Franchise opportunities compared
Christies International Real Estate vs Coldwell Banker Real Estate LLC
Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.
Before you compare
- Both sets of figures come from 2026 FDDs.
- Christies International Real Estate discloses more than one business format, so the investment range spans formats; the full report breaks them out.
- Only neither brand has reviewed Item 19 figures here.
| Disclosure | CIChristies International Real Estate | |
|---|---|---|
| Financial commitment | ||
| Estimated initial investment (Item 7) | $64,475 – $443,125 2026 FDD · Item 7 | $37,050 – $553,700 Conversion office — total investment: $37,050 - $553,700 2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 37 |
| Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5) | $35,000 2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 17 | $20,000 2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 30 |
| Royalty (Item 6) | $3.00 Royalty fee — low end of negotiated range 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 18 | $7,500 ees paid each quarter are less than $7,500, difference between Royalty Fees paid and — 7500 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 31 |
| Brand / advertising fund (Item 6) | $3.00 Advertising fund fee maximum 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 18 | $621/mo Commercial Marketing Fund — “CMF”) Fees 2% of Gross Revenue monthly with a minimum of — 621 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 32 |
| System scale & health | ||
| Total outlets (Item 20) | 40 Outlets at end of 2025 2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 53 | Not available No reviewed outlet counts |
| Net outlet change (Item 20) | +4 Calculated: 36 at end of 2023 → 40 at end of 2025 | Not available Only one year reported |
| Outlet exits (Item 20) | Not available No complete exit records for a year | Not available No complete exit records for a year |
| Franchising since (Item 1) | Not available Not in reviewed records | 1982 From a verified franchisor listing |
| Franchisor founded (Item 1) | Not available Not in reviewed records | Not available Not in reviewed records |
| Performance (Item 19) | ||
| Financial performance (Item 19), by location group | Not disclosed — no Item 19 financial performance representation | Not disclosed — no Item 19 financial performance representation |
Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.