    Caribou Coffee: 494 (2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 62); Qamaria Yemeni Coffee Co: 3 (2024 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 51). Total outlets from Item 20. Outlet counts do not indicate territory availability or franchisee results.
    Do Caribou Coffee and Qamaria Yemeni Coffee Co disclose financial performance (Item 19)?
    Caribou Coffee has reviewed Item 19 figures for 6 location groups; Qamaria Yemeni Coffee Co has reviewed Item 19 figures for 1 location group. Different location groups are not directly comparable, and revenue is not profit.

    Answers restate the reviewed figures above. Not a ranking or recommendation.

    How Franopolis reviews FDD figures

    Keep researching